Customer Reviews for

Before You Go

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    I absolutely enjoyed this book.  It wasn't all hot and steamy, i

    I absolutely enjoyed this book.  It wasn't all hot and steamy, it wasn't this huge rollercoaster of emotions, what is was is a truly complete story of a struggle to overcome and survive...and even find love.  This book tackles a very tender subject, but does so without all of the humiliating details often present in books with this topic.  I love the experimental therapy Noah and Tabitha step themselves through.  We get some of that, but more the overall feelings developing rather than the sexual information.  I connected with Tabby and I completely loved the good man Noah was.  I am headed off to read More (book #2) now.




    ARC provided in exchange for honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Pretty good

    Terrific

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Nice

    Pleasantly surpised...it was way better than i thought it would be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    interesting story

    enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Great read

    Even though I haven been through what Tabby went through, this book is written so well I still can connect with her character in the book. Noah is a great support for her and Jules is the best person she could have befriended. I love all the characters in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Another witty, sexy novel by Clare James and just in time for su

    Another witty, sexy novel by Clare James and just in time for summer!  This is a steamy read about Jules and
    Foster (who were also characters in James' book Before You Go, another delightful read). I was eager to learn
    more about the history between them after reading Before You Go and More does not disappoint! I was
    completely enthralled by this book and especially enjoyed the funny quips and also the references to Minnesota. 
    I can't wait to read more from this author.  
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Getting into another popular New Adult read, I thought I take th

    Getting into another popular New Adult read, I thought I take this book for a spin. It has a typical plot line, yet it managed to grab me more with the characters.

    Plot. Of course, if you read the synopis you know that this plot line has to deal with a girl and public sex scandal. She is sent to another college where she is just trying to build up her life again. I really loved that even though she left her past behind, her past still haunted her and came back to her. Every chapter, Tabitha is inching closer to the truth being exposed and I can’t help but feel nervous and scared for her.

    Love. As much as it makes my heart race, I really like this love interest. Their were so many obstacles that this couple went through and it made them stronger. Fear sometimes overrides Tabitha emotions but she learn to stand strong. I admire both of them for learning to lean on one another instead of running away.

    Minor characters. Michael, Tabby’s older brother is great minor character. He supported his sister through everything and even gave her the truth when no one else would. He pushed her to start living her dreams again and to not be afraid. I can only hope that the author will write a story about Michael. I love to see him have a happy ending too.

    This is a great story for those who want something deep and emotional. A heart-warming inspirational story, Before You Go delivers a well-crafted tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/Jennifer & posted at Under the Co

    Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/Jennifer & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    The subject matter of this book is not an easy one to write, I give that much to the author. You gotta tread carefully, giving the necessary care to the character’s condition. I think in this case the author did right by the heroine but unfortunately failed to cue us in. ~ Under the Covers

    Being probably one of the last ones to hear about the New Adult genre, I say this book was just okay. The low rating isn’t because the book was bad but rather it felt like it wasn’t yet completed.

    The story is told from first person by our heroine who had to deal with some devastating experience. We come into the story after the initial crisis following this experience, but before the full recovery. This gives us time to both discover in bits what exactly happened to her, and to see step by step how and with who she gets over things. Even though I can’t say I’m a big fan of first person narration, I have to admit this helps get into a character’s head, especially in a plot such as this where psychology is the big chunk of the story.

    The subject matter of this book is not an easy one to write, I give that much to the author. You gotta tread carefully, giving the necessary care to the character’s condition. I think in this case the author did right by the heroine but unfortunately failed to cue us in. Even though for the whole of the book I was inside the heroine’s head, I was unable to make a connection to her and I think that’s where the book fails. As the most important person in this story, Tabitha makes not much of an impression on me, even though I try hard to sympathize with her concerning her past. And not only Tabitha herself, but also the rest of the characters feel as if they might or might not have existed and it wouldn’t matter for me. Her father, who help pick up the pieces together right after her incident is hardly there to make me feel for him. The new best friend Tabitha makes is also supposed to be a big help for her in getting over things but again, her existence is like a shadow. And Noah, the hero of the story, the one who’s the biggest support, the biggest step in her recovery, fails to be that big. It felt like everyone had the right amount of potential, and they came so close to make the story reach its climax, and yet, there seems to be no climax in the end.

    Another problem I had with this book was the unanswered questions. Sure, we do get why she’s the way she is, what happened to her and how it affected not just her but everyone around as well, especially her family. But we never get any more detail than the overalls. I felt as if I was an outsider, and it frustrated me not to get any more information concerning the heroine herself and her relationships with those around her, or the hero, who seemed like his story was a bit more than we’re told.

    It was things like these, the little details that were neglected yet if told, they would’ve made a difference, and the fact that I couldn’t connect with any of the characters, that made me rate this book this low. The story had potential, it’s a real life problem that I’d be happy to read the heroine get over and move on with her life, but somehow it ended up being short of that potential. I would’ve preferred to read a hundred more pages if it meant I’d get the full of the story and a chance to click with the characters.

    *Review Copy provided by author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Good read

    Really enjoyed this book. It seemed to be missing something..... cant quite put my finger on what though. But all in all a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    VERY GUTSY BOOK

    Thank you so much Claire for tackeling such a tough topic. I cried for Tabby and I laughed at Jules. She seems like quite a character. But an amazing friend. I have a friend like that. I think everyone should have people in their life like Jules and Noah. I loved, loved, loved this story. I really recommend this book to everyone especially if your heart & soul need uplifting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Good til the end

    I enjoyed reading this book. It was a quick, easy read and I really liked the characters. However, I was disappointed with the end. It seemed like it just ended, nothing that exciting happened. So, for thst reason, I am only giving it 3 stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    LOVED IT!

    I'm very excited about this new author! Loved the book! I can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1