BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Before We Met: A Novel

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This is a great fast read. Do you really know the man you married? Is Nick really so bad, is Mark a genuine good guy? Did the fact that Nick was the favorite child shape Mark's future? When snooping, are you really read for the answers you get? All these questions ...
This is a great fast read. Do you really know the man you married? Is Nick really so bad, is Mark a genuine good guy? Did the fact that Nick was the favorite child shape Mark's future? When snooping, are you really read for the answers you get? All these questions face Hannah in this fast paced story with lots of twists and turns.

posted by mjva on February 4, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book sounds intriguing, but I won't pay $17.99 for an ebook

This book sounds intriguing, but I won't pay $17.99 for an ebook!

posted by suemcbur on June 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Great Book

    This is a great fast read. Do you really know the man you married? Is Nick really so bad, is Mark a genuine good guy? Did the fact that Nick was the favorite child shape Mark's future? When snooping, are you really read for the answers you get? All these questions face Hannah in this fast paced story with lots of twists and turns.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Intriging. Recommend.

    Recommend. Love mystery books with striking female characters, strong women with a no nonsense approach and a willingness to search for the truth. Book meets my expectations. Enjoy

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    What an intriguing premise, cleverly told, with well-defined cha

    What an intriguing premise, cleverly told, with well-defined characters.   Meet Hannah, newly married to handsome, wealthy Mark.    Over the course of a few days, Hannah discovers secrets and betrayals that makes her doubt her husband and his motives.  This book is impossible to put down; fortunately it only takes a few hours to read!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    This book sounds intriguing, but I won't pay $17.99 for an ebook

    This book sounds intriguing, but I won't pay $17.99 for an ebook!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Add this one to your list

    I think this is a great book and I highly recommend it! Lots of twists and turns, and even though I picked up on the clues before the end, I still kept wanting to turn the page.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Great and Interesting Read

    This book was definitely full of twists. I saw this book in a magazine and read a snippet of the review, and decided to try it. I was definitely hooked on it and couldn't turn the pages fast enough.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2014

    Kudos!

    Loved this fast paced hard to put down ebook :0).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    A suspense which proves people should really know each other bef

    A suspense which proves people should really know each other before marrying. The story has many twists and turns and would have rated 5-stars by this reader if I understood all the Queen's English slang. Yes, it is filled with the Queen's slang and a few profanity words but the slang is what I had a difficult time getting past. I ended up closing the story several times and picking it up a day or so later. If you understand and are not bother by the Queen's English, by all means try this book. As others have written it is intriguing and indeed has many twists and turns. In the end, I was glad I stuck with it and finished the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    recommended

    Good read,I bought when offered for 1.99 so it was worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Very Good

    I really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    not your typical thriller

    I have already lent this book to my daughter. The story and the pots many twits and turns, will keep you from putting the book down. Set in London so for a New Yorker it was interesting to hear all of the London references. Very little profanity and needless sexuality. The plot gets you from the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Not what I expected

    It was a rather intriguing book but not one I would reccommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Good quick read

    I liked this book. It reminded me of Gone Girl. Nice quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2014

    Wow!! This is such a fabulous read.  All the twists and turns ke

    Wow!!
    This is such a fabulous read.  All the twists and turns keep you wanting more!  I can't believe that this author has only written two books.Definitely a must read!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Anonymous

    I really enjoyed this book. It was an easy read that got a little predictable at the end. Still, i did enjoy Hannah amd her perseverence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Just ok

    Based on the reviews I was excited to read this but quickly I found it was just another hard to believe novel. I found the writing with the British spellings distracting.
    I didn't hate it, but I didn't love it either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    A

    People who have not read a book have no business rating it. For the comment that it was cliche, come on! Many authors do not have an ounce of this talent in their wildest dreams. Read the book and it will not disappoint and it does not remotely deserve the misleading three stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Reading this is like taking a ride on a merry-go-round.

    Always something happening to the main character---usually a surprise. I can usually figure out what will happen in novels, but this one had me fooled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Great

    Great book! I was totally enthralled with this book! It was so good I couldn't put it down until I was finished! Wow! So many crazy things going on, I absolutely loved it! I loved the plot and characters! Great suspense, had me on my toes! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2