Customer Reviews for

The Best Bad Luck I Ever Had

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Read this book

I loved this book. It taught me a little about segrigation and the American Civil War. I learned more about how to be someone's friend even if people are teasing you about your new friend's appearance like their race, color, religon, or gender.
Also, if your so calle...
I loved this book. It taught me a little about segrigation and the American Civil War. I learned more about how to be someone's friend even if people are teasing you about your new friend's appearance like their race, color, religon, or gender.
Also, if your so called "friends" are teasing you because of your new friend maybe you should think if their really your "friend". Think about it.
Also, think if your the person who's teasing a person because of their appearnce or your teasing their friend. How do you think it feal's to be teased or maybe that's why your teasing, because someone else teased you? either way you shouldn't tease.
this book has taught me alot and it will teach you life lessons, too.

posted by 4108hey on May 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good book

It is good but it is logh

posted by 9330451 on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Read this book

    I loved this book. It taught me a little about segrigation and the American Civil War. I learned more about how to be someone's friend even if people are teasing you about your new friend's appearance like their race, color, religon, or gender.
    Also, if your so called "friends" are teasing you because of your new friend maybe you should think if their really your "friend". Think about it.
    Also, think if your the person who's teasing a person because of their appearnce or your teasing their friend. How do you think it feal's to be teased or maybe that's why your teasing, because someone else teased you? either way you shouldn't tease.
    this book has taught me alot and it will teach you life lessons, too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    The story begins with Harry “Dit” Sims. He is one o

    The story begins with Harry “Dit” Sims. He is one of ten children in his family in a small town. He hears that a new mail man is coming to work in his town since the last one left. Dit thinks that the new mail man has a son that he could play with, but when the mail man arrives. It turns out that he has a daughter not a son, Emma Walker. Plus, Emma is black. Since the story takes place in 1917 discrimination is still strong. Even tough, Dit and Emma become good friends. Much later in the book, the town barber is trialed for crime. Dit and Emma come up with a plan to save him from his punishment.
    I liked that the author didn't just say that Dit and Emma became friends right away and that was that. Both of them had problems in their friendship just like a normal friendship. The only thing that I didn't like about the book is that it took a long time to get to the main problem of the story. The other problems of the book were too small.
    This book is great for 8th graders. It is a fast read and can teach people not to discriminate.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Annonomus

    Best freindship book i ever read. Pretty cute if you like emotional stories!:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Good book

    It is good but it is logh

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Love it

    My school libarian suggested it and now im suggesting it to you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Friemndship

    Love the book nice story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    annyomus

    very good u should resd it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    Kristin Levine is my cousin! I've never met her but her book is awesome!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Great Book

    In the beginning i thiught i wouldn't like it but i ended up loving it! I really liked it! The end was a little sad but still makes you smile! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Dits Story

    Dit tells about a storyc and blacks were not as good as whites. He likes Emma Walker or(Emma Watson).
    The story is great i think you should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1