Customer Reviews for

Become Your Own Matchmaker: 8 Easy Steps for Attracting Your Perfect Mate

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Loved the advice given here by the Millionare Matchmater. Patti really knows her stuff and it shows through her shrew yet very insightful advice. Some stuff you think, "It's just common sense," but if you look a little deeper, it is these things that usually escape us. ...
Loved the advice given here by the Millionare Matchmater. Patti really knows her stuff and it shows through her shrew yet very insightful advice. Some stuff you think, "It's just common sense," but if you look a little deeper, it is these things that usually escape us. Will be recommending this to friends, along with Become a Total Man Magnet: Make Every Man Fall in Love with You Instantly - Make Him Chase You Down Desperately and Beg for Attention

posted by Sandra30SH on March 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Perfect 10 for Perfect Match

Just like on her show, Patti is full of tough love for all of us. She gives some good ideas for ways to get put yourself out there and meet guys. However, the focus seems to be on the fact that you will never find love if you don't first give yourself a makeover to look...
Just like on her show, Patti is full of tough love for all of us. She gives some good ideas for ways to get put yourself out there and meet guys. However, the focus seems to be on the fact that you will never find love if you don't first give yourself a makeover to look like a supermodel. While looking your best is important, the book precludes you from moving on to looking for a guy until you are certain you look absolutely perfect. Come on now, Patti. We're not just a bunch of ugly ducklings reading your book, nor are we looking for perfect 10's ourselves. We're just looking for love as the people we already are.

posted by 1281081 on April 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    Surprise! I liked it!

    I was hoping this would come in a plain brown envelope because I was a bit embarrassed that I ordered it. I had read an excerpt on another site and was intrigued. I am not looking to get married, being a divorced woman, but I am looking for a more meaningful relationship and wanting to attract that 'this time around'. I thought Patti's advice was wonderful because it really centered on the person that you are and looking at yourself. Isn't that what makes a healthy relationship...being a healthy partner and knowing what you want?! I loved focusing on ME and what I was looking for. It did center me and help me know what I want and I do not want. I realized several things about myself that I need to work on, and since I have not dated for decades...yes, decades, it was a great refresher on what is appropriate. This was not sleezy, like another title I ordered at the same time. But I liked how upfront and real it was. Worthwhile and enjoyable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Great Read

    Truly enjoyed Patti's insight. Wasn't sure what to expect but found some awareness Recommended!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    Amazing for any Single Female

    This book was a great read if you are a single female. Patti provides the necessary steps you need to take in order to find the perfect match for you. If all women started to follow Patti's guidelines, we'd all be a lot happier in our relationships. Great Read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    straight to the point

    Im a big fan of Patty so once I heard she had a book out I just had to get it. Just like her show she is giving straight to the point no nonesense advice. Although I havent finished reading the book yet I have enjoyed what Ive read so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Suprisingly Inspiring Read!

    I have to admit, when I first got the book I thought it would be just pure entertainment. I watch the show and love it, and thought this would be a fun read. Well, little did I know I would be inspired to follow some of her ideas in my own life. I have begun my 60 Day Dating Detox and already it's put a smile on my face everyday just as promised. After completing her list of boyfriends past I was shocked by what some of my own choices in men look like on paper and it gave a lot of insight into what type of woman I am -so far as dating goes. I am excited to see what the results of her plan will be in the end! I also was delighted to find the book says little to nothing so far about dating a millionaire, for those of us who have no interest in the old creepy guys with money (lol). Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    A must read for any single woman no matter what your age

    I have watch Patty Stanger on TV numerous time and have always enjoyed her "No Nonsense" style of matchmaking. I love the fact that she stands up for women in the dating game and gives them the tools to help find the "Right" man for them. After reading her books I have started to put some of her practices into my own life and cannot wait to see the changes happen. I also bought the book for my neice! I love the fact also that Patty makes women realize that we are worth the time, money and thought that men should put into dating and finding the right woman. She definately give time to both sides of the equation of man vs woman. If I could I would hire Patty as my Matchmaker any day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2