Customer Reviews for

Beloved

Average Rating 4.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Loved It!

This is a delightful story with enough twists and turns to keep you wanting more!
The authors descriptions are vivid enough to let you "see" the surroundings and get inside Jane's head.
If you like plots set in New England you'll love this author!
Keep them coming Ms. S...
This is a delightful story with enough twists and turns to keep you wanting more!
The authors descriptions are vivid enough to let you "see" the surroundings and get inside Jane's head.
If you like plots set in New England you'll love this author!
Keep them coming Ms. Stockenberg!
















posted by Anonymous on October 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

easy read

good aftrenoon read

posted by rpboop on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Recomended

    As always Antoinette has created a cast of new characters, a mystery and a suprise ending. What a delight to read her books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Great Inexpensive Read!

    I was looking for an inexpensive but good read and I found it! Some didn't like the extensive detail, but I did.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Excellent!

    First book I have read by this author, and I thought it was very good, actually a very good story. I have already purchased 3 additional books by this author, one of my new favorites!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Good story

    I had never read this author before, and I was pleasantly surprised. Lots of twists that kept it interesting. I like the fact that it wasn't full of sex and bad language. All in all an enjoyable read. :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Lovable Character and Setting

    Love how Antoinette blends a bit of mystery and romance into her novels. This one I particularly loved the characters and setting. Keeps you guessing until the end

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Very good read!

    I've become a fan of this author! Enjoyed this book very much and look forward to reading more of her work.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Great story

    Great read recomend to anyone really heartwarming

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Beautiful writing. I thought the supernatural part would be chee

    Beautiful writing. I thought the supernatural part would be cheesy, but it was original and eerily believable. I stayed up until 4 am to finish it. Loved it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    This book was pretty good. I loved the love story behind it. The

    This book was pretty good. I loved the love story behind it. There was not much paranormal in it and i dont really understand the point of it all. It was still a very good read! Not at all what i expected

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Enchanting reading!

    Intrigue, exotic (not erotic) romance, eerie paranormal suspense set in idylic Nantucket, are all page-turning ingredients in Antoinette Stockenberg's "Beloved." The beginning is slow, though; I almost stopped reading... it would've been my mistake!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Awesome book!

    I absolutely love this book! I have read several others by this author and she is now one of my favorite authors. She brings the charactors to life and has emotion and humor. She earns my highest praise in that she reminds me of my all time favorite author, Nora Roberts. I look forward to reading many more books by her!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Loved this book, didn't want it to end.

    Loved this book, didn't want it to end.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    Awesome Read

    Love it...and the rest of her books

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    enjoyed this book. Kept me guessing

    I think this book was put together very well. It kept me guessing and the ending surprised me. I loved the redoing of the cottage, and the love interest was not too overpowering. Not a very deep book and would not elicit much discussion for a book club, but a good summer entertainment read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Beloved

    I am enjoying this, it is better than the last Nora Roberts book that I read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed this book. Liked the paranormal touch. Also liked the Nantucket setting and her desriptions of life on the island. Sometimes i wanted to hit Mac over the head for his stubborn ways! Enjoyable book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    .

    .

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Enjoyed every minute of this book and miss it now that I'm done

    Enjoyed every minute of this book and miss it now that I'm done with it.  She has a way of description that allows you to visualize place and people.  One of the best books I've read in a long time A good old fashioned  ghost story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Another must read! The suspence and romance is just delicious.

    Another must read! The suspence and romance is just delicious.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Very much enjoy this author.  Her work is engaging, and especial

    Very much enjoy this author.  Her work is engaging, and especially enjoy the settings of coastal towns of New England. 
    Her characters are believable and at times thought provoking.  Definitely a book that you don't want to put down!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7