Customer Reviews for

Being Nikki (Airhead Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 268 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(185)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Emerson Watts - in Nikki Howard's body - returns to Nikki's home from a photo shoot to find a stranger waiting for her in the apartment's lobby. He reveals that he's her brother - when she thought she was an orphan. It's hard enough trying to keep up with the world, but now her brother drops a bomb on her. Their mom is missing.

    Em/Nikki doesn't know what to think of this information. She doesn't remember her mother or her brother. Plus, she's got a sneaking suspicion that Stark Enterprise might know more than they're saying. Nikki already suspects Stark of bugging her apartment. Who's to say they haven't gone farther?

    She's made a deal with her brother to help find their mother. In a moment of weakness, she confides in Christopher. He's willing to help her find her mother - for a price. In exchange, he wants a login and password for Stark Enterprise. Em/Nikki gets caught up in a plot to ruin the company she works for while trying to uncover the mystery surrounding her mother's disappearance.

    A little science fiction blended with both mystery and romance equals a great series. The secrets uncovered in BEING NIKKI will leave the reader eagerly awaiting RUNAWAY - a sign that Meg Cabot rocks yet again.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Question! Answer if u can!

    Does this bok swear, have sex, or hve any other non apprpriate stuff for a twelve yearvold? Because my mom wont let me get it if it does! And i really want 2 read this book! Please write back. Thanks 4 all the great reviews that i can rely on

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    -Sobs, Sniffs-

    I am a mess. I just now finished mmy book. Does anybody have tissues? I WANNA KILL BRANDON NOW!!! I'm heartbroken. I loved the book it made me cry literally 6 times in the story. I hate the ending. I hate it but it's so good. I was heartbroken with the ending. If you ever decide to read this book then make sure you have a box of tissues.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Amazing luv luv luv luv it

    A fun filled book with excitment every second! Well done well done

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    Brilliant! Clever! Suprising! AMAZING!

    I reccomend this book to anyone who loves a good story. This book is so clever and well thought out! The series is amazing, and I can't wait for the third one, Runaway to come out! It's so shocking and you never know what will happen!
    It's a huge page turner, I couldn't put the book down! It was also quite funny!
    This is a MUST READ book!

    -Sparkly_Nerd

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an amazing series

    However this one wasn't as good as the last one. I was a little depressed because it left so much to wonder. I really want the 3rd one to come out, so that this one can just be the middle one that had to get the point across but not be the bad ending. I loved the romance in this book and want it to develop even further, because the truth came out. There aren't any words that can be expressed with this book, because it was touching and very hard to put down. It is nice because it isn't an easy read but a pleasurable one that you can get through in a few days instead of just letting it sit on the dresser for weeks. This is a really good book and series for teenage girls who are looking for something to read. And don't look as these books of not having problems because don't judge a book by its cover.If you like Meg Cabot you should also read some of her other series, they are all very good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great Story!

    The first book in this series had an interesting concept which continued to the second book. Along the way mystery was added making me unable to stop reading. Being Nikki uncovers the real truth behind Stark.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    SUCH A GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!! OMG

    .

    I read "Airhead," and totally loved it. I think it took me all of a couple of hours to read it. And i know it is completely pathetic, but i have been counting down the days until, "Being NIkki," came out which took me a day to read. I mean, at the beginning i had my doubts that it could be as good as, "Airhead," but about half-way in it started to be amazing. But then, it ENDED! So beyond not cool. If that wasn't hard enough, i find out the next book, "Runaway," doesn't come out until next May. That means there is an ENTIRE YEAR of waiting.

    All in all, this was/is an amazing series even though both books were too short. Keep writing Meg Cabot, and PLEASE try to make the release date sooner. Honestly, I'm begging! "Airhead," "Being NIkki," and I'm sure, "Runaway," are all MUST READS!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Love tis book

    You should read this book. I read it and im in6th grade

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Being Bri

    Tthis book is so sad that I cried

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Omg

    This book is so freakin good im not even kidding it seriously reflects on wat we're gunna be in a few years it has everything love humor adventure hearthorb omg it perfectly written and has twist & turns u will never ever believe BUT u have to read airhead first if not this book will make zero sense #love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Perfect

    It doesn't have anything inaproppriet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Teensthatread

    So amazing Em Watts is now in Nikki Howards body and learns what its like to be the face of Stark

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    I love this book just tell me more

    I like it.It needs to have more deed tell

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    GREAT

    Couldnt stop reading!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    I loved this book

    This book covered most of the mistery with stark makeing me unable to stop reading. The whole serise is good and i would recomend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Get it

    I LUV LUV LUV IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Answer to question!

    It has some + i recomend ur mom reading it first to see if she thinks its ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    BookLover<3

    This is an awesome book! Everyone should read it. I'm recomending it to all of my friends. I'm a teenager and I totally understood where Em was coming from. This is a great read!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Great

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10