BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Beowulf (Raffel translation)

Average Rating 3.5
( 412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(99)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 412 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Argentina

    Wake up and sees Vietnam. "I got lucky!" He grabs her head and kisses her, making his hands go downto her wst, staring to pull down her shorts hungrilly. He finnally gets it off and thrusts into her, toppling her over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Brazil

    Teles the gun back into his hand, "whos the one with the gun..." he fired at Argentina shooting him in the arm. "Oh my... the hero does not win, wht kind of happy-ending is this?" Argentina yelled at the other countries, " RUN! GO! I AM TH ONLY ONE WHO KNOWS WHT HE CAN DO!" he got up, holding his arm. He locked eyes with the countries,"I can get him, I cant let any of you important countries die! Im expendable! But the world needs all of you! Just run!" ((So much drama XD, Hetalia doesnt have enough of that)) he looked at Vietnam now, "Ive had all the help I can get." He got up, and Brazil fumed, setting the mansion ablaze. "RUN!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    Argentina

    Once he enters S.A. he goes back to shooting goals on golies and sleeping, sometimes thinking of going back to the masion and seeing Germany and Vietnam, his only friends. ((Messi scored 3 more goals than any one before today. 253 goals. Im so happy :) ))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Russia

    (Because l am always right. xD Gtg.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Russia

    (Poor Japan. xD He doesn't belong in Hetalia--where they're about as straight as a circle!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Russia

    Chapter 6 is out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Germany**

    *min*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Germany

    Just read the best Hetalia Fanfic ever. Called "Not Our War" on deviantArt. Made me laugh and cry. You have to check it out. So sad. . . But so happy. 0~0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Germany2

    [ DONE! See it @ 'iaos' res 1. XDXDXDXDXDXD ]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Italy

    *tackles Germany with a big, pizza-scented hug* "GERMANEEEEEEEEEEE!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    S. Korea to Canada

    He stares at Canada, muttering, "I whip my bear back and forth, I whip my bear back and forth ..." he brightens. "Hey! DO YOU WHIP YOUR BEAR BACK N' FORTH???"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    S. Korea

    "One dragon, one dragon, swimming in the laaava, one dragon, one dragon. SIZZLE SIZZLE POP! Oh no, it got burnt up by ... <br>
    Lava, lava, swimming in the solarverse, lava, lava. SSSSSSSS! Oh no, it got decapirated byyy ... " S. Korea gets bored, and hen pulls out a stereo. He puts a disk in, and Pump Up The Jam turns on. He starts doing the hula, and he does the tango with his teddy bear. "Do da do da da doo!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Russia

    [Is anyone going to Sakura-Con next April?]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    S. Korea

    Sing softly under his breath. Podt ads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    Russia

    [My favorite episode is in... season four?... when chibi Prussia and Hungary are talking and Hungary thinks she's a boy and Prussia's all suspicious suddenly. Hungary: "Everyone knows that you grow one when you're older!" Prussia: WHAAAAA]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    Russia

    He seemed overly cheerful about his cooking project. "Borscht is crushed beet with sliced animal fat. Animal fat is very important. You need fat to not die in General Winter's wrath." Ariving in the kitchen, he surveyed its contents. "Okay. Beets and animal fat. Water. Hm."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Italy

    I DID

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Italy

    Oh, you should! It's hard though...)) <p> He nods and eats more pasta.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Italy

    He takes the finished drawing down from the easel. It is a picture of Japan, Canada, Italy, and Lichtenstein. "Here. I made this, and you can have it." He blushes and looks at his feet. "And pasta. I made pasta for everyone."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Liechtenstein

    [ That was fabulous, Germany. Very fabulous. *le sigh* The more I watch Hetalia, the more I become utterly obsessed with the character Germany. Prussia is awesome too, BUT GEEERMAAAANYYYYYY DOOOOH!!! ]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 412 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21