Customer Reviews for

Bella at Midnight

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Continue or stop?

    Happiness, the feeling of betrayal, and worst sadness. The uneven peaks of trusting challenge Bella and leave her questioning. A great whimsical, romantic, adventure!

    Marian.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2010

    Beautiful and lovley

    bella at midnight is a beautiufl tale full of adventure.i love bella's strong, earnest character.and i totally fell for julian.this is definaetly one of my all time favorite books:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    OMFK. :D

    This was one of the BEST book I've EVER read in my entire life.
    At first, I was a bit blind and didn't understand why the different chapters had different names on them, but after I figured it out, it was like, as absorbing as heck. This could be a classic fairytale in the future. (;

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2006

    Great Cinderella-like fairy tale

    I just read it last night. I thought it was great. It had an enjoyable mixture of love, family, magic, treachery, honor, evil, humor, glass slippers and an avoided battle. But, most of all, love conquers. I hope it wins the Newbery Award.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2015

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed this book. This book had good characters and a good plot. I had a hard time putting this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2015

    To 4 star "a reviewer"

    Way to spoil the ending!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2015

    Very little character development

    For as long as this book was I was honestly surprised at how little I felt I knew the true character of the people within at the end. It was basically Cinderella told with no magic and a lot of "God", but an entertaining story nonetheless. However, the prose seemed to be stilted in its attempt to sound more regal or classic, and the characters seemed like cardboard cutouts just moved around through the story. Bella's journey, when we could have become acquainted with her, was told in a manner of paragraphs. Overall, this book was entertaining and worth $2 but now more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    One of my favorits

    Please read this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING!!! FANTASTIC!!!!

    AMAZING!!! FANTASTIC!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    ADICTING

    love,love,love it. i am the slowest reader EVER. but once i started reading this i absolutley could not put it down. i havent finished it yet but i am almost done. as of right now it is my favorite book so i definatly recommend it. <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2008

    WOW

    It was the best book ever I highly recomend you read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book was great. I loved the relationship that Bella and Prince Julian had together 'best friends'. I loved how he would try and make her happy and that he made her laugh. I thought it sad when he acted as if he did not know her when he was around his friends, but sweet how he tried to go back and apologize. At the very end the most amazing part of all is how he asked her to marry him. I liked this book all through.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book was hard to put down, once you got into the plot. The chapters with the different characters confused me at first, but once I got used to them, I enjoyed the different perspectives. I also enjoyed reading this book from a time long ago, when a king ruled the country and social class meant everything. My heart broke with Bella when she was snubbed by Julian at the fair and the way she was treated when she went to live with her dad. I did enjoy the ending I wanted to see how it all turned out and couldn't put the book down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2008

    Bella at Midnight, An Enchanting Tale

    Bella at Midnight is an enchanting tale. I could never seem to put the book down! The author wrote this book so descriptive and interesting. I recommend this book to someone who enjoys adventure and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2007

    This Book is AMAZING

    I started reading this book and couldn't put it down. Since I finished it, I've read it at least 5 more times. Its wonderfully writtin, and I felt like I was in the world of Bella the whole time. READ THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2007

    Wow. A True Fairy Tale.

    I loved Bella at Midnight. The whole story was amazing and I shall charish the ending forever. The romance was so cute and I loved Isabel and her determination. This book is an absoulute must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2