Customer Reviews for

Berrr's Vow (Zorn Warriors Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Hot Read

    Whenever I want to read a steamy sci-fi story with sexy heroes and feisty heroines, I know I can turn to Laurann Dohner. Her stories never fail to keep me entertained from beginning to end. The latest installment of her Zorn Warriors series, Berrr's Vow, is no different.

    Berrr's Vow has everything erotic romance fanatics crave. Aside from the obvious heat, there is also a lot of emotion and conflict. After the heroine, Shanna, is abducted from earth and taken to Zorn, she is uncertain of what awaits her.

    Salvation comes in the form of Hyvin Berrr, the leader of Zorn. He's as gorgeous as he is intimidating, as strong as he is gentle. After he ensures her safety, Shanna pleads with Berrr to keep her under his care. Berrr agrees to Shanna's request, but there is a problem. Berrr is bound to another.

    As I read Berrr's Vow, I wondered how Shanna and Berrr would find happiness. They share an immediate connection, but they are not free to be together. Although their chemistry is undeniable and leads to a sexual relationship, the past continues to haunt Berrr. His vow to remain with a woman he doesn't love means he will never be free to be with Shanna as he longs to -- as a lifelong partner who will share his home and have his children.

    Shanna, on the other hand, isn't as concerned about her status so long as she can remain with Berrr. She' a street smart girl who knows how to defend herself, and she's not willing to let anyone come between her and the man she's started to love. Unfortunately, when Berrr's significant other returns, Shanna has to confront the laws of Zorn. If she's willing to make the ultimate sacrifice, she might be able to claim to the man who has stolen her heart. However, if she fails, she could lose more than Berrr -- she could lose her life.

    Berrr's Vow unfolds at a perfect pace, allowing the reader to care about Shanna and Berrr. Their banter is witty and comical, while their romps between the sheets positively sizzle. I absolutely love the world that Ms. Dohner has created. On Zorn, women are treated with the utmost respect and care. However, Zorn warriors are extremely dominant and possessive. Creating heroes you can love despite their tendencies to be possessive create a perfect balance for headstrong heroines.

    Fans of sci-fi romance will love Berrr's Vow. If you haven't met the Zorn warriors yet, now is a perfect time to do so. I can't wait to read future works by Ms. Dohner. She has become one of my favorite sci-fi erotic romance authors.

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Great!!!

    Loved this book! Has over 450 pages.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    i loved the whole series! i have read everyone of your books an

    i loved the whole series! i have read everyone of your books and cant wait for more !

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Best story out of the series!

    This was my favorite book out of the whole series. The characters were great and the story itself left me wanting more. I will definitely add these to my library for a later read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Another great addition to the series

    It is easy to assume that only the brothers and maybe a few of their close friends will end up mated...but what about the DAD! We are introduced to Berr's bound Alluwn in book 3...and it is obvious she is not the nicest person. In this book we find out how their relationship fell a part and how much Berr has had to sacrifice to raise his children. (on a side note, we find out that Berr and Alluwn have daughters but haven't heard any refer ences to them in previous books.) At first I thought Shanna was going to be a little crazy a la Casey in book 2 but she quickly redeemed herself. It is not often that author's recognize that being raised on the streets makes for a tough exterior. We see that tough exterior over and over again and in a good way...whether it is in how she deals with the other house helpers, how she deals with Berr, and eventually Alluwn. Shanna doesn't back down when the going gets tough...she hangs in there...a fitting partner for a warrior king. I will definitely be re-reading it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    WHEN ?????

    Looking for the next book in this series among all of her other ones as well! PLEASE HURRY .....

    I HAVE ALL OF HER BOOKS AND SOOOO LOVE THEM ...CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE...................recmd this author to everyone !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Awesome

    Finally, a hero in his 40th. Berr maybe one of my favorite in the series. Highly recommended it. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Excellent

    Book, worth every penny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great read!

    Have read all the Zorn Warriors seeries, very entertaining and with a very unusual storyline, different than the usual erotica. I call this series only "light erotica" since the male leads love their female mates, would die for them. What girl wouldn't want that in a big, handsom guy? I have also enjoyed other series from this author, such as the Cyborg series and the Animal Heat series. These series are definately for the over 18 crowd. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! Can not wait for the others. It has a great story line as well:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Love this series

    I read the entire series at least once a month....#cantwaitformore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    In love with the series.

    Lovvved it, l've read this series over and over again. I only wish she would write more zorn storys. Its been years since she's wrote the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    I Loved Berr.

    Did not think I would but I did. The reason for the stars.. I wish Shanna did not cuss as much, the abuse this girl suffered. I'm talking about in his home and the near rape scene was disgusting. But I Loved Berr and his Shanna. Ral's book still my fave. But good book. I was hoping for another book where Berr finds a human for his friend. Great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Love this eseries

    Waiting for more books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Just about there

    The story was good and it kept moving. It would have been better without all the "f" words and other cuss words Shanna used. It was very distracting and took away from the story. I would have given it a higher score if it wasn't for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2013

    Great Book Start from the first book to understand the last one.

    Great Book
    Start from the first book to understand the last one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    BERR'S VOW

    I vow to read more of the Cyborg Series as soon as the next book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Loved It

    I loved this book. I truly enjoy a book where the women is strong both in body and mind. There were a few times that the Heroine frustrated me but overall it was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Luved it

    Good story. Excellent plot and characters. Any more Zorn?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Couldn't put this book down!

    Couldn't put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6