Customer Reviews for

Bedded by the Boss (Sensual Contemporary Novella)

Average Rating 4
( 187 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

;0)

BRIEF SUMMARY
This is the third installment of the author's series called Louisiana Liaisons; it's about three divorced friends who decided to meet for a night together but all got detoured. Book1: Seduced by the American Millionaire , book2: Blackmailed Into Bed and ...
BRIEF SUMMARY
This is the third installment of the author's series called Louisiana Liaisons; it's about three divorced friends who decided to meet for a night together but all got detoured. Book1: Seduced by the American Millionaire , book2: Blackmailed Into Bed and book3: Bedded by the Boss. In Bedded by the Boss, Robert newly employs Renee. She leaves her job of 10 years to work for Robert because the pay is better to help with her daughter's college fund. Robert owns a construction company and is very attracted to Renee. He finds that he is unable to work with her and needs to find away to selfishly make her leave his employ. The book contains explicit sex and language.

THOUGHTS
If you enjoyed Blackmailed into Bed, then you will really like Bedded by the Boss, it does not disappoint. I felt like I was reading a Harlequin Presents book gone wild in a good way. This read was definitely more aggressive with Robert's strong Alpha male character, and I still loved it. Robert was very sexy, demanding, and possessive; throughout the book Robert makes jealously looks so sexy. Renee surely held her own throughout the book even though Robert made her nervous at times. It was also nice to hear Renee talk and reconnect with Jenny. This read was definitely a tension builder leading up to Robert and Renee's intimacy. I also enjoyed their tennis match conversation on quitting and firing especially in one particular scene of the book. I personally enjoyed all 3 books and I am glad I read them. I also think James Cameron; the charmer should get his own story, which would definitely be another good read. James was a client of Robert that was also interested in Renee and drove Robert mad with jealously.

I really have no dislikes of the book, I only wish that both Renee and Robert said I love you to each other a little earlier on in the read, but that's fine I can live with that.

Storyline: GOOD
Intimacy: GOOD
Enjoyment: GOOD

posted by LadyRavenRAVE1 on September 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

So-so

## This bully, I mean hero, was a jerk. Alpha is great. Love it. But this was so beyond. They didn't even speak or get to know eachother before they got married. The heroine stammered every time they spoke. Don't bother with this one.

posted by 9394860 on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    BRIEF SUMMARY
    This is the third installment of the author's series called Louisiana Liaisons; it's about three divorced friends who decided to meet for a night together but all got detoured. Book1: Seduced by the American Millionaire , book2: Blackmailed Into Bed and book3: Bedded by the Boss. In Bedded by the Boss, Robert newly employs Renee. She leaves her job of 10 years to work for Robert because the pay is better to help with her daughter's college fund. Robert owns a construction company and is very attracted to Renee. He finds that he is unable to work with her and needs to find away to selfishly make her leave his employ. The book contains explicit sex and language.

    THOUGHTS
    If you enjoyed Blackmailed into Bed, then you will really like Bedded by the Boss, it does not disappoint. I felt like I was reading a Harlequin Presents book gone wild in a good way. This read was definitely more aggressive with Robert's strong Alpha male character, and I still loved it. Robert was very sexy, demanding, and possessive; throughout the book Robert makes jealously looks so sexy. Renee surely held her own throughout the book even though Robert made her nervous at times. It was also nice to hear Renee talk and reconnect with Jenny. This read was definitely a tension builder leading up to Robert and Renee's intimacy. I also enjoyed their tennis match conversation on quitting and firing especially in one particular scene of the book. I personally enjoyed all 3 books and I am glad I read them. I also think James Cameron; the charmer should get his own story, which would definitely be another good read. James was a client of Robert that was also interested in Renee and drove Robert mad with jealously.

    I really have no dislikes of the book, I only wish that both Renee and Robert said I love you to each other a little earlier on in the read, but that's fine I can live with that.

    Storyline: GOOD
    Intimacy: GOOD
    Enjoyment: GOOD

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    So-so

    ## This bully, I mean hero, was a jerk. Alpha is great. Love it. But this was so beyond. They didn't even speak or get to know eachother before they got married. The heroine stammered every time they spoke. Don't bother with this one.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Recommend

    Office love finally works out. If you worked in an office or company you are familiar with a case like this. This is a coffee or tea reading. Pudgie

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Hot, Hot, Hot!

    Loved Bedded by the Boss as much as the other two novellas in this series (Seduced by an American Millionaire and Blackmailed into Bed). As with the others, this story contains very hot dominating love scenes. The lust is primary and evident but Ms. Chance also shows the emotional side of the characters. Loved it! Keep them coming (pun intended)!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Eh....

    Very hot but ends adruptly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Great read for the price

    Read this within a few hours. Kept my interest. It did end abruptly out of nowhere but it was good enough to pass the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    :-)

    Thrilling

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    One dimensional.

    I felt like the book was leading up to something and then bam! married/i love you. Really dissapointing.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!

    I have read about three Lynda stories in three days! Love the stories and hot moments!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Short n Sexy

    a bit rushed in part but not at all bad for a free short

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Unexpected

    Wasn't quite sure but bought on a whim; turned out to be excellent story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Anonymous

    I thought this was another great read by this author. I liked the characters, the plot & the sex scenes were plenty hot. It was fun to see how in the end his secretary turned the tables on him! (Can't say more without ruining the ending!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    GOOD READ

    I enjoyed this book. However, it was not one of Lynda's better stories. There wasn't much of a storyline and it was only 162 pages long. So a very quick read. The sex is hot and the alpha male is very demanding as always. Lynda Chance never fails in that department.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Dd

    Gggggggg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    I loved this sexy, intriguing story about a middle aged woman, w

    I loved this sexy, intriguing story about a middle aged woman, who is till beautiful and desirable, finding love. The situation itself was filled with everyday concerns in the reality of a single parent. Ms. Chance does not disappoint with this hero. He is as smitten, determined and outright sexy as the others in this series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    good

    good book worth the money ($0.99)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Ok

    Not her best one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    So so

    I thought the book was just so so.... i didnt like what seemed to be a rushed ending and also lack of character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    To sunshine

    Hmmm? Do i know u? O yea. Silverlight died becaus of Blood ( ask if u dont know who he is ) so i am taking her rp. So im not actually the real Silverlight. But dont u dae think that i an imposter either

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    To silverlight

    It is me sunshine. Why are you doing this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10