Customer Reviews for

The Belly Book: A Nine-Month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Love It

    I bought it for myself. Its my first pregnancy and it's been fun to write down all the special details like my family' reaction when I told them I was pregnant. It's like my baby's first baby book, i love having space for pictures and writing. The only thing I wish it had in it is a pocket to store momentos in.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2006

    Love it!

    I love this book! There is enough room to write everything down that you need, offers a place for a photo for every week of your preganc and doctor visit pages for all your appts. It's divided by trimester and simple. Any pages I didn't use, I attached the cards I got in the mail from family and friends so that everything is altogether. It's a great keepsake.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    awesome journal!!

    The day I told my husband we were expecting, he took me to the bookstore to get a pregnancy journal. I looked though so many of them before deciding on this one. I love it. Its a great journal and has lots of room to write in it. Ever since getting it, I fill it out once a week. I am two-thirds done and i love looking back and seeing what i was thinking early on..
    the only bad things about this book:
    -the cover cannot be folded back so it can make it difficult to write in
    -it says third trimester starts at 25 weeks, but everywhere else I've read says its 28 weeks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    very cute

    I haven't been able to print any of my pictures yet but I love that every week and I can write a little bit about what I am feeling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Just as great the second time around!

    My daughter enjoyed this journal so much with her first child that she wanted the same one for baby #2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must for mommy-to-be, I look forward to writing in it every week!

    I'm a first time mommy and was looking for a baby book that wouldn't overwhelm me. I looked at a dozen or so and then found this. I adore this book. It allows you to track your belly photographs every week of your pregnancy and write little notes/funny stories each week. There are places for your ultrasound pictures, prenatal appointments and fun little questionnaires that you may have never considered documenting. I love that it ends with babies birth. I highly recommend this book to anyone who likes to journal and wants to have something entertaining to traumatize their children with when they're grown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    So Fun to Fill Out!

    I purchased this book at the end of my first trimester and I have had so much fun going back through and filling in the first three months of my pregnancy. Luckily I had kept really great track of EVERYTHING on my calendar on my phone, so even the tiniest details made it into the book. I can't wait to print out my belly pics from each week and put them in the book - this is such a great book and I would absolutely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    Love my belly book!!

    I took a weekly belly picture and the Belly Book was a great place to store all the fun memories of my growing belly and preganancy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2010

    Great Pregnancy Memory Keeper

    I loved this book as a place to write down my pregnancy thoughts, memories, ideas and to be bale to go back and look at in the future, and one day where my child can go back and read what my pregnancy with them was like. I would definatly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    great gift

    I have given this book (based on a recommedation) as a gift to almost every pregnant person I know. They all love it-its a great way to keep track of things and look back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    The Belly Book

    What a lovely, happy book to give to any expectant mom, especially if it's not her first baby. Makes a perfect gift, especially if the mom-to-be is not that well known to the gift giver. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    The Belly Book

    I gave this to my daughter in florida who is expecting in July

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    This 9 month journal is great

    I bought this when I was preggers and it was so exciting! Now my baby is almost 2 and I read through and can go back through my week to week changes. It is also something you can share with your little one when they get older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2007

    Makes a Great Gift

    My cousin bought this for me, and I have really enjoyed having a place to write down funny things I don't want to forget about this experience! It's nice to have a place for the ultrasound photos, and I have a feeling I'm really going to enjoy looking at my belly week-by-week pictures in years to come. I'm so happy to have been given this book and will certainly remember it as a gift for friends in the future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1