Customer Reviews for

Bees in My Butt

Average Rating 4
( 456 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(222)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(60)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great... Silly... Fun...

My 10 year old struggles with reading. Finding books that he is capabable of reading AND that are engaging enough to keep him interested is challenging. Sure, this book is not realistic, but it's fun, engaging & most important, it made him want to read... I'm thrilled. ...
My 10 year old struggles with reading. Finding books that he is capabable of reading AND that are engaging enough to keep him interested is challenging. Sure, this book is not realistic, but it's fun, engaging & most important, it made him want to read... I'm thrilled. He couldn't wait for bedtime tonight... (that's when we "do books")... and he started the next chapter without me-- this is common with graphic intensive books-- but a first for a "words only" book--he was actually reading to find out what was going to happen next in the story. Parents of reluctant readers will understand, (though those whose children like to read may not really understand), what a big deal this is....

And notably, not all of the words in this story were easy for him--but the story engaged him enough that he sounded them out... Other books, he'd just give up...

posted by KerryBeth on January 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

Cute, yet unrealistic story that made my boys laugh. We enjoyed reading it.

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    Great... Silly... Fun...

    My 10 year old struggles with reading. Finding books that he is capabable of reading AND that are engaging enough to keep him interested is challenging. Sure, this book is not realistic, but it's fun, engaging & most important, it made him want to read... I'm thrilled. He couldn't wait for bedtime tonight... (that's when we "do books")... and he started the next chapter without me-- this is common with graphic intensive books-- but a first for a "words only" book--he was actually reading to find out what was going to happen next in the story. Parents of reluctant readers will understand, (though those whose children like to read may not really understand), what a big deal this is....

    And notably, not all of the words in this story were easy for him--but the story engaged him enough that he sounded them out... Other books, he'd just give up...

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    It's Hilarious

    I'm 11 years old and I love this book because of the farting. My whole class and I laugh whenever someone farts! My favorite part in the whole book is the end with the ninjas, but I can't tell you the end or it will spoil the funny book!

    I thought that is appropriate for children, but not for adults because they don't like farting. Children learn from reading this book about algebra, pi (that's math), what causes farts, and the weather(that's science), and they learn about Beowulf (which is literature), and the Alamo (which is history).

    I recommend this book to parents if they want their children to have fun reading!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    FUN & EDUCATIONAL!!

    My favorite part in this whole book is when the school kids and the ninjas have a great big waterfight! This book is full of excitement as well as gradeschool humor. I would recommend this to students of all ages; parents, maybe not so much.

    Children can learn all sorts of things from this book such as an introduction to algebra, science, and the Alamo. The smartboys club secret notebook goes into more detail if kids want to learn more. For example there's a page on how waterblasters work, a page on the Alamo, and so much more. On the copyright page, the author gives permission for school teachers to print out the secret notebook for how ever many copies they need for their class. And in the table of contents there's a link to a PDF for the notebook so you can get full size pages.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    Great read!

    My 9 and 11 year old boys really enjoyed this book and laughed sooo hard. I bought the second book. I will gladly pay 99 cents for my boys to read because they want to read even if it's about farts!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    LOVE IT

    Great read for such low price!!! Really funny i dont know who will not love it!!!!!! I read all of the smart boys club books

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Great!!!!!!!!!!

    I think this book had a lot of detail. My child laughted once at every chapter. I can't wait till i buy the rest

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!!!!!!

    Great story with colorful characters. Liked it a lot and days later I still hadn't forgotten it, nor have the kids. Have recommended it to everyone and will buy more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    Pure Silliness. Fun from beginning to end.

    What "Smartboy" hasn't dreamed over saving the world? In this outrageous adventure from the point of view of a child they get that chance. Their whole world revolves around school so why not SAVE it.
    I love the interaction of these friends and their ingenuity as they make right what they know is wrong.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Love it!

    I got this book about a year ago. Since then, I've been hooked on this series. For a while, once the next book was out, it was in my library within a month of its release. But I started getting more and more busy, so I wasn't entirely reading it all the time. Ihave so far read books 1-7, and I'm getting the 8th one on Christmas. Love this book and the series. I can't stress it enough!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    this book i would totally recommend for kids

    i liked that the ninjas were the moms so it was like a mystery when the lady took the piece of paper out of her purse. the farts would always solve problems for the smartboys.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    you must check it out

    this book is hilarious!!!! i loved it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    Highly recommend:)

    My daughter of 10 loved it! She read it back to back twice.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    ....

    is this just for boys

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Best book

    This book is truely for everyone. Every one in my family loves it. This book is a mystery thriller. Honestky i dont know what your doing the reviews when you should be reading the book.
    Hope this helps (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    !

    ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! "

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    To the samuri.

    Hey samuri its the advice boy. If you have a bone to pick with me come to sonic the hedge hog and we can settle this once and for all. Sincerly the advice boy formerly the politician.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Awesome book

    Best book i like ch 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    This is the funniest

    Book I've read in a long time. I can't wait until my daughter is a bit older so that I can share it with her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Butt awesome and by that i mean i loved it -kaitlyn p.s.fart! Tee he by

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    GREAT BOOK

    I reccomend yo uget this it was a great book and all heters will die this is a story and a good one at that i love dit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12