Customer Reviews for

Before the Darkness (Darkness Shorts Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful!

Didnt know what to expect but glad I took a chance. This was a fabulous read that I couldnt put down. Fast paced, loved the characters and story line. My only complaint? It wasnt long enough! Will look for more from this author!

posted by 10529709 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Surprisingly this got some good reviews. It sounded like it was written by a hormone driven teenager. There really was no plot in my eyes. Just a fairy and werewolf having sex through out the short story. It could have been good but wasnt. There was hardly any story bey...
Surprisingly this got some good reviews. It sounded like it was written by a hormone driven teenager. There really was no plot in my eyes. Just a fairy and werewolf having sex through out the short story. It could have been good but wasnt. There was hardly any story beyond bed scenes. Not the fun short story I was looking for and left me feeling dirty for reading it. If you enjoy a good storyline then this is not for you.

posted by 8923349 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Didnt know what to expect but glad I took a chance. This was a fabulous read that I couldnt put down. Fast paced, loved the characters and story line. My only complaint? It wasnt long enough! Will look for more from this author!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Teeny bopper adult story

    Reading the preview for this I expected something completely different. It's a cute love story with relativly mild sex sceans. There is a fair amount of depth put to the characters in their backgrounds and history. The plot is very simple and this story seems to be more about their kindeling love than any thing. The tone this was wrote in makes me think of High School either the Author is in that mind set or that was the target audience; I hope it was the first.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    <3

    I loved this book is there a second book to this?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved the book!!! Some more please!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    <3

    Love this book so muchhhh!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Worth reading

    Great story. Could not put the book down. Read it in one day.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Great

    Good book. It is definetly made for a mature reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Read my messege

    Very good 101 paged book im glad it wasnt some dragging short story with nonstop boring details on rooms and stuff its quite an erotic book but i liked it. I hope you enjoy it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    1)Star 2)Star 3)Star 4)Star 5)Star

    1)STAR
    2)STAR
    3)STAR
    4)STAR
    5)STAR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Good

    Um just saying. This book did seem like it was righten by a horny teen. But it was still good and my question is why would you read it if you thought it was written by a horny teen. This book should be at least +18

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    Great book. Cant wait for the next one and maybe we will see what became of those two??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    To

    To much well you know but i still like it its very um INTRESTIN. You know why i but intresting in bold letters. Well figure it out
    *;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Short but fun

    Short but fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Fast read

    Started off with a bang. Left you wanting a lot more. The story line was just getting started so now you have to find out what it all means.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Great

    I had no idea what to expect from this short story, I'm just happy I took the chance to read it. Great story for fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Great

    A great story! Loved the characters and their personalities. The writer didna great job balancing the story line and also making it fun and humorous with the characters personalities
    Daneeka is fun and cute. Its a fun fast great read with sex, fun and adventure. Thoroughly enjoyed and will keep in library to reread.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    LOVED IT OMG

    Good book, talented writer. Short and sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I loved it

    I really enjoyed it and i highly recomend to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Loved it

    Yah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3