Customer Reviews for

Bejeweled 2

Average Rating 3.5
( 946 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(423)

4 Star

(184)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(57)

1 Star

(187)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

299 out of 342 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!!!

This game is fun and addicting. The update now lets you play without wifi, so you can play whenever and wherever you want to. I highly recomend this game to anyone who wants a fun game to play.

posted by Anonymous on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

258 out of 295 people found this review helpful.

Good...but

This app requires wifi to be on, it sure would have been nice to know that prior to purchase!

posted by 5647852 on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    If you are having trouble

    You need to install a media card in the lower left hand corner by the handle. Then turn off the nook color and leave off for a minute. Thn turn back on / power up again. THEN install the game. The probkem is you need a media card.

    154 out of 224 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    A fun classic nicely ported

    If you've played this on the iPhone or on the Web, then you know what to expect: jewel matching in timed and untimed modes. The bigger Nook Color screen makes it even prettier than the iPhone. This is almost but not quite the same as the iOS version. The only thing missing is the one minute Facebook game that lets you post scores, buy powerups, and compete with your friends. It's not a huge deal, but that is enough to make a five star favorite into a four star rating.

    82 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Addictive

    Very addictive game. Works just like B2 on a pc. You can play offline, but have to connect every 10 launches. EA thinks everyone is a thief *shrug*.

    48 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Updates

    I recently received a message to update some of my apps? After about an hour of trying to figure out the updates I eventually figured it out:

    From your nook (I have the Nook Color) - go to your Library, then select apps and you will see up towards the right an option "check for updates." Select it and and update will come up if you want to update all - select it. Depending on how many apps you have it will take a couple minutes to update.

    36 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Addictive

    Not exciting, but addictive fun.

    16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Wow

    Wow

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Love

    Love it play it all the time :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Addictive Fun

    Love this game. Once I start it I can't stop till my eyes fall out or my fingers cramp up.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Puzzle mode?

    The pc version has a puzzle mode. I miss that in this version. Maybe it can be added in a future update?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great but anjoying

    When i first started playing this in classic mode, i was getting really high scores pretty consistently. Now, i can play fifty games in a row, and every time, at about level three, it tells me there r no moves left. I am playin exactly like i was before and dont know why im getting that cocstantly now. Very annoying. Other than that, very addictive

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Addictive

    Wife has started to beat all my scores! She keeps playing and laughing every time she beats me, time to chsnge my password LOL

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Love it!!!

    I play this all the time and really enjoy it!:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Fun, fun, fun!

    So much fun!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    belinda

    very entertaining

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Love

    Fun game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Addicting

    I love this game. Only problem is I stay up to late playing. I can,t seem to be able to put it down once I start playing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Update for the nook?

    The game is great,but when are we going to upgrade to the newest version? This version is so old i don't ever play it anymore.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    I would like to say that I am not thrilled that I paid for this game and EVERYTIME I want to play I have to force the game to close because of some glitch. I update the game constantly, but to no avail. Otherwise, I love the game, but this is really annoying! I would give it 5 stars if not for this problem.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    Love this game! But it needs to be tweaked. There is a cautionary process to Exit the game but it needs the same for the Score memory. If you ( or a guest ) accidently hit Reset ... the scores instantly disappear. Accidents happen. Please ... add a caution notice so scores are not lost by accident! That would make it a 5 star + rating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Comment

    I love this game but it does need an update. The game gets a forcee close message and you only get 10 sessions. You have to start the game with wifi to reset the sessions to 10. This is annoying.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10