Customer Reviews for

The Best Girl

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!

    I loved every bit of this book.<BR/>It was written wonderfully, great story, wonderful dynamic characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Bibliomaniac

    i loved this book. its a little fake. you know that this would never (most likely never) happen to you, but then again i dont think that its possible to write a good fiction book if it was possible to happen. but anyway the ending made me cry because farrah and her brothers relationship was practically like me and my brother...so if you have a big brother thats over protective and you have a good relationship with him then you'll relate to this book and love it. this book was funny and romantic and i even liked the conflict that was presented between farrah and hot conner. the conflict seemed real to me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Bella

    Fine bye

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Ccyf

    Fxuycxbxbyvfnvnfy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    AWESOME 5 STAR BOOK!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Loved it

    I liked it soo much however she was in college and some if the stuff that happend were more college humor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Like it.

    I really liked it. kept me hooked the whole time, wish there were a sequel. if your a fan of romance teen fiction, this is a good choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    great!

    so good and funny read it in a day great way to spend time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wedding Twist

    Jane's best friend and older brother is getting married this Christmas to Marni, who comes from mega money. They've rented out an elite Colorado lodge where the wedding will take place. On the first night there, Jane meets Marni's sister, the family black sheep. She and Jane hit it off as they make their way to the kitchen to snag some delicious chocolate cake. While eating the cake, a boy walks into the kitchen startling them. It turns out to be none other than Connor (aka Hot Connor who goes to college with Jane). Connor's been sent on a mission to kind "round" ice cubes for Marni's mother. Immediately, he starts ranting on the mega rich guests and all their superior attitudes. Jane and her new friend lie and pretend to be nannies for Jane's younger twin brothers. But Jane begins to realize that there might be something between her and Connor. Can she keep him from finding out the truth while also fulfilling her best man duties to her brother and make her mother happy?

    A cute tale with a wedding twist. Read this one if you're into chick lit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    perfect chick lit.

    I actually didn't like this book at first, when I bought it a year ago. So I didn't read it till another year passed.<BR/><BR/>BIG MISTAKE!<BR/><BR/>It was a great book. It was cute, and enjoyable. Perfect chick lit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    How would you like the given name Farrah? Exactly! That's why Farrah decides to go by her middle name, Jane, when she starts at Colorado University. Colorado was as far as she could get from her family. By using Jane, no one could possibly figure out that she is part of the THAT Morris family. <BR/><BR/>Everything is going along perfectly for Jane. She even had a real conversation with Hot Connor the last day of the semester. Though that only happened because they collided into each other after finals. But now, she's off to River Lodge to attend her brother's wedding. Of all the places he had to choose to get married, it had to be in her safety state of Colorado. Well, Jane plans to make the best of it, not really understanding why her brother, Jonah, would choose to marry Marni Shay, besides her being rich and famous. At least Marni has a cool younger sister, Biff (her real name is Buffy, but don't you dare call her that!), that Jane immediately bonds with. <BR/><BR/>What can possibly go wrong? Of course, the reader knows that something has to happen. And that turns out to be that Hot Connor WORKS at River Lodge. He actually seems pleased to see Jane. But that's probably because Biff told him that the two girls are nannies for some rich family. Not quite true, of course. Jane's family's wealth represents all that Connor resents. <BR/><BR/>So now, Jane has to pretend she is the nanny to her two younger brothers whenever Connor might be around. As can be expected, things don't always turn out the way that she wants. Jane has to juggle wedding preparations, avoiding Connor at the wrong moments, and being extra-attentive to her younger brothers as a front for her deception. <BR/><BR/>This is the first book I've read by Ms. Harrison, but it definitely won't be my last. Jane was a lot of fun and the misfortunes she finds herself in are very comical, but point out the problems when you don't tell the truth from the beginning. One small lie builds into a waterfall of lies that soon create a disaster for Jane. Only by coming clean does she have any hope of a happy ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2008

    Awesome!

    this book was really good if ure into romantic stuff, If u arent, its not gonna be good 4 u.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2008

    Fabulous Book

    This was such a fabulous book, great characters, fabulous story could not put it down everyone should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    loved it!

    this was a really good book! I especially loved the ending and this book was a great read. If you like tourist trap, then I definitly recommend this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    The Best Book

    Oh my gosh, this is the best book I have EVER read! I love Emma Harrison she is a very good author. I am definitely getting another one of her books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4