Customer Reviews for

Best Friends for Never (Clique Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 435 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(295)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

good.

i usually don't read books like the clique. i'm more into action, mystery, and fantasy. but to my suprise, i ended up enjoying this series. its all about Massie Block, Alicia Rivera, Dylan Marvil, Kristen Gregory, and claire lyons. they are the pretty committee and they...
i usually don't read books like the clique. i'm more into action, mystery, and fantasy. but to my suprise, i ended up enjoying this series. its all about Massie Block, Alicia Rivera, Dylan Marvil, Kristen Gregory, and claire lyons. they are the pretty committee and they rule the school. its full of backstabbing and gossip and new words like LBR (loser beyond repair) and ah-mazing and ehmagawd and Ah-bviously. i recommend this series because lisi harrison is an ah-mazing author. if you liked this i also recommend hottie, bras and broomsticks, how to ditch your fairy, airhead, and violet on the runway.

posted by BookwormKD on August 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Teen Tripe

This is astonishing that a book filled with as much tripe, poor writing and horrific teen behavior is popular with 5th-12th grade girls 'and older!!'. These kids emulate a life of nasty, cruel and materialistic tendencies with all of their relationships- especially them...
This is astonishing that a book filled with as much tripe, poor writing and horrific teen behavior is popular with 5th-12th grade girls 'and older!!'. These kids emulate a life of nasty, cruel and materialistic tendencies with all of their relationships- especially themselves. 12 year old girls obsessing about weight, their looks, and being 'in' or 'out' of the most disrespectful, 'MTV-is-cool-for-small-brained-egotistical-unaware-teens' cliques imaginable. 'Maybe if I find a boyfriend, my life won't be so pathetic' laments one obviously distressed, tortured 12 yr old girl aiming to stay in the clique. But she won't unless she gets some from one of the boys in the school. What is that? That is dangerous for naive girls. Don't let your kids read this garbage. Encourage them to read books with positive, clever, compassionate characters that will serve well as role models.

posted by Anonymous on May 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 295 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    best series ever

    could never put the book down until it was finished

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    Awesome Book

    I am only 9 ad I love it it

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Ah-mazing

    I ahdore these books they tell the story of my life! I have my own clique just like this one and they are my bestest friends in the universe. We always go on shopping sprees to Coach Hermes DKNY and many more. Its like the author took my life and changed the names! This super annoying old navy wearing girl came to live in my guesthouse and she wants to follow me everywhere! But luckily in my private school we have a special table with only three seats! Sorry Sara! I love using comebacks and all the girls in my school look up to me! Me and my clique go shopping every Sunday. Oops gtg my drivers here going out with my friends!!! Read this book!!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    reallyy good !

    i really enjoyed it . Its fast reading . The book took me about 5 hours . It was really good ! I can't wait to read the 3rd book of the series .

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    AMAZING

    i could not put this book down!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Book

    AWESOMENESS

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Whose an LBR now?

    Massie is so pathetic. If u wanna b an Alpha, here iz the guide u'll need. Step one: have a sense of humor. Step two: be an equal to your freinds and b gracious to others. Leadership will come naturally. Step three: maintain an A to B average. This'll show u can handle leadership. Step four: clothes r key, but don't overspend. Shop at cool stores with a discount. This is more responsible,which is a key to unlock ultimate leadership. Step five: signaturize it! Customize it! B recognizable,have a special way of talking,keep it cool. Step six: superfishialness iz gross.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Massie Block- Head of the Clique.
    Alicia Rivera- May or may not like Massie
    Dylan Marvill-Self concious about her weight and the others tease her about it
    Kristen ?- Cam make you cry faster than you can object abiut your haircut being ugly

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    Fav yet!

    Luv this book,this book marks the first once a month fight between Dylan and Kristen,which is over Derrington.Lol. -Nikeroxx

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2009

    great book!

