Customer Reviews for

Because of Winn-Dixie

Average Rating 4.5
( 893 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(690)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

76 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE IT

Because of Winn-dixie was one of the best books i ever read because of how close the girl and the dog were. The dog [winn-dixie] was Opals only friend and they had a loving friendship from the moment the saw each other. This book really touched me and it also made me la...
Because of Winn-dixie was one of the best books i ever read because of how close the girl and the dog were. The dog [winn-dixie] was Opals only friend and they had a loving friendship from the moment the saw each other. This book really touched me and it also made me laugh so hard at times. I really recommend it to everyone. It changed my life.

posted by Anonymous on May 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Good book

Love it

posted by 10436414 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great for 10 to 13

    When i read it i was touched it was really insayering too. If you like dogs and surprises you will love this book . Coming from a 10 year old.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    Beacuse of Winn-Dixie

    I think this book is one of the best books i have read ina while .it is a nice/absorbing story . and its funny as well !!!

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Laila carter

    Really loved it turnup

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Not a booker

    I am only in 5th grade. I had a 25 book requirement for the year and i am not a big reader. There are very few books that i like and 2 of them are kate dicamillo. This book is great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awesome

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    This book was great i really enjoyed it!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Worthwhile Read

    Kind of Lassie meets Polyanna but worth reading. Not just for kids. Touches on some pretty adult issues. Good book to read if you deal with young adults. It's very easy to forget how complicated the lives of young people are. This book will put that in perspective. Oh yeah...pretty entertaing book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    The Man revealed his installation

    In this story, Recession and Willie would investigate what clue should they find in Chapter 14 through Page 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    This book roccks!!

    Four stars to BECAUSE OF WINDIXIE!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Really

    I read rhis book at school so stupid u will read this book in 4th grade who puts a book that is like 5,6,or7 pages long stupid idea!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Because of winn dixie

    I loved this book nd the movie was gr8!!!!!! Enjoy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    great read for kids young and old alike

    I really enjoyed this book. I read it with my daughter who was reading it for a school project.really a good book. Made me laugh and cry one I could relate too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Good movie

    Ive seen the movie but havent read the book. The movie was good so I have high hopes for the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    This book is one of my favitoer books to read.

    Beacouse of Winn - Dixie is a great book about a ten year old I
    India Opal Buloni moves to Naomi , Florda , with her father , a she does not know what to expect - least that she will adopt Winn - Dixie - that while they have both tasted a bit of melancholy in their lives , thwy still have a whole lot to be thank for . And that is what Winn - Dixie is all about please you have to read this book Beacouse of Winn - Dixie so buy it then you have to read it and you will fall in love with this bog Winn - Dixie buy the book you should really buy this book you will love it like i did qhen i read it for school hope you love the to find out want they do with Winn - Dixie so buy it and then read it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Becasue of winne dixie

    It was a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Okay

    I like this book but shes written better

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    good book

    good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Nice Book!

    Winn Dixie is a great book for children around 8-10 years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Very good book.

    I read it in 3rd grade awsome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    An amazing book good for 8 to 12 year olds

    A book you will love forever after you read it, watch the movie not the best book but one you WILL love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6