Customer Reviews for

Before the Moon Rises

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Kept Me Interested!

Well written. Great development of characters. About one hundred sixty pages, one steamy sex encounter and not a boring story line about how a werewolf shapeshifter finds his mate. Obviously not everyone's cup of tea but I loved it and can't wait to read more books by t...
Well written. Great development of characters. About one hundred sixty pages, one steamy sex encounter and not a boring story line about how a werewolf shapeshifter finds his mate. Obviously not everyone's cup of tea but I loved it and can't wait to read more books by this author. Well done!

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good but short

## Good story, but short. Too early in a relationship to ask someone to marry a warewolf. I did like the writing though.

posted by 9394860 on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Good but short

    ## Good story, but short. Too early in a relationship to ask someone to marry a warewolf. I did like the writing though.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    3.5 Stars In this paranormal world there are werewolves. One can

    3.5 Stars
    In this paranormal world there are werewolves. One can be born a werewolf or be changed into one. Those that are born have the option to accept the change and take wolf form every full moon or to remain human – if born were transforms once, they will always transform. These werewolves are not immortal, but that does not mean they aren't sexy.
    Janet O’Brien tired and more than ready to go home after a long shift in the E.R. The handsome, naked, unconscious man was to her last patient of the day.
    Max Ritter did not expect to wake up in the E.R. nor did he count on the attractive, sassy nurse being his enemy’s next intended victim. He knows he has to protect her, but struggles with revealing who and, more importantly, what he is.
    Not want to risk leaving Janet alone, they spend the morning together and when she finally reaches her house (with Max at her side) she finds her place a wreck – some had broken in. Believe it was a random burglary, she calls the cops, but Max knows his enemy was the culprit. Once they finished with the cops, Max insists she stay with him…as romance readers/lovers, we all know where this is heading…Will Max be able to protect Janet?
    The best word I can come up with to describe this book is “cute”. It was predictable at times and a little slow, but overall, a good read. Max was charming and Janet was very easy going. The nontraditional take on werewolves was nice at the side characters were interesting. I would love to read more about Max’s brother, Richard, who has been refusing the change for years despite his family’s insistence. I have already added book 2 to my To Read shelf.
    If you are looking for a werewolf fix and want something short that is totally cute, I recommend Before the Moon Rises.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Good

    FYI for the author: sae that her bio states she is an RN. I would have thought she would be aware that dog allergies tend to be breed-specific. So her story makes more sense than she may have realized. 50 or so pages long.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    too short

    story needed more time to develop

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    anonymous

    An ok read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Good story

    The story needed a little more time to develop. The relationship felt a bit too fast in developing. Yet it was well written. Great character development. Liked the story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Wolf love

    Cute shory story with a happy ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    ?

    Cute, quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is an enjoyable, coffee break book with an interesting stor

    This is an enjoyable, coffee break book with an interesting storyline, humour, steaminess and action. This book has a little twist in the fact that it all depends on who does the biting as to whether or not you are a good or bad werewolf. This is one where you don't have a choice to change for 3 nights a month once you become one. It doesn't matter if you are a "good" person if you get bitten by a "bad" wolf - you then become bad.

    Enjoyable. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    ok

    For a free book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    Good

    Good shifter, short less than 200 pages, easy to read and good strong characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Good read

    I thought the story was good. I seemed to find the end of the story all too quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Fairly good

    I love paranormal romance books. This book reminds me why I stopped reading series books (harlequin, sillouette, loveswept etc) They are just too short to do the plot and character development that is needed to be 'believable' especially in a paranormal story. That said, this is a sweet book and entertaining. I would try other books by this author and would love something longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Good read

    Would have liked it longer but was a good story .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Moon rise

    Enjoyed the book just wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    3.5 stars

    Was an okay read. Fairly normal werewolf story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Only 170 pgs, more like a short story

    I enjoyed this book, somewhat. It moved too quickly and ended just as I was engrossed in the story. Binding Vows was an excellent read and if you're just coming upon this author, start there. This one was just okay for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Too fast pace

    I liked the concept. Very funny dialogue about the dog allergy and how Richard calls him Rex when in wolf form. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    good book

    not a bad book i enjoyed the story only wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3