    Best Friends for Never by Lisi Harrison is a great fictional novel. This novel is filled with excitement and especially drama. I couldn't even put the book down because it's so good. It was one of those books that never get boring so you just want to keep reading more of it. Massie block wants to throw the best Halloween party at her house in Massachusetts on October 31 modern times. Massie block and her friends Dylan, Alicia and Kristen are very excited about Massie's Halloween party that everybody will be attending Massie has to pretend to be best friends with Claire so she can have this part. The party is great and everything's good until Alicia gets mat at Dylan, Kristen and Massie and decides to become best friends with this girl Olivia. Massie and the girls are upset that Alicia doesn't want to be in the clique group anymore but at least they still have each other, Massie still worries about Alicia but she kind of stops thinking about it when she forms a major crush on this guy that she's pretty sure likes her back. Also Massie is pretty sure that Alicia will come back to her clique group sooner or later and leave Olivia, Lisi Harrison is one wonderful writer. Although she's an adult she thinks and writes like teenage girls do. She uses words like LBR (loser beyond repair.) And she makes the four main characters huge drama queens. People who love drama filled books with tons of gossip and cat fights should definitely read this book. It was very good and you will get a good laugh out of it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    Surviving in the World of Cliques

    Claire is still dying to get in with Massie, Alicia, Dylan, and Kristen 'the clique everyone wants to be in', and Massie is still the most beautiful, popular girl at OCD School. Now Massie is getting worried, because there is gossip going around that she just may be slipping. She is also told that two other wannabes decided to have the first ever boy/girl Halloween party to try and take Massie¿s spot, but Massie doesn¿t just stand back and let it happen she fights back. She wants to beat those girls to the punch and have the party instead of them. She ends up being allowed to have the party and her and Claire co-host it together. The party turns out to be a big success besides that Alicia met a new best friend Olivia, and the principal has decided to make all the students wear uniforms, because Massie and her ¿friends¿ wore their Halloween costumes to school. It wasn¿t that big of a deal when they wore their mini outfits until the entire school had copied their outfits and everyone was breaking the dress code just so they could look just like the popular girls. Although, Massie had a wonderful idea to hold a contest to see who could make the best uniform, and whichever one won would be what everyone would be wearing. The clique is really starting to unravel now, because Alicia ditched the clique and decided to partner up with Olivia instead, leaving it to be just Massie, Claire, Kristen, and Dylan together. Who will win the contest? Will Claire finally get her wish fulfilled and be consider ¿in¿ the group? What will the fate of the clique be? This is for me to know and you to find out when you read this marvelous book! This was a very good book, and I loved everything about it. I loved how it pulled me in at the beginning and just never let go. Another thing I really enjoyed about this book is that it was at a perfect reading level for me. This book doesn¿t have many big words making it hard or confusing, but then again it isn¿t too easy of a read. I would recommend it to all girls, but probably not boys, because this book is all about struggling to make friendships and have them last and that, in my opinion, is a topic that only girls would really enjoy. Another thing is that if you have read and enjoyed any of Melody Carlson¿s books, then this book is definitely for you since these two authors have very alike writing styles. Although, before you read this book you must first read the first book in this series called The Clique or you will be confused and not fully understand this book which is book number two in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Keeps getting better....

    And better....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    I absolutly love it.

    I loved this book I finished it in one day. Yes it is that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Massie

    Stares at Lexi with a piercing gaze. Are you here to join The fab 5?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Lexi

    *walks in with long straight brown hair and hazel eyes with black tank top and navy blue skintight-skinny jeans with black pumps*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    This is ah-mazing, I absolutely love this book I can relate myse

    This is ah-mazing, I absolutely love this book I can relate myself to Claire Lyons she is my favorite character in this book and I love her personality. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    To artard from the cliqueluver review$xoxo<3

    She is in the movie yoyr just to stupid to realise it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Artard

    Bridgett medler is so not in the movie just a look qa like of course no one knows stars like mou.......................most of the people are not people that you would always pay attention too...................this is so amazing some of the girls i could be like at my school

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    P book reviews

    ONE WORD: toatallyamazingtastic*







    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    ?.. ???

    TELL ME EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS. PLEASE? I HAVEN'T READ IT YET!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 295 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15