BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Behind the Bedroom Wall

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

great

this book is a good book. i don't know what it is about this book i just can't put it down its so interesting.

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

great topic, bad ending

a really clever way to write about the Holocaust... you rarely see it from a German's point of view. a pretty easy read for a 6th or 7th grader. but bad ending, it feels like the author just got bored of writing 3/4ths of the way through and decided to stop :(

posted by 6680380 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2006

    great

    this book is a good book. i don't know what it is about this book i just can't put it down its so interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    great topic, bad ending

    a really clever way to write about the Holocaust... you rarely see it from a German's point of view. a pretty easy read for a 6th or 7th grader. but bad ending, it feels like the author just got bored of writing 3/4ths of the way through and decided to stop :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    This book was on the summer reading list for my daughter's 6th g

    This book was on the summer reading list for my daughter's 6th grade Honor's ELA class. We purchased it this afternoon on Nook, and just finished it! I read it aloud to her, and we were both completely immersed from the start. There is one sentence that I couldn't finish without tears. The evolution of Korinna's thinking is truthful and redeeming. The suffering and judgement and loss that take place are real and it's uncomfortable at times to think about. So many aspects of life for all of us to consider, even now. Especially the last few lines...about freedom...and love. Only one complaint, and that is the fact that 2 pages were missing from the Nook version. At the most crucial moments, too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Intiresting

    It is cool b/c it is one of the few books that tell it from a non jews point of vew

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Awesome

    Good book we r reading it in reading class im on chapter 5

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    what a great book

    i loved this book it was very exciting and unpredictable<BR/>i leaned a lot about the holocast from this book<BR/>it was just very interesting and recomend it 100%<BR/>FANTASTIC!!¿

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    Germany's Style

    Germany¿s Style Behind The Bedroom Wall, some people ask ¿what are you talking about¿, but the ones who have read it know what I am talking about. Well if you don¿t know listen up because I am going to tell you. It is a fantastic book. It has a little mystery, a lot of suspense, and a whole lot of fun (not in prejudice way). But this book is highly recommended by a lot of people including me.¿Whats so special about the book¿, well a bunch of things. If you haven¿t read it I will tell you a portion of it. Well it starts as a young girl named Korrina, who lives in Germany and is supposedly called a loyal German. She has 2 best friends one called Rita and the other called Eva. She goes to school like everyone else and goes home like everyone else. So the day starts normal and she goes to school. On the way there her friend Rita catches up with her and they walk to school together. So Rita starts talking about how her brother Hans (also a German officer) had busted the butcher called Haase, for hiding Jews in his house. ¿He got sent to a concentration camp¿ said Rita. They continued walking until they got to school. When the day was over Korrina went to her Fungmadel meeting where they worshiped Hitler and Germany. When she got back from her meeting she got home greeted her mother, ate, and went to bed (this would be a normal day). The next few days continued like that, but during the days she heard some scurrying noises in her wall, and suspected it was mice. Then one day when she came home she greeted her mother, and called down her dad for dinner. When they had finished her dad told her that a present was waiting for her next to his boots. She got there there was a box with holes punched in it. As she opened it inside she saw a blob of black and white fur. It was a little kitten. Here father said to her as she cuddled the fur ball, that it was for the mice in the walls. She had token him out of the box and hugged him as she went to sleep. During the next few days, her teacher was arrested and when she went home she figured out that her parents were traitors!!!!! They had been hiding the Enemy (the Jews). Is she a loyal German? Will she tell on her parents? What will happen if she doesn¿t tell? Will she warm up to the idea of liking Jews. These Questions can only be answered in the book. One more question. Will you take the amazing adventure and read the book? That question only you can answer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Awesome

    This book was very interesting. I wish it would tell us more about what happens next. I highly recommend this book to everyone 10+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Big fan of book

    I just love this book! I am 8,this is a lot like number the stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    OMG!- by cat_swim156

    Korinna, a 13-year-old German couldn't ask for a better life. She had great friends, great family who were all loyal to Hitler, and was in the Jungmadel group. But when she finds Jews behind her wall, she is crushed. Korinna suddenly realizes she must pick whom to trust, whom to love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Amazing

    I could not set it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Okay

    So full if meaning. Laura did a great job. Soneone named Eva by joan m. Wolf is sooo much better though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Sara

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!! Iam German and this is not fare!!!!!!!! But is a great book!!!!!!!!!Great characters and strong words!!!!!!! I read it in 3 days and enjoyed every bit of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Anything could happen

    Unexpecred things happen in this book.it's one of the best books i have ever read. The things that happen in this book could have happend to u if u were alive at that time.if i were alive at that time i would do what her parents have done.
    This book is awesome.if u start readig this book someone else will have to wake u up from. If someonetalks to u when u were in middle of reading u will get really mad. Just saying dont stop reading. :) & : - l

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    AWESOME

    Amazing book i recomend it to everyone

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Question

    Why is this ending sad?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Eva

    Best charector in the book;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    I think this book is good because one of the groups in my class are reading this book i think this is a swell book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Great

    Great book first one i actually finished in 3 weeks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3