Customer Reviews for

A Bend in the Road

Average Rating 4.5
( 882 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(509)

4 Star

(244)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever!!! :))

I love Nicholas Sparks' books and out of all of them this is my absolute favorite, by far! They should make a movie based on this book, like if u agree :))

posted by Anonymous on October 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good book

I have read many of Nicholas Sparks books. I have to say this was not my favorite. It seems the like the story line kind of dragged out. The ending was sad too.

posted by smz911 on April 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 884 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 45
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Great book, sad but cute. 

    Great book, sad but cute. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Loved it!

    I'm a huge Nicholas Sparks fan. His books are so inspiring and total page-tunners! This book was great and couldn't put it down when I started! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    The book was a good read although not terrific. Found it to be a

    The book was a good read although not terrific. Found it to be a little slow at times, but would still recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Loved this book

    I have always enjoyed the flow of Nicholas Sparks novels. This novel was no exception. The surprises in this book was jaw dropping.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Totally unexpected twist!

    Intriguing, suspensful, romantic, and sweet. I would highly recommend reading this book, it's well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    A bend in the road

    This was an amazing book that i wasnt able to set down and if you love a good book that has an unexpected twist to the ending then you would love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Surprising twist

    Never saw it coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Good...

    Just...good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great read

    As usual Nicholas Sparks always delivers a great story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    This was a really good book!!!

    This book made me feel like i was there cuz it felt so real!! And most people could relate to the it....and there was so much twists to it and unexpected things happend thats what i liked about it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Love

    Very sad story but loved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Love!

    I just love all of Nicholas Sparks books. I love how all of them have a special twist to them along with love and sadness. I must admit they are always making me cry. Keep up the good work can't wait for th Safe Have premier! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Favorite Sparks novrl

    Good love story with a mysterious plot. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Not as good as his other books.

    I've read several books by Sparks and this was just kind of dull and under developed from a love story standpoint (in my humble opinion). It's more of a murder mystery than anything.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Great Book Love it

    His books are always great and clean Thank You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Nicholas Sparks has done it again!!!

    My second read from this author! I loved this book. So many twists and turns. It keeps you on the edge of your seat, wanting more. You will love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Another enjoyable Sparks book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Sparks fan

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Great Story!

    Highly recommed! Nicholas Sparks once again writes a wonderful love story with many surprises!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 884 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 45