BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Beowulf

Average Rating 3.5
( 421 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(120)

3 Star

(99)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 421 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Argentina OCC

    ((Leaving to Argentina tommorow :3 gonna miss you idiots XD)) He sat down at a table and half-heartedly stirred some soup, his focus of the sky and his own thoughts. He finnaly sighed, standing on the table and straitening the backpack on his back. "Im leaving... tommorow.... I have some buisness" he stopped, holding back tears, "Im leaving because... because" he choked, "Im... going to... to..." he froze, feeling tears start to stain his face, "Ive been acussed of... of assult" he looked down at the table where the tear puddle reflected his green eyes, "and im alone... for assulting Brazil... Paraguay and Uruguay are going against me.... the Putos... oh god.." he sad doubling over and curling into a ball, he rocked back and forth muttering, "Putos... Putos... Alone... Alone..." ((luv u guys, and yes ima boy, and no im not gay.... XD))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    France

    He sat in the corner. "No!! No pizza. No!! My hair!! Mi tres bella hair."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    France

    "Sacre bleu!!" He cried out, smacking her once more. "Evil child!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Germany3

    [ Grazie. Lol, I RP Germany, but I reply in OOC with Italian. WHAT IS LOGIC?! ]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2014

    France

    "SACRE BLEU!!!" He screamed, flailing around as he ran away, to cower with another glass of wine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Argentina

    Smiles up at Vietnam, "thank you" he got up and chged into his real form, a kid at about the age of 12. He rubbed his eyes and glared at his brother. Brazil was still yelling at them all, adding remarks like, "im the popular one!" And, "Argentina is a loser!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    China

    "I guess I'd eat it... if that means I'll be with you more often," He catches his breath and blushes redder than one of Spain's tomatoes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    Can I join?

    I be eroupe or west indies...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    Twins

    Argentina ate a churro happilly. Petting Stripes, his cat, at the same time.

    Brazil "acciedentally" brushes some love potion of his shoulder onto Vietnam and Lictenshtien, and watches as Licteshtien lookes at Italy and Vietnam lookes at Argentina.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Argentina

    Wake up and sees Vietnam. "I got lucky!" He grabs her head and kisses her, making his hands go downto her wst, staring to pull down her shorts hungrilly. He finnally gets it off and thrusts into her, toppling her over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Brazil

    Teles the gun back into his hand, "whos the one with the gun..." he fired at Argentina shooting him in the arm. "Oh my... the hero does not win, wht kind of happy-ending is this?" Argentina yelled at the other countries, " RUN! GO! I AM TH ONLY ONE WHO KNOWS WHT HE CAN DO!" he got up, holding his arm. He locked eyes with the countries,"I can get him, I cant let any of you important countries die! Im expendable! But the world needs all of you! Just run!" ((So much drama XD, Hetalia doesnt have enough of that)) he looked at Vietnam now, "Ive had all the help I can get." He got up, and Brazil fumed, setting the mansion ablaze. "RUN!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Russia

    (Because l am always right. xD Gtg.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Russia

    (Poor Japan. xD He doesn't belong in Hetalia--where they're about as straight as a circle!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2014

    Russia

    He snuggled China.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Germany**

    *min*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Germany

    Just read the best Hetalia Fanfic ever. Called "Not Our War" on deviantArt. Made me laugh and cry. You have to check it out. So sad. . . But so happy. 0~0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    Germany @ Liech

    I know. DX I wanted to know what the Allies got, though. :3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Italy

    *tackles Germany with a big, pizza-scented hug* "GERMANEEEEEEEEEEE!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    S. Korea to Canada

    He stares at Canada, muttering, "I whip my bear back and forth, I whip my bear back and forth ..." he brightens. "Hey! DO YOU WHIP YOUR BEAR BACK N' FORTH???"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    Norway

    The country looked up. "Ya! Some bagpipes vould be entertaining, ya? It's for my good buddy Scotland." He patted his head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 421 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22