Customer Reviews for

Beekeeping for Beginners (Short Story)

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    King Drafts A Gem Of A Mystery

    Once again, Laurie R King crafts a wonderful read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    I love this book...

    I loved this book so very much and hope that others will love it to. this book the beekeeping for beginners is for me a great way to revisit the world of Sherlock Holmes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Loved this book. I think it is good for any age from young teen readers through the ages. I am in my 60's but Mary Russell is a teen back in earlier times. We did have this book recommended and used for our book club and it was enjoyed. I thought the writing style was great and loved the new way of looking at Sherlock Holmes from a young female perspective. The banter back and forth between Mary and Sherlock was really fun and witty. It was also a clean option with plenty of adventure. I am always looking for good well-written, clean, novels that keep literary interest without the smut that is included in so many (most?) novels today. It was witty enough to be fun, light enough to not be burdensome but great entertainment. I was intrigued to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Amazing lead in to Laurie King's series

    I found this story to be very, very enjoyable as I have been reading the Russell/Holmes series since it was first published (in hard cover!). I highly recommend it for all fans of the existing stories and it would be a marvelous way to start reading the other books.
    Thanks, Laurie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Fun Story

    As a die-hard fan of the Mary Russell books, this story is delightful and adds background.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    Excellent backstory but Ms. King is such an enthralling writer, you want it to be longer.

    I like how Ms. King gave a plausible and enjoyable backstory to the events that opened her first novel. It also gives new dimension to Mr. Holmes character, although his alternative thoughts at the beginning of the story seemed a bit disturbing & out of character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    great short story

    I love the mary russel stories. This one from holms point of view of their first meeting is nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    A joy to read A joy to read. King shows a respect and mastery of language.

    Rarely do short stories satisfy as much as this one does. I attribute that to King truly knowing her charactors as well as her skill as a writer.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Recommended

    As with all Ms.King's offerings, a very well written tale. Having read all the Mary Russell books, I was intrigued to read about her meeting with Holmes from HIS perspective. Thank you, Mary and Ms. King, for saving Sherlock from himself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    A short story all laurie r king fans will enjoy

    I am a huge fan of the mary russell sherlock holmes books and it is always great to read from holmes' persective, intresting, sweet and its wonderful to read how much russell saved him i am lookimg forward from more from ms king

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Great short read!

    It's so good to have Sherlock back among us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A little back story

    I enjoyed this short story a lot. Short, sweet, full of action and a sneak peek of the new book! I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2