Customer Reviews for

Before Sunrise

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    I think if you've never read a Diana Palmer book, this one would come across as quasi-entertaining. However, if you've been a longtime reader of her books, you'll be very disappointed with this predictable, cookie-cutter, formulaic read. This is yet another story about an 'ethnic', 'brooding', alpha male and the insipid, boring white girl he seems to be infatuated with 'despite her nondescriptness'. I, for one, am happy that Ms. Palmer enjoys writing 'plain jane' heroines, but she's done it so often, that she's burnt out the novelty. Not to mention the plot was so predictable, it was laughable. The characters had no chemistry whatsoever, and the dialogue was contrived and trite 'as was the romance between the main characters'. Even the baby's character was so artificial it made me wonder if Ms. Palmer ever had children of her own. Ms. Palmer needs to step up her writing game. Reaching a certain level of success is no excuse for lazy writing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book. I loved the criminal case mixed with

    I really enjoyed this book. I loved the criminal case mixed with the romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Want to see the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Xjdugjv

    This is the med den. It is a small cave like the nursery, and it has many holes in it that are cold and used for storing herbs. There is a tunnel leading to another small cave used for extra storage and as a private den for the medcat. There are shallow dips in the ground for nests and a cold stream running through the den.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Great book

    Diana Palmer is one of my favorite authors.
    I love her work and that includes this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    I really enjoy reading books by Diana Palmer

    I could not put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    loved it

    I love reading Diana Palmer's books this one I am waiting for it to come in e-book, I miss reading this book I can't wait for it to come out for the nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    Don't bother

    I keep trying Diana Palmer books as the covers & summaries make me think I will be happy.
    I always seem to find great flaws in the story.. either something doesn't ring true... or isn't very realistic, or I think may be research errors...... if you have nothing else to do, read away.. some hot sex and a romance with a little who done it.... perhaps some factual Native American info... But, I think her stories are geared more to young teens, but if so... too steamy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    A nice read.

    This is the first of Ms. Palmer's stories I've read and I have to say I enjoyed it quite a bit. There were a few parts that seemed a bit slow as the story went on and I felt she might have been off just a bit with the toddler's Joseph's actions and words. However, I thought the chemistry between Cortez and Phoebe was amazing and I was really rooting for them in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2007

    Good read

    I found this book to be a good read. Some of her books are GREAT, and this one is GOOD. I buy anything with her name on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    I really enjoyed this book it is one of the best so far and they just keep getting better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2005

    A Very Boring Read

    I'm a big fan of Diana Palmer's books, but was very disappointed with this one. The charcters had no chemistry and very boring storyline. What's going on Ms. Palmer?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2005

    Same Old Palmer storyline...

    I Liked Diana Palmer when she first started writing. This New book is the the same old story. However, She ditched to ugly duckling heroin for a somewhat plain Jane. I don't know why but Ms. Palmer seems to be afraid of pretty women. The story is not all that exciting, a lot of information about archeology and Cherokee Indians (Which I am myself) I think Ms. Palmer tried to escape the sacred Virgin in this book but was afraid to let go. The writing was the same as her previouse books. In all her books the characters dress the same, eat the same meals, talk the same, same education the same emotional hurt and similar betrayals, the same family backround. If i didn't know better she has wriiten this book about 40 other times. Its just the same.No real plot to grasp I put this book down so many times it was painful to keep reading. My Best friend said don't bother I should have listened. The characters actually got there clothes off but the seen could have been a teaching in my eight grade sex ed class. No passion. This is a good book for very young adults with a mothers approval. I was dissapointed. I have to say It's time for Ms. Palmer to put the pen down. She is showing her laziness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2005

    Before Sunrise

    Phoebe Keller's heart held a long buried passion for Jeremiah Cortez, and he for her. Yet, that did not stop him from breaking her heart, sending her into a diseasterous relationship and tearing them apart for years. When again they meet, she needs his protection. A recent archeological find has resulted in murder. Now Phoebe is in danger, and Cortez is her only hope to stay alive. Artifacts are not all that resurfaces. Crossing cultural lines and personal rules, these two reconnect on many levels. Yet, undercutting their romance is the threat of danger and the taboos they fear to break. ............................. Rather than her standard older hero, younger heroine romance, Ms. Palmer's protatgonists are of disimiliar backgrounds. Though she does break from her norm somewhat, her fans should still find it pleasant to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    strong police procedural contemporary romance

    In 1997 in Chenocetah, North Carolina, Native American cultural anthropologist Phoebe Keller, curator of the Chenocetah Museum, receives a call from a claimant saying he found a Neanderthal skeleton on the reservation. She is skeptical because a development dispute is brewing but before Phoebe can arrange testing of the alleged prehistoric remains, the person who called her is murdered with his body left inside a cave. FBI Agent Jeremiah Cortez leads the investigation. As a college senior three years ago Jeremiah felt a deep attraction to Phoebe that she reciprocated. However, he broke her heart as both went on with their respective lives. As they work together on the investigation, they fall in love even while the danger mounts from those who want to hide the entire truth. --- This is a terrific romantic suspense using a Native American background to enhance the plot. The lead sleuths make a fine team though both struggle with the ardent simmering desire for the other; their relationship seems like a throwback to a simpler romance novel yet is extremely complex as expected from fully developed protagonists. The who-done-it is cleverly designed to keep the audience alert although a twist late in the tale seems off kilter. Still readers will appreciate Diana Palmer¿s strong police procedural contemporary romance.--- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    A Slow Read

    I usually love Diana Palmer's stories. I like that her female leads aren't usually tall full figured model like creatures, but rather real women. This story, however true to her usual form, was boring to say the least. The romance was predictable and uninteresting. If this was your first Diana Palmer book, don't let it be your last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2