Customer Reviews for

Before I Say Good-Bye

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!!!!

This was a thoroughly enjoyable book. Like most people said, it does have a lot of characters. I was worried that i might not be able to follow it, so i wrote all the characters names down as they were introduced. It was much easier that way. This book was very easy ...
This was a thoroughly enjoyable book. Like most people said, it does have a lot of characters. I was worried that i might not be able to follow it, so i wrote all the characters names down as they were introduced. It was much easier that way. This book was very easy to read, and each character introduced was vital to the plot. The only thing that kind of through me off was the way that the ending was so predictable. Still a MUST READ!!!! get this book for your own good.

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

Not as action packed as her other stories. Still a good read. I love Mary Higgins Clark's books

posted by VickiDee on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2004

    Opinion of Before I Say Goodbye

    I enjoyed this book very much. Of course I am a lover of anything that has to do with the supernatural. This book was a definate page turner and you cannot put it down. It keeps you guessing the entire time. I loved this book so much that I was almost to the point of crying when the book ended. I think anyone would enjoy this book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2003

    Great Book!!!!

    This was a thoroughly enjoyable book. Like most people said, it does have a lot of characters. I was worried that i might not be able to follow it, so i wrote all the characters names down as they were introduced. It was much easier that way. This book was very easy to read, and each character introduced was vital to the plot. The only thing that kind of through me off was the way that the ending was so predictable. Still a MUST READ!!!! get this book for your own good.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    Superb

    This is my second Mary Higgins Clark book, and I need no more to tell she is from now on one of my favorite authors. No matter how many clues one thinks she is giving, the next page puts some new doubts. Excellent book, excellent writer

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Recommended

    Not as action packed as her other stories. Still a good read. I love Mary Higgins Clark's books

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2014

    It was so nice to find a Mary Higgins Clark book that I had not

    It was so nice to find a Mary Higgins Clark book that I had not already read. I think I have read every one of her books. I even turned my daughter on to her. Very suspenseful, could not turn the pages fast enough at the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Great

    Great book! Loved the plot and characters! Very good romantic suspense novel! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Mary Higgins Clark is such a good author!

    Easy reading and very interesting!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Need to read it

    Don't want to put down but it's hard to keep up with all the characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    Lots of twists and turns. This author delivers again!

    Life can be strange, and shocking. This book keeps you caught up in the plot right to the very end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    I allwaysloved mary higgins clarks books

    This wastoo much at once

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    Action Packed Thriller

    This action packed thriller grasped my attention as the book was nearing the end. Mary Higgins Clark uses many foreshadowing clues to disguise the ending, which is no sooner revealed, than the moment you shut the book. The novel also reveales to readers that dreams can come true, if only you overcome the many obstacles standing in your path.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2015

    Free pink ipad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    Blue

    Go to 'noip'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Talia

    Thank you.im glad you like it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Tahari

    It's perfect. Thank you so much, she'll feel so much better l hope.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Befor i say goodbye

    To Ashley from july 15th ....where do i start ? First...please buy a computer like a normal person..spare us poor slobs who realy r busy n trying to eek out a little time for a good read..who..just want to read a review..not...share in ur pity party...also girlfriend wayyy to much info there ok ?and wayyyy to private n needy thank u..and remember to ask Santa for a freakin computer.....Please !!!! Again...thanx...C.R.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2014

    recommended reading.

    Good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I've read several of MHC's books before, and this one did not di

    I've read several of MHC's books before, and this one did not disappoint. Twists, turns, and a great ending. The characters were all very well developed, and you even develop a type of sympathy for Adam, even though he's a bit of a bastard. I do recommend this book, and it will keep its place on my bookshelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Mjhujgmb. Uhbtv

    Kmu. Vbh.y g. Gghuhygbjygnnhtum,nitv.vhi.ju unuh

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Ekehdjgbejdhzbskjdbdkwishdn Evelyn

    IwjshxhxhbjjHDIWUYDG EVELYN

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5