Customer Reviews for

Bell's Star (Horse Diaries Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I think this is a book that gives young people an understanding of slavery, and ties it in with horses, making it really exciting

posted by 9495088 on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

INVITATION

I hereby invite all horseclan members to a new clan, FadedClan. We are a clan of swift runners and fierce fighters, who treat the warrior code as law. The clan is still young and bif you join now you may get a high position. Search hollyleafs story first result.

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER

    I just love this book. It is a great book for anybody to read. Even if they dont like horses they will love this book. It may be short but it is still really great.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    I think this is a book that gives young people an understanding of slavery, and ties it in with horses, making it really exciting

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    Amazing

    This book wanted me to read more about this horses journey and how Katie felt when he got home. This book will take u into the eyes of the horse. I do recomend people to read this and more of the Horse Diary books. Have fun!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Great Horse Racing Mysteries

    I loved this book. It may be a book of fiction. I love horses and it made sense to me. If you like horse stories and like mysteries I whould recommend this book. Shirley

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Kits

    I dont understand why in lots of the comments section on stuff people post about kits and angelclaw and that kind of stuff

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Amazing Horse Book

    This is an amazing book i think it is very intresting and i love it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    #What the heck (I love this book ) why are there all these cats giving birth and stuff...

    Amazing book but there are crazy cat people here. Don't use horse books for these. Use Warriors books instead.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Bell's beautiful Star

    "Bell's Star is a brown colt with a white star and two whitestockings.He was bred for hard work,yet he longs to run with his human friend Katie on his back.But when Star helps rescue a runaway slave girl,his idea about freedom may change forever.". Written By Alison Hart

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    A

    Fgvhbq

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Good

    Never read it but from the other reviews really help Me want it more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Dovekit

    Help!i cant post!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Deathfang

    Angelclaw lets go home. Whoever impostered my mate will pay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Softkit

    "Its gonna be ok little kits. I will bring u bak to my momma and she will be your momma. Shes nice and she will love u a lot. Go to heartclan result 2"

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Angelclaw

    There is no 15th it goes to 11

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Boulderstar to all

    Go to xyz second and fourth result. I am dying and i just gave a life to icetalin or star. I want serval jump and lilystar to give her a life. Also tell my clan qt mares to go there.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    B

    Leafdapple pushed all the cats aside, she put her ear on her belly and nodded to herself. She gave Skystep a thick stick and gave her a herb to increase milk productiin. She mewed 1.....2....3......"PUSH"
    ~Leafdapple, Thunderclan's med cat

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Skystep and limecreek

    Wait were is the new camp?! We will go there and Skystep can continiue kitting.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Kit joining

    Little kit walks up i would like to join my mom was killed it says i am hungry it says

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Fallowfern

    Angelclaw has thrown us into chaos....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3