Customer Reviews for

Beezus and Ramona

Average Rating 4.5
( 260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Ramona and Besus

I think this is a funny book about 2 sisters who have alot of fights.

posted by Anonymous on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

There's a movie coming out!

I wanted to let people know that there is a movie coming out Ramona and Beezus starring Selena Gomez from Wizards of Waverly Place as Beezus and Joey King as Ramona. I have read some of Beverly Cleary when I was younger and loved them. But I am going to see this movie ...
I wanted to let people know that there is a movie coming out Ramona and Beezus starring Selena Gomez from Wizards of Waverly Place as Beezus and Joey King as Ramona. I have read some of Beverly Cleary when I was younger and loved them. But I am going to see this movie and I can't wait!

posted by twilight18 on May 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Ramona and Besus

    I think this is a funny book about 2 sisters who have alot of fights.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Real life like!

    This book is a skilled and life like book about two sisters. The older sister named beezus is really annoyed and exasperated, by her her little sister ramona who is who beezus says she is just plain awful! And how she says she doesn't love her some- Times. So basicall this book saying how they get along and goes on between exasperating ramona and bezzus. I reccomend this book to a lot of people.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    So much fun

    This book is still just as fun as I remember from when I was a kid. I read it for a reading club as a challenge book, and I'm glad I did. It's been over 20 years since I last read it, and now I'm going to grab the collection for my kids. I know they'd have a great time with them.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Good book :)

    I really like it you should totally read it:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Great

    I read it so much

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    This is why you should get this book Beezus and Ramona.

    Have you ever had an older brother or sister that bosses you around? Ramona is this five year old little girl who gets in a lot of trouble in the book. Beezus is this ten year old girl who has to take care of Ramona (she's Ramona's big sister) .Most of the time Beezus has to take care of Ramona because their mom and dad are really busy. In the book while their parents are busy Ramona takes some marshmallows to powder her nose, which was a very messy problem and Beezus has to clean her up. Her sister also (Beezus of course) calls Ramona a pest because she's always getting in trouble, but in the end it will change between those two sisters. That's why you should get this book by Beverly Cleary.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    I loved it!

    I loved the way Beazus is always on top of it and Ramona is the total opposite even though she thinks she is always. I wonder what Ramona will be like when she grows up?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Read this

    This is a good book for kids im a kid but its very good. Also its good for people who have little sister or brother. Im giving it 4 stars because it just got boring at one part (chapter 3). Also read one direction books thay are moving they mack u feel brave that just what i think about one direction book if u dont like one direction dont read the books. Sorry i know this is not a 1D book but i love thrm so much! That all bye now ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    January 19, 2013

    The only thing i didnt like about this book is that it wasnt long enough for me. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    I loved the book

    I loved the book but i didnt care at all for the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Selena gomez is in the movie!!!!!:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    This book is awsome!!!

    I love this book!!! This is my favorite book of judy blume. Ramona and beezuz or should i say beezuz and remona is about a young girl that always bothers her sister. It is not not normal bothering. If you were beezuz you would get what i am saying right now. This book is kind of like the book blubber by judy blume not because of the story. But because of how blume writes it. It is also because of how judy writes her words and also hiw she uses them. Both of these books are about bothering. Right now i am reading a book called double fudge. It is nnot as good as blubber or beezuzand ramona but i still liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    Very Nice

    very good for kidslp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2