Customer Reviews for

Beneath the Cracks

Average Rating 4
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

106 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

order of books 1. daddy's little killer 2. beneath the cracks 3.

order of books 1. daddy's little killer 2. beneath the cracks 3. forgotten place 4. the chilling spree 5. always watching 6. sins of the father 7. cloaked in blood

posted by Bridget95 on April 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Stupid

Real detectives would not be as stupid, reckless and unbelievable as Helen and Johnny. I won't waste any more time on this series.

posted by Anonymous on July 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    Does anybody have this problem too? The pages are to much on the edge and some letters get cut off and it is SUPER annoying. Does anybody have any suggestions. They would be greatly appreciated

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great Read

    Fast paced! Read the entire series!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    This was another twisted and suspenseful book in this series that keeps you guessing till the end. While many of the characters are enjoyable, I find that Helen is becoming more exasperating with each book. For one thing, she never tells anyone the truth and the mental and emotional turmoil she suffers from her past is consuming too much of the story. I am also tired of how she treats Johnny. The book is great up until the end and then the author quickly glosses through a quick vague conclusion so that they can move along to teaser information to try and get you to read the next book. That is a shame because I feel like each book in a well written series should be able to stand alone, not be dependent on reading the prior book. All in all, though, I enjoyed the intelligent writing and the mystery. Just make sure you read the books in order.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Great series so far.

    Once you know the major characters in this series it is a much easier read. Very exciting with great humor and touching moments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Hard to get into because I didn't read the books in order so it

    Hard to get into because I didn't read the books in order so it left me, feeling like I missed something. Read in order and you should really enjoy the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Book two of series

    I highly recommend this whole series. The author keeps you wanting more, than delivers, only to throw a twist that makes you more. Trust me, if you like mystery with a little romance you'll love this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Strong mystery thriller series

    Much better written than many free books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Awesome

    This was a great story. It kept the reader guessing all the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Great read

    My mother suggested I read this book. I was skeptical because it was free and I don't like mystery books too much. This captivated me right away! I enjoyed this book a lot and could not wait to read the second one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    Very good read

    Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I highly recommend this book to those who like police investigations.

    This book is one in a series of 5 books. It is worth reading all series. Beneath The Cracks is one that you simply can not put down. The author has written it in such a way that makes you want to continue reading the book until the end. It leaves you wondering what is going to happen in the next book. I have all 5 books and can hardly wait to start the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Hooked

    Like another reviewer I read this book first. By the end I couldn't wait to read the next book. Hard for me to find a series that keeps my interest. Hope all of them are this attention grabbing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Fun

    Enjoyed all this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Great read

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Loving the series but editing is an issue sometimes book 2

    On to the next one....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Lots of characters but a great read

    Once you figure out who is who and all their aliases, the book is an awesome and intense read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Enjoying it now

    Finding it a enjoyable read, looking forward to another book by Sygnet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Good Book!

    I enjoyed the first book (Daddy's Little Killer) in this series more. But I like how the character's and the stoy have developed so far. It keeps you on your toes and keeps you wondering "What's going to happen next". Good Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Could not stop reading!

    The mystery encompasses you.... A wonderful read. Highly recommended. Don't want to give anything away (with each book that follows as well).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3