Customer Reviews for

Belle of the Brawl (Alphas Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ah-mazing Read

Since the seventh grade ( I am now a high schooler) I have followed the journey of Massie Block and the Pretty Committee with the intensity of two boulders crashing together. At the beginning of the eighth grade, I was pleased to see that Lisi harrison was expanding her...
Since the seventh grade ( I am now a high schooler) I have followed the journey of Massie Block and the Pretty Committee with the intensity of two boulders crashing together. At the beginning of the eighth grade, I was pleased to see that Lisi harrison was expanding her writing talent in a new novel rightly named " Alphas".
Was I hooked by the novel by the first page. Yes, and no. For though I fell in love with seeing Skye, Allie and Charlie, I put it down and continued my obsession with the clique. When her second book came out I gave it another gander but found I once again lost my interest and moved on.
Last summer I suffered through a journey of self doubt and pity that as humans we all go through. By sheer bore-dome I downloaded Alphas to my ipod and listened to it while I cleaned my room ( obviously not the whole thing, my room was nawt that messy). I found myself hooked to the words that Lisi had written, and ended up playing the audio book twice in the span of 72 hours.It was like looking out of your bedroom window for a whole two minutes. You have always seen it, it's always been their, but now you get a new perspective in your mind.
I have seen Lisi at her greatest and not so greatest moments and am glad to see that she ( unlike her writing leads on) is not a Massie or any one of her characters that she writes about. I also received a copy of her newest book in the ALPHAS series and read it in three hours. Though I question the sudden change in Syd's personality, she develops her characters with lightening speed in a way that makes perfect sense and that relates to the life of a normal person. She leads things up in a way where you can expect what is going to happen but are cautious for something unexpected. Once again Lisi has managed to capture my attention and my heart through her writing. I can't wait to see more from her.

posted by luv2dream on September 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

IDK???????

i ahvent read it yet but, i thnik she should get back with darwin. she has loved him for like ever so why should she give him up? but also he is kinda a player bcause after he cause he moved on imedietly to allie and when he found oout about her he went to aj and finnal...
i ahvent read it yet but, i thnik she should get back with darwin. she has loved him for like ever so why should she give him up? but also he is kinda a player bcause after he cause he moved on imedietly to allie and when he found oout about her he went to aj and finnaly goes back to charlie so idk anymore!!!!!!!!

posted by HEYYYYYY on November 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Charlie & Darwin

    Like this series so far, but if Charlie gives up Darwin in this series i will be peeved. Allie isn't Alpha material, conducted fraud, and if they start if off as Charlie having a relationship with him for liek ever, and decide to end it in the series it will be depressing thats all i have to say

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen for Teens Read Too

    Skye, Charlie, and Allie are back, this time extremely boy crazy. Nothing can be worse than having to attend dance boot camp - and with Triple, of all people, as the instructor. That is until Skye discovers that Shira's son, Sydney, has a major crush on her. Doesn't help that his style is anything but alpha boyfriend material, so what's a girl to do when her mind is set on the guy's brother, Taz? One thing is for sure, Skye needs to drop Sydney in a way that won't make her a beta. After Allie was revealed to be a different Allie - Allie A., that is - her world turned upside down. On the brink of becoming a social outcast, Allie needs to find her talent, stat! Maybe Allie's recent troubles will help her channel a more dramatic side of herself. Charlie still can't get over Darwin; however, Allie can't either. Darwin seems to still be interested in Charlie, but Charlie can't ruin her friendship with Allie, especially since it practically just began. Her only solution is to get Allie's mind onto Darwin's brother, Melbourne. But is Allie willing to move on from Darwin, or is Charlie going to have to resort to putting her friend first? As the second to last book in the series, BELLE OF THE BRAWL continues its momentum with plenty of boy drama, finding their identities, and doing everything they can to NOT get kicked out of Alpha Academy. Fans of the first two ALPHAS books will be satisfied with Harrison's newest installment as Allie becomes more developed as a character, Charlie gets squeal-worthy scenes, and Skye gets her just desserts, all the while hoping to dance the competition away.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Great read!

    I love this book. Lisi harrison is such a great author!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Great

    I really liked this book. This is the first series i've read of Lisi Harrison and they were good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Um

    Sh probably should have stopped That Clique, this book wasnt to bad though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    Gr8 read!!!

    Awesome book! Some unecessary words though haha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book For Teens!

    Belle of the Brawl is the third book in the Alphas series by Lisi Harrison and is an entertaining and quick book centered around 3 girls who go to school at Alpha Academy. Each of them study different career paths that they are naturally talented in and hope to pursue later on in life. One by one, other girls at the school get kicked out, and in the end, only one will remain an Alpha. All three girls must try to help each other to make it through to the end. This book also centers around friendship, betrayal, revenge, drama, and romance. Belle of the Brawl is a great book for teens 12-15. I recommend the reading of this book to you because it is a good book to read for fun, on the weekend, in the car, or when you`re bored. I read this book in about 4 days, because it isn`t very big but it is a great story. I recommend this book to girls who like different activities such as dancing, acting, or writing, because the girls in the book study those activities. This book is an overall great book and that is why I recommend you read it. I believe that the authors purpose for writing this book was just for fun. She has written many books like this one and I have read them, they all are about friendship and drama. These books don't teach you anything, unless your wanting to learn about name brands and how wealthy teens spend their days. As I have said, I recommend this book to anyone who wants a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Ah-mazing!

    This newest installment was really great and I finished it in like an afternoon!! I like how the three girls, Allie A.,Charlie and Skye are getting really close and being friends now. The best thing so far is the little romances that are blooming between the girls and the Brazille boys. I am really hoping that Charlie gets to shine and show what she is made of. There is so much potential in her, I want to see her make it. But I also want to see Allie A. make it too. She is struggling so much and I think that if she can turn a few things around, she can make Alpha Academy her spring board. Skye is reeling from the expulsion of her friend Andrea, the one person who pushed Skye into making her dance so much better. But now we have to wait till May to see what happens to the girls at Alpha. But I have really enjoyed this series and I just wish that it wasnt coming to an end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    CHARLIE + DARWIN = FOREVER <33

    CHARLIE AND DARWIN HAVE TO STAY TOGETHER! THEY HAVE TO! ALLIE ANNOYS ME SO MUCH!! TEAM CHARLIE AND DARWIN FOREVER! <33

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2