Customer Reviews for

Before I Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 2006 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1223)

4 Star

(472)

3 Star

(175)

2 Star

(68)

1 Star

(68)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

150 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

I am a teen who is very picky about what I read but I LOVED this book!

I easily get fustrated by books that I read because I tend to be pretty picky. I like books that really play with my emotions, ones that might make me cry and ones that I can relate to. So many silly teen novels are out of the question just because I like a more serious...
I easily get fustrated by books that I read because I tend to be pretty picky. I like books that really play with my emotions, ones that might make me cry and ones that I can relate to. So many silly teen novels are out of the question just because I like a more serious read. I judge books by seeing if i can put the book down easily or do I stay up to the wee hours to finish it. So I took out this book because it looked good and was surprised by how much I loved it!! I can relate to it, being a teenager girl myself, it's thrilling, left me wanting more. I could not put the book down!! That's an extremely good sign! The story gets better as the book progesses and the book really makes you think. I loved that about it. It also makes you wonder what you would do if you were in Sam's sitation. All I can say is: you really have to read this book!

posted by EmmyKAY on April 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Cuss

All the book did was cuss. Dont buy.

posted by 9815055 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    WTF

    Great premise, but holy cow, this book went on forever...It should have been 150 pages shorter than it is. It starts off well, but dies with the main character. I forced myself to keep reading, hoping it would pick up speed and gusto again, but it never did...possibly due to the fact that every other paragraph contains an unnecessary analogy of some kind.

    I found the main characters to be flat and uninteresting. Minor characters (and there were WAY too many) were mentioned by name when they were introduced and then mentioned again 80 pages later. You need to keep a cheat-sheet handy if you choose to read this book.

    I do NOT recommend.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    Disappointment

    I was very disappointed with the book. I thought the author went of topic one too many times. It got boring. I thought it would get better as I kept reading, but no... a waste of time and money.

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Terrible ending.

    Thought it got boring since she did the same day a dozen times, ending was pathetic...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Boring

    This book was boring and fell flat. I like this authors other books but I was not impressed with this one. The book was very repetitive and did not hold my interest. When I pick up a book i read it all the way through, but I was actually excited for this book to end. If your looking for an amazing books to read I suggest the Delirium and Divergent series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    ...

    Ages 14 to 17

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    really bad ending!!!!!'!!

    good i guess if u like books that have unhappy endings. i mean, she goes through a great relationship with kent, the goes and dies when he is calling her name. and the part where she is making out with her teacher makes me want to puke.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2015

    Dragged on

    The ending was rather depressing considering there i no second book. The story dragged on what could have been summed up in about three chapters. Thr layout was confusing d all of the storylines were hard to follow. Honestly, this book barely hooked me on a could- have- been romance, but in the end only tooup my time and left me dry and bored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2014

    If you can stand the empty-head characters go ahead and read it.

    If you can stand the empty-head characters go ahead and read it. These girls are so shallow, empty and superficial... Sometimes I'd just stop reading and wonder why should I care about these dumb girls, and I still do. Funny thing is I picture their artificial, empty gazes exactly as Lauren Oliver's in the picture above. So if you'd like to read about characters who look at people the way she is looking at the camera, go ahead and buy it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2014

    The book is a little boring and the only character that sounds i

    The book is a little boring and the only character that sounds interesting is Juliet mainly because she's the one that made want to read more of the book. Also, it becomes more interesting of what she wants to do towards the end of the book. She also knows more about friendship than the other characters even though she was ridiculed by her former best friend. I had to scheme the book and fast forward to all the Juliet scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Not a fan.

    It's not an awful book but I could not bring myself to finish reading this book because it was so frustrsting. I stopped around the fifth chapter because they were all the same except with different scenerios. Not one that I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Hmmm......

    Very intersting story but execution was pretty bad. Goes off topic. For the first few chapters it is good but then gets really boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Bad

    I did not like this book at all it was confusing and not easy to get your attention bad book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Cuss cuss cuss

    All it did was cuss. Terrivle book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Dissapointing

    Not a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    I love to read and i love books but i just could not get into th

    I love to read and i love books but i just could not get into this one i liked it at first but the ending i didnt not like at all and at points this book mad me mad and fustrated but over all i thought it was an ok but not the book for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    J girl

    I wouldnt get this book i think it is boring in some parts

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Not Appropriate

    I found this book not appropriate for 11 year olds

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Very disappointed!!

    This book had very good morals and lessons, but it repeated the same thing over and over again. After reading the same "day" for the 3rd time, I started to get bored and hoped that it would change and get better, which it didn't. Some pieces would change here and there, but it was still very repetitive. It definitely could have been better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    Can't get through it

    I bought this after reading Delirium (a must read) and reading good reviews. I'm about 100 pages into it and I can't stand it. The girls are terrible; all they do is smoke, drink, skip class, etc. which is not something I can relate to at all. It's also pretty boring I can't get myself to read anymore of it. I wouldn't recommend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    It was ok

    It was the greatest and the story line is just a bit ripped off from like a dozen or so movies, eh I dunno. It wasnt terrible or nothing,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4