Customer Reviews for

Become Your Own Matchmaker: 8 Easy Steps for Attracting Your Perfect Mate

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Loved the advice given here by the Millionare Matchmater. Patti really knows her stuff and it shows through her shrew yet very insightful advice. Some stuff you think, "It's just common sense," but if you look a little deeper, it is these things that usually escape us. ...
Loved the advice given here by the Millionare Matchmater. Patti really knows her stuff and it shows through her shrew yet very insightful advice. Some stuff you think, "It's just common sense," but if you look a little deeper, it is these things that usually escape us. Will be recommending this to friends, along with Become a Total Man Magnet: Make Every Man Fall in Love with You Instantly - Make Him Chase You Down Desperately and Beg for Attention

posted by Sandra30SH on March 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Perfect 10 for Perfect Match

Just like on her show, Patti is full of tough love for all of us. She gives some good ideas for ways to get put yourself out there and meet guys. However, the focus seems to be on the fact that you will never find love if you don't first give yourself a makeover to look...
Just like on her show, Patti is full of tough love for all of us. She gives some good ideas for ways to get put yourself out there and meet guys. However, the focus seems to be on the fact that you will never find love if you don't first give yourself a makeover to look like a supermodel. While looking your best is important, the book precludes you from moving on to looking for a guy until you are certain you look absolutely perfect. Come on now, Patti. We're not just a bunch of ugly ducklings reading your book, nor are we looking for perfect 10's ourselves. We're just looking for love as the people we already are.

posted by 1281081 on April 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect!

    Loved the advice given here by the Millionare Matchmater. Patti really knows her stuff and it shows through her shrew yet very insightful advice. Some stuff you think, "It's just common sense," but if you look a little deeper, it is these things that usually escape us. Will be recommending this to friends, along with Become a Total Man Magnet: Make Every Man Fall in Love with You Instantly - Make Him Chase You Down Desperately and Beg for Attention

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    Every Woman should Read.

    Single?? Married ???

    It doesn't matter every woman should read This book! I think it was so down to earth and in your face and I loved it! such a fun book for any woman to read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2009

    LOVED this book!

    Patti is so informative! An excellent read, buy it for all your single friends!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent advice.

    The author of this book--and star of her own reality show--gives us the down-low on all the best info about dating. She's been there, done that, see it and lives to tell.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Most excellent.

    Love the show and love the book! Patti is an expert and she gives some of the best dating/relationship advice out there. It's a must read for all women.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Its a really good book

    Even though Patti is still not married, the knowledge she shares in the book is quite amazing. The book is very enjoyable to read, and there is no such thing as a boring page in this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    A must read!

    This book is a must read for single gals. Patty is abrasive with the truth but she tells it like it is. I have definitely learned some valuable tools from her that I intend on carrying with me as long as I can.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    Great Read

    I had such a hard time dating and I never really knew why... This book has educated me about dating and how to do it right~ I'm a 5ft 6in Hawaiian female who got my MA at 22. Have a sucessful career- am 26 now- working in the medical field and love life. I'm on the quest for love and I appreciate how this book keeps everything in perspective for me.
    I always wondered why I was not satisfied with dating only one man in the beginning stages of a relationship. I now know that I am to have three guys in the dating cycle to keep myself occupied and happy before I commit to a relationship. Why didn't anyone break it down like this before?!?!?
    Patti is an amazing genious and I'm on my dating detox right now. I'm down 7lbs and running every day!
    I also have faith that I will attract the right man to me rather than reaching out to males. I learned that lesson and am so glad I'm on the detox to let it sink in that the males are the hunters and I need to let go to have them find me.
    I just may apply for the club after I finish my detox and see if there are any men who would be interested!
    GET THIS BOOK if you are a sucessful and wonderful and beautiful woman who still is looking for the right guy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This book is such a fantastic read and fun! Patti tells it like it is ... If you do what she tells you to do your entire life will turn around not just for dates and marriage. I have started my own club due to this book.

    Patti's book The Millionaire Matchmaker or being your own Matchmaker... is awesome! After years and years of my own horrible research I now have figured out what myself and my friends have been doing wrong... basically everything! This book tells it like it is and like I have said... it's funny, smart and Patti does not mess around she tells you just as it is. My friend has been reading my book and I think I'm going to buy one for her for her Graduation Gift... she is now using it as her dating bible. I have had to learn to become more assertive with Men and just say No to so many of my Narcissist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Tough Love

    Although some suggestions the author makes to help improve yourself are harsh--she really puts things into perspective. I recommend this to anyone who keeps getting the same disappointing results from dating. Even if you hate the book and the advice given in it one thing everyone should be able to take from it is their 5 non-negotiables in a man. Overall it made me realize what I'm really looking for and the steps to get me closer to Mr.Right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fun book

    It's an entertaining read, and if you can scale it down, it also applies for the every day person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Excellent

    This book is full of information every woman should hear. It is written as if your older sister is lining you out to find a man. I enjoyed the read, although I am married and not looking! I gave it to my 21 year old daughter. Hope she enjoys it as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    It works

    When i was in a tough situation i read this book and it helped me decide which guy to choose. Its a life saver i dont no how it does it but i hope theres a triology to this book. I even learned how to make amenses with the otjer guy, but he is still trying to move past our relationship. Sometimes he even tries to talk bad abput the other person when he knew we were both listening. I didnt knowhat to tell him because he had some of my friends on his side. I still dont know what to tell him but i think i can learn to live with it. I mean christmas break is just a couple days away. I am moving so i dont have to live with that but i will miss my old friends even if they or me go against each others wishes.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Helpful

    I have really enjoyed this book so far. It has been very helpful to determine what I want and don't want in my next relationship. It's good to read and do the exercises that are suggested. I would highly recommend it if you're tired of having relationships that end the same and don't seem to go the distance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2010

    Hilarious, MUST read!

    Whether your have love or are looking for love, this book is GREAT. I actually sit reading it with a highlighter because some things are just that funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    Loved the advice given here by the Millionare Matchmater. Patti really knows her stuff and it shows through her shrew yet very insightful advice. Some stuff you think, "It's just common sense," but if you look a little deeper, it is these things that usually escape us. Will be recommending this to friends, along with "Become a Total Man Magnet".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3