BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Being Kendra: Cribs, Cocktails, and Getting My Sexy Back

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Gotta Love Kendra!

I am a big fan of Kendra's. I have followed her since GND. I absolutely loved her first book Sliding into Home. To think it is possible to love her second book more is crazy. From the first sentence in this book I was hooked. She really knows how to pull the reader into...
I am a big fan of Kendra's. I have followed her since GND. I absolutely loved her first book Sliding into Home. To think it is possible to love her second book more is crazy. From the first sentence in this book I was hooked. She really knows how to pull the reader into her story. Kendra did not leave much to the imagination with this book. She goes through how she has had a struggle as a new Mom and adjusting to her Husbands football career. I wish I would have read this book before I had my son, so at least I would have known someone else went through what I did. Granted she could have elaborated more on some subjects and less on others. I really found this to be an amazing follow up to her first book. I already hope she is planning to write a third and I hope it is just as good. If you are a fan of Kendra then you must read this book. Especially if you are a Mother. Read the book it is worth the time. Also, be prepared to laugh out loud. I did so many times.

posted by books4momCW on October 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Jddjdjdkdkdjsjd$7$--%-$$-$++++28$-$-+_¿=¿_¿_¿===¿===

Jdjdjjddjjdjdwjjudjdjddujdjdjdjdjxjdjjdhxjusjsnjjksksjdjdjddjsjjjdjjeiiddjddjdjfjfkdjncjjsawqiiikskxm+$+-%--"+#+#$--%7&648$--$**%8-/-747%$-%-¿¿¿••€__`==¿_•¿|=¿¿=¿¿_=¿_

posted by 10387487 on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    Gotta Love Kendra!

    I am a big fan of Kendra's. I have followed her since GND. I absolutely loved her first book Sliding into Home. To think it is possible to love her second book more is crazy. From the first sentence in this book I was hooked. She really knows how to pull the reader into her story. Kendra did not leave much to the imagination with this book. She goes through how she has had a struggle as a new Mom and adjusting to her Husbands football career. I wish I would have read this book before I had my son, so at least I would have known someone else went through what I did. Granted she could have elaborated more on some subjects and less on others. I really found this to be an amazing follow up to her first book. I already hope she is planning to write a third and I hope it is just as good. If you are a fan of Kendra then you must read this book. Especially if you are a Mother. Read the book it is worth the time. Also, be prepared to laugh out loud. I did so many times.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Love that family

    Her show is on WeTV now and I still watch it. I am a 52 year old single woman and I just adore he, her handsome hubby and their too cute for words son. (The broken hearts and tender tears of dozens of girls will follow him through life...he is going to be movie-star handsome.) I first found K-dub on "The Girls Next Door". At first, I did not like her. But over time, she grew on me. Now I love her like the daughter I never had. Yes I too enjoyed "Sliding Into Home" more but perhaps it was because it was more spicy. To me, the Kendra in this book is the true Kendra. The Kendra in "Sliding Into Home" was too busy trying to find herself and did not have time to be herself.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Iste your time on this horrid book

    Never waiste your time on this horrid book plz

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    I read the Introduction and was bored. I think she is a real lo

    I read the Introduction and was bored. I think she is a real loser anyway.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Jddjdjdkdkdjsjd$7$--%-$$-$++++28$-$-+_¿=¿_¿_¿===¿===

    Jdjdjjddjjdjdwjjudjdjddujdjdjdjdjxjdjjdhxjusjsnjjksksjdjdjddjsjjjdjjeiiddjddjdjfjfkdjncjjsawqiiikskxm+$+-%--"+#+#$--%7&648$--$**%8-/-747%$-%-¿¿¿••€__`==¿_•¿|=¿¿=¿¿_=¿_

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    Ok book

    Found myself rushing just to have the book over with. First book was a bit better. Nothing exciting or really new in this one. Bt if you're a fan of Kendra - its not bad.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Please don't waste your time!

    I'm a big Kendra fan and I loved Sliding Into Home and was very excited to hear that she wrote a second book. All that excitement dissipated once I got past the first page. Throughout the whole book she consistently repeats the same opinion she has on being a mom. Over and over she just re-words the same stories and opinions on being a mom. Boring! We get it, you're a mom now. Read a Jenny McCarthy book instead. She's a mom and still knows how to tell a story.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I love Kendra!

    I love reading Kendra's books because she is so down to earth. She tells it like it is and she isn't trying to be someone that she is not. I also like the fact that she gives so much advice about being married and having a child. I will definitely reread this book while entering those stages of my life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Read this

    I couldn't put the nook down with this ebook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    kendra

    Kendra is soooooo beautiful ma. I heard and read in a magazine her she wants to divorce hank for cheating. Is that true beacause not everything in magazines are true. PLUS HANK AND KENDRA ARE A BEAUTIFUL COUPLE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Eh.....

    I love kendraand the book was good. But it got to the point where I just wanted it to be over. I loved the fist book and this was far from it. :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Amazing

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Eh

    I liked Kenda's first book and like others watched the Girls Next Door, but this book didn't compare. Lots of poor me or look at all that I have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Very good book!!! I finished it in one day. for being an ex play

    Very good book!!! I finished it in one day. for being an ex playboy model her life is. Dry similar to that of a normal everyday mom, her story is very honest Nd I really enjoyed her not hiding things like her marital issues or her insecurities. Very good read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Kendra

    Luv her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Love it

    Love itt!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Not what I was expecting

    This book was SO boring. I loved Kendra's first book but this one was snoozers. I didn't get past the second chapter.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Jonni

    I love kendra so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Good!

    Keep your head up kendra!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Good

    It is a good book. She has great humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5