Customer Reviews for

Behind the Bit (Canterwood Crest Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Lauren Ashley for Teens Read Too

Sasha is in quite a predicament...friend and boy wise. Her BFF, Callie, thinks she's after her crush, Eric, but Sasha swears they are just friends. After all, she likes Jacob and wishes he was back at Canterwood Crest so they can talk about her outburst before he left. ...
Sasha is in quite a predicament...friend and boy wise. Her BFF, Callie, thinks she's after her crush, Eric, but Sasha swears they are just friends. After all, she likes Jacob and wishes he was back at Canterwood Crest so they can talk about her outburst before he left. Regardless, Callie won't talk to her, and that means Sasha really only has Eric and her horse, Charm, to turn to. In the process of trying to win back her friend, Sasha learns that mean girl Heather isn't all she appears to be, the older girls have a trick up their sleeve, and being in a clinic might be harder than she thought. Jessica Burkhart has written a fun series that is sure to suck younger girls in! There is plenty of jealous yet realistic situations and actions. You get a wide variety of characters, from mean girls to mistaken mean girls and all the types in between. Everyone, for the most part, seems fleshed out and real, and Sasha is definitely one heroine to root for! Eric is a swoon-worthy friend, ready and willing to do whatever he can to help another. He has his own feelings, though, and you'll definitely feel for him throughout the story, even when Sasha is too lost in her own problems to realize someone else's thoughts. BEHIND THE BIT is just one book in the series, but it can stand alone quite well, and is sure to make readers most curious for the rest!

posted by TeensReadToo on January 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Canterwood crest

I like this book but I don't think callie should have acted like that. I mean sure I'd be mad but I'd at least let sasha explain a few things. Callie was just acting ridiculas. But overall a pretty good book.

posted by 10464251 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Do you like horses? If you said yes. Then you absolutly must read this book it is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you said no read it anyway it is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Anonymus

    This book was good and I only got it because I loved the first two. If you enjoy horse stories or even series books than I totally suggest getting it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Canterwood Crest: Behind the Bit (Book 3)

    Here is yet another example of Jessica Burkhart's natural talent and voice. Canterwood Crest: Behind The Bit is the third book in the Canterwood Crest Series. It combines horses, drama, and lip gloss together in a way that catches the reader and draws them in instantly. It is entertaining, absorbing, and funny. Jessica Burkhart's unique and captivating voice brings the CC characters to life. The CC girls are relatable and fascinating with real-life problems, thoughts, actions, and situations. Every character is unique and fun. This book is the perfect recipe with a mix of good characters, fun horses, and drama filled situations (but always with a touch of humor). Jessica Burkhart may easily be one of best tween/teen writers in the world. She really knows how to make the books fun, yet dramatic; serious, yet funny; horsey, yet not overly horsey. She has an amazing gift and writes with a voice that will take you over and draw you in effortlessly. I always am excited for the next book and they have never failed to thrill me. Here is my take on Canterwood Crest: Behind the Bit:

    12-year-old Sasha Silver is spending break still at school. Only she is there for a reason: To participate in an elite riding clinic with people coming from all around for. At the end of the clinic there is also a show, which is the first chance for the YENT, Youth Equestrian National Team, to see them ride. But it isn't all rainbows and roses. Sasha's BFF is angry at her for something she didn't do. The whole team's enemy is there and she gives them some scary news. And worst of all three older girls trick them into doing a dangerous event that could end their chances of riding in front of the scouts and their trust in their riding instructor, Mr. Conner. Find out more in Canterwood Crest: Behind the Bit.

    This is a fabulous book, no surprise. Yet the keys to these books are the surprises! It is really great to see Sasha when she isn't working on school and is solely focused on riding. There is big drama but enough fun scenes to balance it off. I know this book will leave you hanging for the next one! I would recommend this book to girls, ages 9-15. Even if you aren't horse crazy I bet you will love this book! Find out more in Canterwood Crest: Behind the Bit and READ, READ, READ!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    Absoulutly Fabuolos

    i love canterwood crest thier amazing and sooooooo good i cant wait for the next!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Cliffhanger A-G-A-I-N!!!!

    This book was a little boring at first but then it got better i mean much better. I suggest having one book after this one before u finish it cause it ends in a cliffhanger. But overral it was a FANTASTIC book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Canterwood crest

    I cant believe what happened!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!

    I went to barnes and noble th other day in serch of this book. I think Jessica Burkhart is an amazing author. I am not done with the book but i know it will end either in a mystery or in a happy way. i am on chapter 19 and there are 34 chapters in all but this book is amazing so far. I know it will get amazig rateings.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Anonymous

    Happybirthday! Hope im in! Love yournstories and have a wonderful day! Hesten haggendaz

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Ok luv:^]

    This series is sooooooooooooooo god i luv it siooooooooooo much if u luv drama romance horses and mlre drama then this is yiur series!!!!!!!! Read it NOW

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Very good read

    This book was awesome, but I suggest reading the first and second book first so you know what went on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    Awesome book!

    My daughter can't seem to get enough of the Canterwood Crest Series!
    She enjoys the stories and the characters.
    We can't wait for the next to come out in print

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE THIS!!!

    I recently discovered this series and I was hooked!! lol. I love horses and boarding school and boy drama and catty girls, so if your like me, you'll love this series!! Jeassica (the author) really knows what she is doing and you can tell. I love the dramatic twists and turns and this series is definately worth reading. You will regret it if you don't read these! XOXO, a horse lover!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Luv your stories to: SDA

    I really super duper luv your stories but where is the next one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Behind the Bit is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's juicy, shocking,

    Behind the Bit is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's juicy, shocking, and sweet!!!! I can't believe that Sasha is going out with Eric and Callie is going out with Jacob! I am on the 5th book right now!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Happy birthday

    I love your stories and can I be 1 of the characters. In a storie my names Jacob im a son of apollo im 17 and my weapon is a silver bow and bronze quiver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    LOGA LERMAN ONLY RESULT

    Important info-WOOA/Sophie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    :(

    Sda posted important info at logan lerman

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Happy birthday to Sienna Delarosa

    The real one obviously... -Lily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    SDA HURRY UP ALREADY!!!!!

    Huryy!!!!! Im dying of boredom!!! Need.....sienna delarosa....now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    SDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! &hearts

    Love your story and you put me in!!! I &hearts your story!!! Keep up the good work and thx for putting me in!!!! &hearts your storyies!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7