BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Because You Loved Me

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I couldnt put this book down, I just without a doubt would recomment this book to anyone who is interested in true crime books, I havent been one to really be into them, but something about this book just made me decide that i had to give it a try and im glad that i did...
I couldnt put this book down, I just without a doubt would recomment this book to anyone who is interested in true crime books, I havent been one to really be into them, but something about this book just made me decide that i had to give it a try and im glad that i did.

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok Read

Sad....

posted by OneReadingMomma on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2008

    Loved it!

    I couldnt put this book down, I just without a doubt would recomment this book to anyone who is interested in true crime books, I havent been one to really be into them, but something about this book just made me decide that i had to give it a try and im glad that i did.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Because you loved me

    Could not put it down! Very well written

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Highly Recommended if you like true crime stories.

    Great book about a horrible crime. Well written and keeps you wanting to read more.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Good read!

    It started out a little slow but, once it got going I couldn't put it down.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Unforgettable

    Great read

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    A Must Read

    I bought this book on Tuesday and haven't been able to set it down since. The story is beyond heart crushing. You will love at all of our loved ones in a different way. M. William Phelps is my new favorite author.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    two thumbs up

    i read this book about a year ago. it took me less than a day to read it..since i couldnt even put it down. very heart wrenching, i even saw the house since its only like a half hour away. so yes a definite must read!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    good read

    This book is a gooood book. I heard love can make you do crazy things but jeeze!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - a must read!!!

    Could not put this book down. I was completely taken by Jeanne. She was an amazing human being. If you are in to true crime, you will enjoy this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    Excellent book

    This book is fantastic. Well written, follows good story line and so sad. You can feel her boyfriend's pain in loosing the love of his life and the coldness of the killing and the killers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    awesome

    this was a great book....it was a tragic ending to a life that was so selfless....i can't wait to read more books by this author

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    very good

    B&N always does us good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Ok Read

    Sad....

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2011

    Recommend

    Very good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Good book

    Very good book: must read: sad story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Highly recommend

    This was an excellent book. I highly recommend. The writer gave great insight into the lives of those involved and how this horrific crime effected each of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    Jeanne Dominico

    I havent yet read the book but her smile on the front is enough for me to go out and but this book. Jeanne was a wonderful human being and i am hopeing this in some way is a tribute an amazing life lost. I will absolutly be buying this book and referring many others as i have heard good reviews already.Heres to you Jeanne XOX

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3