Customer Reviews for

Behind the Plaid

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good but you must like trilogies

A good start to a trilogy series. I had no idea this was a trilogy so be prepared for that. Otherwise, it was a good read. There is the beginning of character and story development. Will most likely read the series.

posted by 17024939 on May 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Uggggghhh

Another book that doesnt end.....you have to read the next in the series and of course the next one doesnt come out until the middle of august. And then there will be a third one in December...That being said, I didnt think I was going to like this book at the beginning...
Another book that doesnt end.....you have to read the next in the series and of course the next one doesnt come out until the middle of august. And then there will be a third one in December...That being said, I didnt think I was going to like this book at the beginning. But the main characters grew on me and I really started to like it. Until it abruptly ended. So unless your willing to wait for the next book....

posted by 9294402 on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Good but you must like trilogies

    A good start to a trilogy series. I had no idea this was a trilogy so be prepared for that. Otherwise, it was a good read. There is the beginning of character and story development. Will most likely read the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Love Eliza Knight

    I really enjoyed the story of Logan and Emma. The story instantly hooked me and the love scenes were hot! I was on the fence on whether to give it 5 stars as I am not a fan of buying the next book to see what happens. However this may be the first book that I will be happy to buy the next installment. 700+ pages on my nook.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Uggggghhh

    Another book that doesnt end.....you have to read the next in the series and of course the next one doesnt come out until the middle of august. And then there will be a third one in December...That being said, I didnt think I was going to like this book at the beginning. But the main characters grew on me and I really started to like it. Until it abruptly ended. So unless your willing to wait for the next book....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Hot!

    Wow! I am still fanning myself! The characters are interesting nice mix of hotness and plot! I can't wait for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    Don't usually like time travel but this was great!

    This is a full length book, 730 pages. Only briefly do you get an idea of what her current situation is which is good. I don't like to be dragged thru misery forever. You are taken quickly to the past and the story blossoms. Each chapter is written in either of the main characters first person, Logan's perspective or Emma's. Strong characters. Very interesting, very romantic, good sex- not tons. But this is the first in the series and the next ones aren't out yet. So I have to wait to see what happens next! First book of this author I've read and very pleased to have found her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    If you are looking for something HOT, this is it! Logan and Emma

    If you are looking for something HOT, this is it! Logan and Emma....wow! Can't wait for more of their story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    MAJOR CLIFFHANGER!!! I really dislike that a book leaves you h

    MAJOR CLIFFHANGER!!! I really dislike that a book leaves you hanging, so be warned!! Thank goodness this was part of a 5 book set under the Bodyguard Boxed Set, I am still left hanging. I will not go into the plot, as it has been done already. I love Highland Romance books, but this is more of a major erotica type book with all the raw set. It is too bad, because I really liked the time travel aspect of the story. Don't get me wrong, I like love making in my Romance Books, but not every other page. In researching the next book, I am glad to see, it is being offered as the complete trilogy bundle for $.99 at this time. So I don't understand why this book is selling for $2.99, when you can get the whole set for $.99. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    BRAVO

    Logan and Emma are wonderful characters, both so tortured and apparently perfect together. I look forward to the continuing story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    This book was a quick, fun read. However, I did not like the fac

    This book was a quick, fun read. However, I did not like the fact that Emma was portrayed as such a weak character. Maybe if she had a bit more inner strength or sharp whit, I would have been more compelled to like her. To each their own though.  Looking forward to the next installment. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Lots of steamy romance scenes. In fact, it's more steam than st

    Lots of steamy romance scenes. In fact, it's more steam than story. I actually found myself skipping over the smut just so I can see what happened in the story! It was a great story, if the author kept to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Nice read.

    Nice read. Follows the formula for this kind of book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Great story

    Good characters and great plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Excellent

    Read book two first and read book three, both excellent reads so thought I would go back to read book one to see what I might have missed, most of their beginning story is included in book two. Thoroughly enjoyable, highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Stupid

    Stupid, stupid, stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Love this series

    I hate " to be continued " and would have waited if I had realized, so if you are like me you might enjoy it more if you don't start until after the final installment is out. That said, this is a great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1