Customer Reviews for

Belly Up

Average Rating 4.5
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I couldnt stop reading thi book because it is so hilarious! I hope Stuart Gibbs writes more books as funny as this one

posted by Anonymous on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Aaaarrr

Great

posted by Anonymous on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Loved it!

    I couldnt stop reading thi book because it is so hilarious! I hope Stuart Gibbs writes more books as funny as this one

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    GREATEST MYSTERY NOVEL THAT I HAVE READ ALL YEAR!!!!!!!

    The begining is good but the ending completely blew my mind . There were so many accusations and so much suspense . WOW!!! I HAVE READ 22 BOOKS THIS YEAR AND THIS WAS ONE OF THREE THAT STOOD OUT AND WAS A FAIRLY QUICK READ! I THINK IT WAS ABOUT 294 PAGES! ITS A MUST READ!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    A great novel!

    This book was great! I would highly recommend this to a friend. What i really liked about this book was all the mystery and excitement of it. It really makes you just want to skip to the end of the book to see the person that's behind all the mystery. Its very detailed and has a great plot. You can imagine every scene that's happening and you just cant stop reading it. You just immediately get sucked into it. Its a very good book and its also nice how the author puts a small little touch of romance in it at the end. But basically its a full time mystery. Another book i might read by this author would be Spy School. I just happen to really love mysteries. It looks like a really good mystery/comedy book by just reading the summary. If the author wrote more books i would surely like to read them all. His books are amazing.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Aa A funny read!

    Great from the first page. Fun, whitty, with the right amount of suspense. Poor Henry the hippo. Great read for any boy or girl.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2013

    Sneaking into a hippo¿s autopsy wasn¿t supposed put him in dang


    Sneaking into a hippo’s autopsy wasn’t supposed put him in danger. Teddy Fitzroy lives at FunJungle, a theme park/zoo with his mom and dad. His mom is a gorilla researcher and his dad is a nature photographer. Teddy is used to getting in trouble but after sneaking into the autopsy of Henry the Hippo, FunJungle’s mascot, he lands in a hazardous situation. He learns that Henry may not have gone “belly up” the natural way. Since no one else is investigating the murder of the parks beloved mascot, Teddy takes it upon himself to find the hippo assassin. Finding out that investigating alone may be a little too much for him, he enlists the help of Summer McCracken, the daughter of the billionaire who built FunJungle. As Summer and Teddy dig deeper into the case, they find that more than one person may have had a personnel vendetta against Henry. After the killer sets up Teddy for a date with a black mamba and a tiger, it becomes clear that the murderer might want Teddy out of the picture.
    Many things make this book an unbelievable read. The first thing that makes it amazing is the setting. For me, having the book set in a zoo makes it that much more fun to read. All the details about the zoo give you a mental picture of the zoo in your head. The humor and wit is also fantastic. For example when Marge O’Malley, part of the park security and better known as Large Marge, asks Teddy why he is still hanging around he replies, “Trying to guess who’s bigger: Henry or you.” Another example is when the dumb head of P-R, Pete Thwacker, asks the veterinarian doing the autopsy what he thinks killed Henry, Doc replies, “Cigarettes, did you know Henry was smoking six packs a day?”
    Another reason this book is phenomenal is all the suspense and mystery. Suspense always makes a book better because it keeps you on the edge of your seat, reading more, and wanting to find out want happens. The mystery part of it is great because you can follow along with Teddy and Summer and try to figure out who murdered Henry. The final reason is that you feel like you’re in the story, Teddy Fitzroy narrates the story so it’s like you’re tagging along with Teddy and Summer and experiencing everything they experience. This book is an astonishing read and I would recommend it to anyone.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    BEST EVER

    Wow, this book is the best, especially when it describes the
    Mean things that henry does to people.HA! But really, you
    should get it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    One of the best mystery novels ever writen

    Every chapter ends in a cliffhanger, nad you'll be up on your feet with suspence. Stuart Gibbs writes an amzazing mystery novel that you won't forget in years.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Great book

    Great book... Would reccomend this to a lot of my friends. Just a quick note, this book does have a bit of language in it, just incase you might be worried about that.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Aaaarrr

    Great

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Gbvfyhbfrtgccddfgvvvv

    It was very interesting i highly recomend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Belly up

    This book is the best

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    THIS BOOK IS EPIC

    BERY GOOD HIGHLY RECOMMENDED COMEDY MYSTERY SMALL BIT OF ROMANCE JUST PERFECT


    ITS AS EPIC AS " What Does the Fox Say "


    SAY YES IF ITS YOUR JAM TO

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Anonmyous

    This book was amazing but long.The characters in this book cursed like 5 times if you are not a fith grader don't read this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    LOL

    OMG THIS. SWORD IS EPIC! €=|::::::::::::::>



    That's what every body is like. Eccept with that sword part just the enthuseasum

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Belly Up Review

    Very realistic, fun to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Cool

    Love the book could not put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Love it

    I have read this book so many times but it never gets old. It is really good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Good Book

    Good book just kinda weird because its about dead animals

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Best book ever

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Best book ever

    Manybooks dont have the aspects of this wonderfull book has that madfe it so enjoyable to read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9