Customer Reviews for

Belinda [UK Bonus Tracks]

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nice Remaster, Giddy 80's Fun

    Okay, the cover shot is not at all flattering (the original cover sported a leggy 60's pose), and the songs & production definitely remain a product of the mid-80's. But this is a very enjoyable disc, finally available with a solid remaster. Despite early skeptics ("Belinda Carlisle is going SOLO?") it's no wonder this album was a hit. Belinda's physical makeover was the most unexpected & breathtaking of any 80's celebrity (America LOVES a good make-over!) and "Mad About You" was a perfect summer song with a stylish video to go along with it. Although the second single (the worthy "I Feel the Magic") failed to repeat the chart success of the first, this newly fabulous California girl had already proved her point. And her biggest successes would follow. The remaster of "Belinda" sounds great, emphasizing the 60's and Motown influences while showcasing Carlisle's improved vocal skills. The clarity of the sound and the bounciness of many of the disc's songs make it hard not to bop along, even when things get a little slight. Belinda's tiny, chipper voice won't make anyone forget Freda Payne's original of "Band of Gold" (especially when Freda guest-stars on the extended mix, blowing poor Belinda away) but it's a great song that always seemed begging for an uptempo treatment. The extended version of "Mad About You" is a real treat for fans, of course. Sadly, this reissue misses a great opportunity to include the single version of "I Feel the Magic," which brought Charlotte Caffey's sprightly piano work to the forefront with Belinda's vocals. The keyboards are buried on the album version, taking away some of the song's great 60's energy. And it would've been nice to get one of Belinda's soundtrack songs from the same era added here, maybe "In My Wildest Dreams" from Mannequin or "Dancing In the City" from Burglar. Complaints aside, this is a very welcomed reissue! Good, clean summer fun. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1