Customer Reviews for

Belle of the Brawl (Alphas Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ah-mazing Read

Since the seventh grade ( I am now a high schooler) I have followed the journey of Massie Block and the Pretty Committee with the intensity of two boulders crashing together. At the beginning of the eighth grade, I was pleased to see that Lisi harrison was expanding her...
Since the seventh grade ( I am now a high schooler) I have followed the journey of Massie Block and the Pretty Committee with the intensity of two boulders crashing together. At the beginning of the eighth grade, I was pleased to see that Lisi harrison was expanding her writing talent in a new novel rightly named " Alphas".
Was I hooked by the novel by the first page. Yes, and no. For though I fell in love with seeing Skye, Allie and Charlie, I put it down and continued my obsession with the clique. When her second book came out I gave it another gander but found I once again lost my interest and moved on.
Last summer I suffered through a journey of self doubt and pity that as humans we all go through. By sheer bore-dome I downloaded Alphas to my ipod and listened to it while I cleaned my room ( obviously not the whole thing, my room was nawt that messy). I found myself hooked to the words that Lisi had written, and ended up playing the audio book twice in the span of 72 hours.It was like looking out of your bedroom window for a whole two minutes. You have always seen it, it's always been their, but now you get a new perspective in your mind.
I have seen Lisi at her greatest and not so greatest moments and am glad to see that she ( unlike her writing leads on) is not a Massie or any one of her characters that she writes about. I also received a copy of her newest book in the ALPHAS series and read it in three hours. Though I question the sudden change in Syd's personality, she develops her characters with lightening speed in a way that makes perfect sense and that relates to the life of a normal person. She leads things up in a way where you can expect what is going to happen but are cautious for something unexpected. Once again Lisi has managed to capture my attention and my heart through her writing. I can't wait to see more from her.

posted by luv2dream on September 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

IDK???????

i ahvent read it yet but, i thnik she should get back with darwin. she has loved him for like ever so why should she give him up? but also he is kinda a player bcause after he cause he moved on imedietly to allie and when he found oout about her he went to aj and finnal...
i ahvent read it yet but, i thnik she should get back with darwin. she has loved him for like ever so why should she give him up? but also he is kinda a player bcause after he cause he moved on imedietly to allie and when he found oout about her he went to aj and finnaly goes back to charlie so idk anymore!!!!!!!!

posted by HEYYYYYY on November 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Ah-mazing Read

    Since the seventh grade ( I am now a high schooler) I have followed the journey of Massie Block and the Pretty Committee with the intensity of two boulders crashing together. At the beginning of the eighth grade, I was pleased to see that Lisi harrison was expanding her writing talent in a new novel rightly named " Alphas".
    Was I hooked by the novel by the first page. Yes, and no. For though I fell in love with seeing Skye, Allie and Charlie, I put it down and continued my obsession with the clique. When her second book came out I gave it another gander but found I once again lost my interest and moved on.
    Last summer I suffered through a journey of self doubt and pity that as humans we all go through. By sheer bore-dome I downloaded Alphas to my ipod and listened to it while I cleaned my room ( obviously not the whole thing, my room was nawt that messy). I found myself hooked to the words that Lisi had written, and ended up playing the audio book twice in the span of 72 hours.It was like looking out of your bedroom window for a whole two minutes. You have always seen it, it's always been their, but now you get a new perspective in your mind.
    I have seen Lisi at her greatest and not so greatest moments and am glad to see that she ( unlike her writing leads on) is not a Massie or any one of her characters that she writes about. I also received a copy of her newest book in the ALPHAS series and read it in three hours. Though I question the sudden change in Syd's personality, she develops her characters with lightening speed in a way that makes perfect sense and that relates to the life of a normal person. She leads things up in a way where you can expect what is going to happen but are cautious for something unexpected. Once again Lisi has managed to capture my attention and my heart through her writing. I can't wait to see more from her.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    The clique series

    I have read all of these books from #1-#50... that's right there fifty books in the clique series! Who knew there could be so many books in one series. It all starts with one book: My Little Phony by Lisi Harrison and it goes on from there. If you like: feuding, shopping brands, action, beauty, romance, and betrayal in your books then this series is for you. WARNING: MAY HAVE CURSE WORDS OCCASIONALLY IN THE BOOKS!!!! AND ALSO THESE BOOKS ARE HIGHLY GIRLY!!!! ;)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Im so gona read this

    I havent read this one yet but ive read the first two and i LUV lisi so i think im gonna read it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I Heart This Book Almost As Much As The CLIQUE!

    I seriously didn't believe the Alphas would be better than the Clique. I am toe-dally wrong. I liked that it wasn't completely about having the most money, best designer wardrobes, or the hawtest boys. This one is about playing to your strengths and being your best. If your best isn't the best, you're nawt an Alpha. Unfortunate, yes. Truth, yes. This book is fabulous, yes.

    I fully recommend this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Sweet Death

    Actually, I used to watch the anime. But I still had to to get on a w-i-k-i and look up the attributes. My apps are at bpony res 1-6. You don't have to put in all of them. By the way, great job so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Bakugan Brawl #1

    "Hello Human.",LightBug said. I was wondering who he or she was."Hey what's your name and gender little guy or gal?",I asked."MY NAME IS MUSKEETO AND I'M A MALE!",LightBug said.

    "Ok jeez,but I'll call you LightBug.",I said. LightBug was wondering about the name."Ok I like the name.",LightBug said. "I was about to chat with my friends wanna join?",I asked LightBug.

    "Sure.",LightBug said. I logged on to the Bakugan web. Frost,Midnight,Beats,Crooked,and Nitro were logged on."Hey guys are you glad that bakugan can talk. Oh yeah and meet my talking bakugan,LightBug.",I said."Hey LightBug.",My friends said."Hello humans.",LightBug said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Gill grunt

    Fish face addhdhfvbgdfhcfhrjdhcgfg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Um...

    It is saying the book is just a sample!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Alpha 100%

    Im such an alpha i luv these books so much i just keep reading and reading the whole series. What i want is that for lisi harrison to keep on making these book. Who is with me now i also have a first series before this , but this serie is a close second. Just because this series is over doesn't mean you have to stop reading this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Alphas rule!

    After reading the first chapter i cant put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Loved it!

    This book is my favorite so far in the alpha series. Lisi really out did herself in this book! A must read in my opinion. I cant wait to read the next one and see how this amazing story ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I luved thus book

    This book was amazing i luv Lisi and all of her books cant wait to read more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Keep reading the series gets better!

    You get addicted to the books! Go charlie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    This book is awesome

    In the third installment of the Alphas series, Lisi Harrison really turn up the heat. The ending surprises!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Highly Recomended!

    It was a very good book! You should definintley read it. It has a lot of drama and the settings are incredible! It is almost addicting to read!!<3 By: Caroline Darden

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    Equal

    Just as amazing as the first two. A Completely captivating read. Luvvvvvv it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    amazing!!!!

    it was really good and i cant wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    cant wait

    caint wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    just amazing(:

    i love this book because it was a real page turner and was so hard to leave it. this is a really good book based on drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6