Customer Reviews for

Bedded Bliss: A Couple's Guide to Lust Ever After

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    A wonderful book that really goes in depth when it comes to a co

    A wonderful book that really goes in depth when it comes to a couple's sex life throughout the years.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Fun, sexy, playful, but also very informative - my spark wasn't

    Fun, sexy, playful, but also very informative - my spark wasn't completely snuffed but that doesn't mean that this book didn't help me add a little something extra anyway. Would highly recommend to almost every couple. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Kristina Wright┬┐s wonderful book Bedded Bliss touches bases from

    Kristina Wright’s wonderful book Bedded Bliss touches bases from honeymoon to retirement and all of the sex with your partner in between.  She helps couples rekindle not only the flame of lust but also the enticement of intimacy.  She helps you to navigate your wedded relationship from sex during and after pregnancy, to rebuilding and maintaining a bedroom life with kids in the house, to opening your eyes to the possibility of your best sex life ever in the years of an empty nest, post-job. To give you a head start with the bedroom education, she alternates between steamy erotica and advice. I love this book and what it has done for my relationship with my husband.  I would recommend this book to couples in any phase of marriage who are looking to reconnect. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2013

    I have been in a faithful, loving, and monogamous relationship f

    I have been in a faithful, loving, and monogamous relationship for nearly eight years and books like this are wonderful for couples who are committed to one another. Kristina Wright's Bedded Bliss journeys not only into the reader's bedroom but also the heart and mind. With chapters such as "The Beginning of Lust--How it Starts, Why it Lasts," "Growing Your Lust Together--Nice to Meet You...Again," "Lust for Better or Worse--When the Going Gets Tough." and "Different Flavors of Lust--Exploring Your Boundaries," I found myself hungrily reading through each chapter. Wright presents useful reminders, tips, tricks, and advice for couples. This book is meant to enhance and rekindle what is already there, giving you new ideas and testing your connection with your partner as you explore one another's body and mind. If you've been with your significant other for as long as I have (or longer!), you think you know everything about them. WRONG. This book helps break your routine and revitalize the love and intimacy in your relationship. And another plus is that I can read this with my fiance and he is just as interested as I am. Wright writes (hehehe) in a way that is interesting and appealing to both partners... I highly recommend! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    I wasn't sure what to make of this book the first time I saw it,

    I wasn't sure what to make of this book the first time I saw it, but what the hell... I’ll read pretty much anything. I have to admit though, I’m very picky when it comes to erotica. There needs to be a strong story, some amazing character development, or a good reason for all the sex- I’m not one to just read scene after scene of sex acts just because. Well in Bedded Bliss, there’s a great reason for all the steam, and I am proud to say that I loved this book! 

    Bedded Bliss: A Couple's Guide to Lust Ever After is part self-help and part erotica. It offers tips, techniques, and a collection of short stories written by seasoned authors of erotica, purposely combined as a reminder that it is possible to have a satisfying sex life at every stage of one’s marriage by integrating imagination, determination, and a good sense of humor. Desiring one another after most couples have started rolling their eyes at the prospect is not luck, it’s work, and this book tastefully and encouragingly incorporates some helpful suggestions.

    In the “self-help” aspect of this book, the author/editor Kristina Wright offers her personal experiences as well as her own imagination to provide readers with ideas on how to maintain quantity, quality, and spice in a couple’s sexual relationship. And the “erotica” element in this book is well done by empathizing with a variety of common struggles, whether it’s the stress of being laid off from a job, the hesitation that comes along with poor body image, or the anxiety that might come before verbalizing fantasies to one’s partner for the first time. Throughout all the erotic fiction, the characters and scenarios remain realistic and reinforce a relationship's foundation through intimacy. The stories may be explicit, but the emotional piece is not missed. 

    I’m glad I read this book and would recommend it to others who want the most out of their sexual relationships, whether they feel they need the help or not. A change in perspective can make all the difference and the opportunity to learn from others always holds value. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got an idea or two to try...

    My favorite quote:
    “The only two people you have to please are your partner and yourself. So forget everyone else. Forget what your best friend told you. Forget about the studies and whether they appeared in Cosmopolitan or the New York Times or some archaic journal with a longer subtitle than the Cosmo article, and focus on sharing yourself. All of yourself with your partner.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Bedded Bliss is a wonderful collection of advice and erotica, wh

    Bedded Bliss is a wonderful collection of advice and erotica, which focuses on the lives of married couples--both monogamous and polyamorous. The book is an entertaining read, full of humor and realistic experiences that married couples endure while juggling their sex lives, children, and jobs. I particularly enjoyed the chapter "Just the Two of Us" by Christopher Cole, detailing the chaos of getting three young children to the table to eat AND finding the time to be with a busy wife (thanks for the laugh!). Whether you are married or in a long-term relationship--or even just beginning to date--this book certainly has applications for a lot of people. I would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    This book is full of practical, sound tips to help any sexual re

    This book is full of practical, sound tips to help any sexual relationship. Most of us (I think) are monogamous, in that we marry and really only want to be with that person. And things can get kind of boring, if I may say so.  I’d recommend this book to anyone whose relationship is feeling stale or needs a little kick in the bedroom (though I urge you not to kick your partner). The connection is there, you just need a little something. Your love life is like an ice cream cone; plain vanilla is good, but wouldn’t it be better with toppings? This book taught me that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Living and loving - together forever! I loved the happily ever

    Living and loving - together forever!

    I loved the happily ever after idea of this book and got it for this reason. It is actually quite deep and really explains the cycle of a relationship and how you can live and love. For a long time. I give the a 6 stars out of 5- top notch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1