Customer Reviews for

Because of Winn-Dixie

Average Rating 4.5
( 903 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(699)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE IT

Because of Winn-dixie was one of the best books i ever read because of how close the girl and the dog were. The dog [winn-dixie] was Opals only friend and they had a loving friendship from the moment the saw each other. This book really touched me and it also made me la...
Because of Winn-dixie was one of the best books i ever read because of how close the girl and the dog were. The dog [winn-dixie] was Opals only friend and they had a loving friendship from the moment the saw each other. This book really touched me and it also made me laugh so hard at times. I really recommend it to everyone. It changed my life.

posted by Anonymous on May 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Good book

Love it

posted by 10436414 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 906 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 46
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2008

    I LOVE IT

    Because of Winn-dixie was one of the best books i ever read because of how close the girl and the dog were. The dog [winn-dixie] was Opals only friend and they had a loving friendship from the moment the saw each other. This book really touched me and it also made me laugh so hard at times. I really recommend it to everyone. It changed my life.

    77 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2008

    Because of Winn-Dixie

    I think that this book is an amazing and outstanding novel by Kate DiCamillo. I totally recommend it, and have read it at least half a dozen times.Kate DiCamillo is an awesome author herself, and has written many honored novels, but I find that overal, Because of Winn-Dixie is her most compelling and mind-boggling book ever. I love this book and recommend it to anyone.

    49 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    best book

    This was one of the best book i have ever read in my life!!!!!!!!!
    1) because it was so funny
    2) it's was a book for people who love animals
    And
    3)it was very heart warming

    43 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Because Of Winn Dixie

    I read this book for the first time when I was in fourth grade. I love how easy it is to read yet It is not too easy for me to read now. The characters make me smile everytime I read it. The movie is also very good and compliments the book very well. Because of Winn-Dixie holds a very good message for all ages. Very good story.

    34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Blank

    Sad but heartfelt tale. A very good book.

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    Winn Dixie

    Winn Dixie is a great book for children. My son read it in class, and he's been repeatedly reading it. I recommend it.

    27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great for 10 to 13

    When i read it i was touched it was really insayering too. If you like dogs and surprises you will love this book . Coming from a 10 year old.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    Beacuse of Winn-Dixie

    I think this book is one of the best books i have read ina while .it is a nice/absorbing story . and its funny as well !!!

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    This book was very good.

    I read the book Because of Winn-Dixie. I like this book alot. The reason why i wanted to read this book is because it reminded me of myself. I recommend this book to people who like dogs. This book is about a girl finding a dog and they become best friends.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Because of Winn Dixie

    This book is about a girl named Opal who finds a dog. It is a really great book. And the setting is in a small town. And her dad is a preacher. Opal wants to keep Winn Dixie but the preacher doesn't want a dog. Will the preacher let the dog stay? I recommend this book to a lot of people because it is a great book.
    by Austin

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Because of Winn-Dixie

    I love this book. It shows good characters that you'll come to know and love. A touching story of friendship, Because of Winn-Dixie deserves 11 stars. I hope you enjoy it. And I recomend the movie too. So you can relive the book again.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Natalie Martinez

    As I read beacuse of whin dixie i feel it is a great book about whin dixi opal and the preacher. And i feel evrybody who has a chance should read it. It is also simular to shilo a story about a boy and a dog the only difrence is the dog isint his. So read it if you can.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Colten T. Holley

    This is a great book! You should read it!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Heartbreaking and emotional but a must red

    I loved it. It was actually the first real chapter i ever read in 1st grade and i understood it so i would reccomend this book to 1st through7th grade levels.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Best book ever <3

    It was a great book so recomend it

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Best Sample Ever Best Book Ever

    When I read the sample of the book it was sooooooo awsome. I definitly wanted to buy this book. Also it has a really good begining. And if you like dogs than this is a perfect book for you.I LOVE THIS BOOK.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    *

    *****

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    HEART POUNDING DRAMA/COMEDY

    In class a couple yrs ago and i still re-read the book im on my 13 time re-reading it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Hmm

    I disliked this book it was pretty boring. Not my favorite book.

    5 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    HORRIBLE

    I was asinde this book and it wasbad.

    4 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 906 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 46