Customer Reviews for

Besieged (Death Row)

Average Rating 3.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Recommend reading

For Mature Readers. Its part of highlander Series

posted by Trinity0 on July 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

It was not that good

I got this book in hopes that it would be a good bedtime story and at frist it was, but then it took a turn for the worst. Breeding stalls really!! I kept praying she would rise up and leave but she didn't. I was really disaponted in this book.

posted by Setella on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    It was not that good

    I got this book in hopes that it would be a good bedtime story and at frist it was, but then it took a turn for the worst. Breeding stalls really!! I kept praying she would rise up and leave but she didn't. I was really disaponted in this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Recommend reading

    For Mature Readers. Its part of highlander Series

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    sweet

    i really enjoyed the book and felt myself feeling connected to both the main characters. would highly recommend.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    This book may have been awesome, but I couldn't tell you that...

    This book may have been awesome, but I couldn't tell you that...

    I do know, however, that the description (part of the "death row" series- very thought provoking and wonderful series) is incorrect...This book is part of the "Vikings Underground" series (see, "The Hunted", "Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down", "Deep, Dark and Dangerous", and "Playing Easy to Get" for the rest in the series)

    I'm not saying don't buy this book, just don't accept it as part of the Death Row series...

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Loved it.....

    Awesome sexy book. Not for the timid!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Good

    Well, this was an interesting concept. I liked it. Some of it was different by today's standards. Thanks for the read. J... :-@

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Hmm

    Spoiler-a woman is taken to a remote place forced to live naked with her captor or be raped repeatedly she falls for her captor and they live happily ever after not a bad book but only 92 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    If you like Jaid Black and her underground Artic Viking stories

    If you like Jaid Black and her underground Artic Viking stories you'll like this one. Not superb but a typical Jaid Black story. Entertaining for what it is.... If you aren't into her style of writing in the past this probably won't be your cup of tea.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    its okay

    this book was O k. Only about 90 pages I'm glad i waited till it was free. I would have been mad paying $7 for this novelette.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Its just fantasy people. Lightrn up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Ok

    Different... but i read the whole book.. give it a try ;p

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Titilating

    Not for the faint of heart. Definitely erotica.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    No Thanks

    "Me big viking man, you pretty wench. I'm going to kidnap you and make you my wife and make you bare my big viking children and you should be happy about it. And if your not all these other big viking will take you and rape you whenever they please." TF? Me, thinks not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Tris

    Yawns and does her buisness and washes her hands. I need a shower, she thinks as she leaves for the hall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Bathrooms

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Good

    This story wad good.It was original and a guick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Nah

    I'm pretty open, but this was.....I have no words. I'm sure there is a market for this, but I will probably not be reading anymore "Taboo" books.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Really?

    All I can say is this book (if you can call it one) is just plain crap.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4