Customer Reviews for

Being Happy!

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    I love this book!

    This book is great for anyone wanting to learn about how positive thinking and choosing to be happy makes you happy. It reads easily, backs up tips and ideas with science and logic, isn't preachy or "out there" like some of these types of books can be. I've read many of them over the past year and this is by far the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2009

    Great book !!!

    If you are seeking personal growth this is a great book for you to get started. I was able to relate to most of Andrew Matthews examples and in many cases felt he was directly speaking to me. Reading "Being Happy!" will make you want to get started in being happy... the illustrations are great too. Also, you don't have to be going through any type of sadness or depression to appreciate this book. I am a fairly happy individual; however I believe in developing any and all personal characteristics within myself that may need correcting or strenghten..this book was perfect in revealing those characteristics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2008

    AWESOME!!

    Simply put... If you don't feel 'happy,' then this book is guaranteed to make you feel so! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2008

    Just Be Happy

    A aimply superb and an outstanding masterpiece by andrew matthews......He has used very effectively pictures and examples frm our everyday life.If we really follow what the book says our lives would be much simpler and happpier and less stressful.The has explains several success strategies in a very unique and brilliant manner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2005

    Empowerment

    This book has enticed me to move on...get over myself...and live a lot! Great help in life; you'll especially learn to love yourself. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2003

    Being Happy is easy.

    'Being Happy'was an easy read. It just made perfect sense. I read it right after my divorce. It really gave me a new perspective. I have bought it for so many people that were going through rough times. The kind of times that leave you insecure and afraid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2003

    It's been 10 years and...

    An excellent read by a great author! I highly recommend this book to everyone! Filled with PRACTICAL insights that can be applied IMMEDIATELY to your everyday life, this book will lift your spirits up and even make you feel silly if you've been feeling sorry for yourself lately. This is good because many people turn to such material when they ARE at a crossroads. I purchased this book 10+ years ago in college! It applied then and on many occasions to follow. I've just read it cover to cover once more and it's still a fresh, applicable read. You must buy this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2002

    Therapist's Most "Taken" Book

    Being Happy is the one text that I can't seem to keep on my shelf. Copies are loaned to clients and never returned! The book has practical advice and offers insight in an entertaining, easy to understand format.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2001

    Dear Andrew Matthews:

    I only have one problem with this great book you have written. I love it so much I give them away...I can't afford what a good author you are! -Swanee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2001

    Superbook

    I have the Spanish translation of this book and I think is a book you don't have to miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2000

    Restore Yourself to Greatness

    This is a wonderful book. I was so down in the dumps about everything and this book restored my possitive views and gave me a lot to think about. I would recommend this book to ANYONE!! Don't wait until your down to read this book. The ideas are wonderful and I spent most of my reading time thinking, 'Oh yeah, that makes sense.' The ideas are so easy to understand. I'm going to get copies for my friends...READ IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2000

    Save your personality!

    Written in short & sweet digestible tide-bits. In our hectic lives, most of us loose our true self at one time or another...great book to find one's true self and re-align one's direction in life. A great book to understand the underlining dimensions of communication. Now I don't feel guilty making myself #1. Thank goodness a friend loaned me her copy. Now, I want my own!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2000

    very very impressive and interesting book

    this books would help a person a lot to gain self confidence. it is very straightforward citing instances from everyday life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1