Customer Reviews for

Belle Prater's Boy

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Very good book

    VERY AMAZING BOOK IM SO EXCITED THAT MY TEACHER PICK OUT THIS BOOK SO MY WHOLE CLASS CAN READ IT

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    A heart warming thriller that will have youbguessing throufgh the entire book....... A loving read.....

    This bok will touch your heart as you rea and discover the people and their secrets of coal station..... this book is out the disappearance of belle prater and the adventures gypsy and woodrow...... how they trto find belle abd their adventures while searching...... you will be very sorry if you dont read this book..... unless you are cold hearted

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2004

    Gripping and very emotional

    This was one of the books I read back in fourth grade, and the first book that actually made me cry. The book is well understood, yet has a very deep meaning. I would reccomend it to any children, or even teens.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2001

    **OUTSTANDING**

    I love this book!! I read it in 5th grade for a report and in the 6th grade I started reading it because I had to read something in class during exams and thats all I had to read. I didn't think I was going to read the WHOLE thing over but I did. I've read it twice now. It's a really good book! One of my favorites and I dont read much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Love this book

    In my lit class wich means reading class I readed this book it was so good I love ruth whites books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2004

    fabulous

    what a fantastic book that was. very realistic, mysterious and charming. i would definitly recommend this book to anybody. to be honest, the only part that i'm confused about is, what ever did happened to woodrow's mother?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2003

    You got to read Belle Prater

    I really enjoyed reading this book and you will too! What did ever happen to Belle

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2002

    Long-haired Gypsys and Cross-eyed Woodrows

    Belle Prater's Boy is about Belle Prater's boy,Woodrow. Woodrow goes to live with his granparents when Belle dissapears. Next door lives his cousin Gypsy,her stepfather Porter,and her mother Love,Belle's sister. They tell each other the thing they want more than anything.They go on adventures and tell stories and tell jokes. To find out more about this story, read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2002

    Fabulous even for an 8th grader

    I loved this book.My mom got it for me last year for easter,and I was a bit hesistant at first but then after I read it it was totally different then I expected!A very good,no great book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2001

    A Book About Life- A Must Read.

    This book was filled with heartwarming scenes. Laughter and tears filled this book up. This is my number one pick for emotional readers. GO GET THIS BOOK!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2001

    Fabulous!!!!!!!!

    I thought this book was the best I have ever read! Some parts I want to read over and over. And you want to see what happened to Belle Prater. It has suspense, excitement, and it is enjoying, all in one book. Anyone that doesn't read this is really missing out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2000

    I don't read much, and this changed that.

    This is seriously a great book, I will always remember the ONE book I was forced to read, but actually ended up loving.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2000

    A MUST READ

    The book is great, for kids and adults alike! Has an awesome setting and plot. The characters are nicely displayed. It's a must-read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2000

    interesting and fantastic!

    I really loved this story because it has a lot of suspense. These are my favorite type of books to read, I love how I enjoyed every single page of this book and Belle Prater's boy won't let you skip any of its pages. Read it and you'll agree with me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2000

    So Great, So Wonderful!

    This book is great! Makes you think, ' Where's Belle Prater? What is that place behind Woodrow's house? Whatever happened to Amos?' It is so funny, and so anticipating!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2000

    Belle Prater is missing!

    There were a lot of things that I liked about this story. The two main things I liked story are It is a mystery and I also liked it when Woodrow told stories. The main characters were Gypsy and Woodrow. They lived by the Appalachian Mountians. They lived in Coal Station, Virginia. It was during the 1950's. the most interesting thing was when Belle Prater dissappers and Woodrow lives with his grandperents. there is more information in the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    No way

    The plot is weak because the characters only talk about belle and don't do anything and the book is boring because of it plus the context is difficult for young children to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Awse Awsome sequel

    If you read this book and you ennjoyed it. She wrote a sequel and it is called: The Search for Belle Prater.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Ending

    There is a sequel to this book. It looks pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great book

    Four stars cauae it leaves you hanging

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3