Customer Reviews for

Before That Night

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Hmmm....

    Okay so...i didnt think this was a bad book...it was good but i didnt like a few things.. 1.it was waaayyyy to short! 2.you dont really get to like the characters...you dont get to know them... 3.you dont get into the relationship she say,we kiss.and thats abiut it...ahhh it couldve been better...."/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    VERY ENJOYABLE!

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Good book

    Hey guys its suppose to be short!!! Its the prequal to the FULL story One Night Changes Everything. Overrall both are good books :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Good prequel

    This was a short, inexpensive prequel that gives you some back story to the full story "One Night Changes Everything". I wish I would have read it before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    great, except for..

    This book was great! I read as muchbas i could in like an hour and im a slow reader! But as i was reading.. all of a sudden it just stops.. did that happen to anyone else.? And it wasnt a sample.. i even bought it!!! Grrr.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    highly reccomended

    !!! good read, read it in a few hours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Hi

    Hey sarah ifb, u rvreading this isnt it a great book?!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2011

    People need to understand..

    THIS IS FREE HER WEBSITE. plus it isn't supposed to be long because it's a prequel to The One Night That Changes Everything. Duh.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I'm not sure...

    Why people are buying this short book when there is a free copy of the book on Lauren Barnholdt's website. I read this and it's wonderful. It is the prequel to the main story, One Night that Changes Everything (I love that book as well). I recommend that people should actually download the free copy of the book from Lauren's website and then buy One Night That Changes Everything. Together, they make a wonderful story to read.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Loved it!

    I don't know how this book is getting such bad reviews! I really liked this book. Yes, it is kind of short, but it is a Prequel to One Night That Changes Everything, so how long can they make it? I found the concept of the book really interesting! If you are unsure whether to get it or not. Then I think you should!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    !...bad

    Just gonna agree with everyone else! It sucks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    Not worth the money

    Very short book not worth the money at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    crappy book

    i wouldve gone with no stars but u need one to post a comment.this was a crappy book and a waste of money. DONT buy this book!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    Dont buy

    way way way to short its a waste of my money i wish i never bought it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    DO NOT BUY......

    THIS IS THE SHORTEST BOOK IN THE WHOLE WORLD DO NOT BUY PLEASE YOU ARE ONLY WASTING YOUR MONEY ON THIS SHORT BOOK I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE AT ALL SO DO NOT BUUUUY D=

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    uhhhh

    this book is for a LOSER TO READ

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    wow..

    it was short and wasnt worth my time. dont bother.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    um.

    i dnt know what to say, it sucked. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!

    this book is very good and a very short read!! i read it in about 1 hour and 10 min..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    anymous

    uhhh whats the point

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4