Customer Reviews for

The Best Halloween Ever

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!!!!!!!!

Really funny awsome book! Try the Christmas book. It's even funnier! :)

posted by 5354023 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I am a sixth grade student in Glendale, Az!

The Best Halloween Ever By Barbara Robinson The Best Halloween Ever is a fiction book for all ages. The main characters are the Hermans, the Herdmans go to Woodrow Wilson School, and get into a bit of a mess. The Herdmans love taking candy from kids on Halloween so, Woo...
The Best Halloween Ever By Barbara Robinson The Best Halloween Ever is a fiction book for all ages. The main characters are the Hermans, the Herdmans go to Woodrow Wilson School, and get into a bit of a mess. The Herdmans love taking candy from kids on Halloween so, Woodrow Wilson School decided no Halloween this year. Maybe the Herdmans will learn there lesson in the end of the book? Mr. Crabtree Woodrow Wilson School principle decided to cancel Halloween because of the Hermans taking kids candy, spray painting them, and taking anything that's not nailed down. "But they can't just cancel Halloween" everyone said. So, the mayor decided to have a little Halloween party at Woodrow Wilson School. "Should I go? Will it be a disaster? Will the Herdmans show up? What should I do?" Everyone pondered about. Do you think the Herdmans will show up? The Best Halloween Ever takes place in Woodrow Wilson School in America in the present. I wasn't fascinated with the story because it wasn't very descriptive. The book was written in 1st person and they didn't tell me their name. I connected to this book because the students in this book love Halloween, and I love Halloween too. Another way I connected to this book was if I was in the students place I would be wondering what would happen at the Halloweens party. Another book I have read is twelve, and it relates to this book because it tells you how students struggle through school. Well, I'm not going to tell you much more about this book. You'll have to find out what happens at the end for yourself.

posted by 5341225 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!

    Really funny awsome book! Try the Christmas book. It's even funnier! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2004

    NO TRICKS HERE - JUST ONE BIG TREAT!

    No tricks only an enormous treat in this performance by acclaimed Broadway actress Elaine Stritch. She of the gravely voice who won a Tony for her one woman show, and is also a four-time Tony nominee. Look out, it's almost Halloween and the Herdmans (a family of six rowdy, trouble making kids) are on everyone's minds. They've created such chaos in the past that this year the mayor's going to totally erase Halloween from the city calendar and the principal of Woodrow Wilson School has decided that they'll have a celebration at, of all places, the school. Who can have fun surrounded by parents and teachers? Not to worry the Herdmans aren't easily foiled. They outwit the adults and show the kids 'The Best Halloween Ever.' The fun is in hearing Elaine Stritch telling how it was done. Youngsters in grades 3-5 will love this. - Gail Cooke

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Please read this

    Is this book worth the money?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Anomyous May 24,2012

    I love this book. It is very funny.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a sixth grade student in Glendale, Az!

    The Best Halloween Ever By Barbara Robinson The Best Halloween Ever is a fiction book for all ages. The main characters are the Hermans, the Herdmans go to Woodrow Wilson School, and get into a bit of a mess. The Herdmans love taking candy from kids on Halloween so, Woodrow Wilson School decided no Halloween this year. Maybe the Herdmans will learn there lesson in the end of the book? Mr. Crabtree Woodrow Wilson School principle decided to cancel Halloween because of the Hermans taking kids candy, spray painting them, and taking anything that's not nailed down. "But they can't just cancel Halloween" everyone said. So, the mayor decided to have a little Halloween party at Woodrow Wilson School. "Should I go? Will it be a disaster? Will the Herdmans show up? What should I do?" Everyone pondered about. Do you think the Herdmans will show up? The Best Halloween Ever takes place in Woodrow Wilson School in America in the present. I wasn't fascinated with the story because it wasn't very descriptive. The book was written in 1st person and they didn't tell me their name. I connected to this book because the students in this book love Halloween, and I love Halloween too. Another way I connected to this book was if I was in the students place I would be wondering what would happen at the Halloweens party. Another book I have read is twelve, and it relates to this book because it tells you how students struggle through school. Well, I'm not going to tell you much more about this book. You'll have to find out what happens at the end for yourself.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Wolf lover

    Blah Blah Blah is this book woth my mony i have a nook but its brook this is my moms I LOVE houlseva but it is not too be made fun or the supernacherl will seen and destor you will be draged intoo the vamps den ooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhh

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Herdmens fan

    The Herdman are who make the story soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hilarious and make u laugh you head off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Love it

    The best book ever in the world !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!yay yay yay yaya !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Amazing

    It was so good. I really enjoyed it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    omg

    this book is so cool.omg.i love it,the herdmans.it is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2005

    Great Read!!!

    It's near Halloween as you can see by the date and I got this book out from my library. This book is awesome!!! It is very detailed. I loved it. This is a great read for kids near Halloween.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    BEST

    This was the best book EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Hi

    Gftdggffgcvdgfgftffgttgfdsfttdttdgrdtyfefjeufuhug

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Hi

    Like it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2