Customer Reviews for

Before I Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 1988 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1212)

4 Star

(468)

3 Star

(174)

2 Star

(67)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

145 out of 155 people found this review helpful.

I am a teen who is very picky about what I read but I LOVED this book!

I easily get fustrated by books that I read because I tend to be pretty picky. I like books that really play with my emotions, ones that might make me cry and ones that I can relate to. So many silly teen novels are out of the question just because I like a more serious...
I easily get fustrated by books that I read because I tend to be pretty picky. I like books that really play with my emotions, ones that might make me cry and ones that I can relate to. So many silly teen novels are out of the question just because I like a more serious read. I judge books by seeing if i can put the book down easily or do I stay up to the wee hours to finish it. So I took out this book because it looked good and was surprised by how much I loved it!! I can relate to it, being a teenager girl myself, it's thrilling, left me wanting more. I could not put the book down!! That's an extremely good sign! The story gets better as the book progesses and the book really makes you think. I loved that about it. It also makes you wonder what you would do if you were in Sam's sitation. All I can say is: you really have to read this book!

posted by EmmyKAY on April 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

Cuss

All the book did was cuss. Dont buy.

posted by 9815055 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Cuss

    All the book did was cuss. Dont buy.

    20 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not this time!

    I was very disappointed in this book. It was my first ebook purchase and I based it off of other reviews. I personally think it was a waste of my money, but what can I say for my first purchase. The book was slow, could not keep my attention and went off topic a lot. I would not recommend this book to anyone.

    16 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Not even 1 star

    I am an avid reader. It normally takes me about three days max per book. This book? 4 weeks. Why? Because it was SO boring and quite pointless. I got fustrated abot 150pgs in and just skipped ahead. The ending was so terrible i threw it across the room and didn't pick it up for days.
    Waste of time. Waste of money. Waste of paper. Waste of space. I feel bad for all the trees who died to make the paper inwhich this book was printed on. They died in vain.

    15 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Not what i was expecting

    When i bought this book i wanted something that would make me stay up untill midnight reading.

    Since im completley against books with and kind of sexual interactions anymore than kissing. I made the mistake of going through with books worse (i mean with sexual interactions, not the plot or story) and it made me very umcomfortable.

    I had not wanted something with swearing, smoking or drinking in it either. The story itself was fine, but it still made me wish i hadn't bought it.

    If you dont want something with that stuff in it, don't get this book. If you aren't bothered by that, then but it, because it still has a good story.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    J

    Just once i would like to come to the review site and not not have plot spoilers ruin a book for me by revealing the ENTIRE book in their so called review then brag how they got their book for free for their * honest* review. You ppl make me sick. First off, your so called honest review isnt honest. It is bought by your free book. You are then in turn telling the entire book ruining it for others who has to pay for their copy. Just state if you like it or not. Dont dissect the entire book, sentence by sentence, chapter by chapter. Believe it or not, we can read and do not need you to tell us what the book is about, so STOP WITH THE DISSERTATIONS!!!!!"

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Not so much

    I loved Delerium, it was such a good book, so i decided to try this book. I did not really like this book at all. There were a few good moments but in order to get to them you have to wade through a ton of slutty content. I expected a little of obj content but this was way overboard for my tastes and not enjoyable to read - dissapointing.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Nasty and wierd

    My review may be a spoiler for the begining of the story
    Im so confused what the heck does sex have to do with anything in this book. Its just wierd i mean who cares if youre the last one to have sex at your school! Its just wrong.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Bad ending

    Worst ending ever! Read the same scenario over and over again just to end like that ! Waste of time!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Inappropriate

    I am extremely disapointed because I had expected this book to be downright AMAZING basing my judgment off of reviews.

    I stopped reading this book because of how inappropriate it was. I understand that the main character, Sam, is going to redeem herself by reliving Cupid's Day until she gets it right.

    I felt uncomfortable. If it was just during one or two scenes, I would have continued reading. But it dragged on not only for the entire first chapter, but in random scattered places throughout thr book.

    There was much sexual content and one part is described in detail. The characters were also participating in smoking and heavily drinking.

    I do not reccomend this for anyone under 12 and anyone who does not feel comfortable reading this content.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Maybe I would have liked it if it wasn't so slutty:(

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    way too much slutty content. The premise was good, but the char

    way too much slutty content. The premise was good, but the characters were so incredibly shallow it made it unreadable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Tedious!!!!

    I am an avid reader, so I've read a lot of books and frankly, I thought this book was a waste of time. I thought it was very tedious and boring. I read Delirium, so I thought this book would be a great read too. Dissapiontingly, it wasn't. I do not recomend this book because the storyline is flat and the "journey" of the main character is tedious.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    hated it!

    I have to say there haven't been many books that I haven't at least finished, even if I hated them. Well, I couldn't even finish this book. It started off fine: girl dies and keeps relieving the day and trying to survive while she only keeps dying of different ways than before. I stopped halfway through because of the horrible writing, and the same things being repeated over and over.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Hate it!!

    I really like the concept of this book but i hate the way it was written. I know that she is reliving the same day over but it became boring to read the same thing over and over again and i ened up skiping over some parts in the book because of that. But the worst part is the ending it was confusing and i had to reread the ending twices to figure out what happens. This book left me feeling pissed off, it was a waste of my time and i would not recommend it to anyone.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Uuhhh

    Not what i expected....

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    I suppose well written but...

    to read multi versions of anything regarding a high school senior these days is, well, boring. I am skipping pages like crazy after reading half of this book. I sure am glad my high school days are far behind me because they were never as mean, egocentric and superficial as these characters, no matter how they came to be that way. I'll read the end to satisfy my curiosity but I find it very hard to care at all about these girls.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Book

    This is a terrible book. All it does is say 7 FREAKING TIMES how Sam Kingston dies or how some one else dies. She relives the same day 7 times and after day 2 this book gets annoying, repetative, and boring. DO NOT READ!!!!! NOT WORTH $10.00!!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY AND BUY THIS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    AWFUL

    SLUTTY BOOK should have been written in red on the cober when i bought it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Aweful

    Like a bad version of ground hogs day

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Dnt recommend

    Reading this book was a waste of my time. The same day kept happening over and over again and it made it really hard to get through. The only good part was the end because there was a twist. Overall i wouldn't recommend.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4