BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Behind the Gates (Tomorrow Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awsome book

    This is a awesome book i give it five stars i have not read the hole book but by chapter 1 u will love it i recomend this book it has like 200 and something pages i want to read the other books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Gabby

    I know right i read it in one day too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Cool

    This book sounds soo intersting!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    :)

    This book was so good i read it in a day. It was not boring but very suspenseful. :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Awesome

    I strongly recomend this book for girls 9-13. Very good book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    AWESOME!!

    Well I was on vacation and i got the book and could not put it down cant wait to get the nect book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Best book ever

    I have read all 4 and stil think it is the best book ever. I would love to tell you the story but that would be giving it away. Also i think tha a 5 star rating isint high enought i would giv it 10 starsh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    This is awonderful book to read

    I Recomend this book becuse it is a very good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    I loved it

    I could not stop reading this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Book worm

    OMG! I love love this book. My friend Eliana got me into the book! A MUST READ!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Ok

    It was a bit short, and ended right when it started to get good. I liked the story but it was too predictable.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    hmm...

    I liked the Idea behind this book but I knew what was going to happen before I was a quarter way through it, so I felt like the book was incomplete, even for part of a series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    An okay book, easy read

    Tomorrow Girls: Behind the Gates
    by Eva Gray
    MG Distopian
    Content Rating: G
    Spoiler Alert: A little
    Coffee Bean Rating: 2.5/5

    I know, I know. This book is for a way younger crowd than me, but that doesn't mean that I can't find it Interesting.

    Tomorrow Girls is a dystopian/post-big disaster (I don't want to call it post-apocalyptic, because I don't think it is). Families with money send their children away to a special school to take them away from all the horribleness that is their world.

    The MC, Louisa and her best friend, Maddie (who everyone is pretending is her twin) get shipped off to Country Manor School for survival training. They meet a couple different characters on the bus ride up, Evelyn (the conspiracy nut) and Rosie (the jock/queen B.). The four of them end up getting grouped together as roommates which ads for the necessary chemistry and tension to get the story moving along. It's not that long of a book, and not that much really happens (but it is aimed for the younger crowd).

    Evelyn thinks the school is really an undercover rebel forces training camp to take down the government, Louisa loves it there, Maddie hates it there (their friendship succumbs to their strain, but in the end they overcome), and Rosie learns to let others in and not be so mean.

    The group of four go on a wilderness overnight trip, meet the school of boys across the lake, find out that the faculty has been lying to them and that they're not as safe as they thought. That's it. The end. If you wanna know more, you're going to have to read book 2. Which I'm not planning on doing.

    It was a fun enough book to read (it was an ARC, so there's obligation on my part), but I'm not hooked enough to find out what happens next. And it's not just because it's a book aimed at middle-graders. But, you're more than welcome to make that decision for yourself. :)

    --Me
    RaeLynnFry.Blogspot

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3