Customer Reviews for

Beloved

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Tiresome

    The sex scenes were tiresome. The dialogue was tiresome. The entire book is filled with rape. I would not recommend reading this book as a romance novel, however the historical parts of the novel were interesting... but not enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great

    Awesome love story,great read:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2008

    Wow

    This book turned me into a reader. Flat out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2007

    Strong heroine in erotic adventure

    I love stories of downtrodden young women finding their way in the world with personal strength and passionate men. This is one of Bertrice Small's best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    this book is amazing

    i am reading this book again. i bought it when i was younger and lost the book but it was my favorit . i bought it again . thinking it would not be as great but i was wrong. i love it even more now. buy it and you will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2006

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!

    I have read every one of her books and even own most of them, this is one of her best books with only A Moment in Time as equal! This book is a must for any romance lovers! Zenobia was a real person, the downfall of her and her city was written with as much accuracy as possible, look her up to find out more. I wish they would make a movie, although they would probably screw it up royaly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2004

    one of ms. small's most fasinating!!

    strong, passionate and beautiful, Zenobia touches the soul of all women. Definitely on my top ten for the best historical romances ever written!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2001

    Fantastic and Magnificent !

    This is a wonderful historical romance book. The main characters were well described especially the emperor, Aurelian. I enjoyed reading the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2000

    awesome

    I love all of beatrice small's books. but this one I just finished and I actually couldn't sleep one night until I finished this book, I was hooked from the first chapter. she makes you feel like you are right there in the book, feeling all the charaters feelings, I just love her books. I now have 3 favorites and this is one of them. I now have only 3 more to read and then I will have read all of them. Keep them coming, I travel alot and this is what gets me through flts/airports/waiting for rides. one of you biggest fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2000

    One of the Bertrice's Best!!!

    This book is, to my opinion, one of Bertrice Smalls best. This book has everything, a great storyline, passion, sex, and suspense. I definately recommend this book to anyone!! The first time I read it, I couldn't bring myself to put it down, and I have read it three times since!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2