Customer Reviews for

Belly Button Book!

Average Rating 5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    So much fun!

    We love reading this book again and again! We find ourselves reciting it during bath time, chnaging time, etc...anytime the belly button is exposed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2008

    A Wonderful Children's Book!!!!

    I work at a daycare center with 1 and 2 yr olds and they all love this book. Some books I can get tired of reading to the children over and over but this is one book that both the children and I enjoy reading. It is definitly a must read for children!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    The Real story of the Belly Button

    A riveting read by my son's favorite author going behind the scenes of the Hippo world and the importance of the "Be-Bo". A great add to our Boynton Collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    My favorite Sandra Boynton book so far!

    This book is SO CUTE and very FUN to read out loud! The illustrations are wonderful and include a baby hippo that catches babies attention. It is still a great bedtime story because it ends on a soft note by telling your "bee boo" good-bye. Which by niece(2nd niece to read this too)does every time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    Fun to Read

    The "Belly Button Book" is a fun rhyme about Hippos and that cute little button on their middle. It captivates the attention of babies and is a wonderful book for the budding reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Boynton has another winner!

    My 11 month old LOVES this story, as he does all of our Boynton books. He smiles with delight when we read the book and tickle his "BeBo!" (belly button). I have yet to find a book by Sandra Boynton that wasn't an absolute delight. I'm sure we'll treasure this one for quite a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    A must for all babies and preschoolers

    The rhythm and rhyme of the words engage babies at a very early age teaching them the joys of reading. The BEE BOO has become part of our culture with little ones therefore all children need to read it. All Sandra Boynton books are wonderful. Your child will wear it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    Has It All

    This boardbook has everything toddlers love - Hippos, belly buttons, balloons and a song! It's one a never tire of reading to my little one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Love Sandra Boynton Books!

    I like to give Sandra Boynton board books as gifts at baby showers-new moms have told me that this one is a favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Belly Buttons become Beebos!

    This adorable book by Sandra Boynton captures the charm of the very young and captivates the youngest"reader". It chronicles the many belly buttons that are seen by adorable creatures at the beach and in other places. This book is a perfect early read aloud for infants and toddlers. It will be happily read again and again! Enjoy it. It is a must have for all tiny starters, and the board book format makes it last through all the little readers in the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    So Cute and Funny

    I got this book because my husband thinks that belly buttons are really fun, and he would enjoy reading this book to our son. I was wondering what this book was about when I say the title, but it was very imaginative and inventive. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2009

    Extremely cute book!!!

    I love this book and have bought one for every kid that I know! I may need to get one for myself...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love all Sandra Boynton Books!

    This is one of our daughters (and my husbands) favorites! It is a funny, engaging book and I would recommend any of her books as a gift that keeps on giving! She has played and read these books over and over since 9 months of age! Now at 19 months she is practically reading the books completely by herself she loves them so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2006

    Great book!

    We got this book for our 18 month old daughter, who loves to seek out belly buttons. It's one of the ones she asks for most at bedtime. She even calls the book 'Bee bo'. A funny, cute little book that toddlers will love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    Another winner

    Sandra Boynton has written another great book for the graham cracker set. Be bo is exactly the word my daughter used when she was taking inventory. The illustrations are fun, and so are the words. All of our kids have asked for Sanda's books to be read again and again. This is a stocking stuffer, she will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2005

    Hilarious and adorable!

    This book is great for little folks - short, cute illustrations, and sturdy! But it's enjoyable for adults, too - I laughed out loud the first time I read it. Although my daughter hasn't discovered her belly button yet, I'm sure that once she does, she'll enjoy this book almost as much as I do!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2