Customer Reviews for

Best Kept Secret (Clifton Chronicles Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This was a good trilogy, and very enjoyable. Mr. Archer left it

This was a good trilogy, and very enjoyable. Mr. Archer left it open to continue the saga of the Cliftons & Barringtons. I would love to read more of their story.

posted by usmc_brat on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Horrible ending to a boring book.  Jeffrey Archer is now crossed

Horrible ending to a boring book.  Jeffrey Archer is now crossed off my list of must-read authors.

posted by 1686421 on May 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    This was a good trilogy, and very enjoyable. Mr. Archer left it

    This was a good trilogy, and very enjoyable. Mr. Archer left it open to continue the saga of the Cliftons & Barringtons. I would love to read more of their story.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Jeffrey Archer is one of the better plotters, if not THE best, i

    Jeffrey Archer is one of the better plotters, if not THE best, in the business. I read his books to the exclusion of all else; eating (including feeding my family), sleeping and the occasional shower. Just be prepared; you won't be able to put it down once you start it. And that only makes the wait until the next in the Clifton Chronicles even longer. I think Best Kept Secret is the best of the series, so far. My only negative is that I didn't write it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    left you hanging his plot twists a little too much to keep you h

    left you hanging his plot twists a little too much to keep you hanging in te end

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I liked this book, but....

    I was enjoying the continuation of the Clifton saga, it got exciting towards the end, and then... Really, Jeffrey Archer, ANOTHER cliffhanger! It's obvious and overdone. Why not just put a sentence at the end, saying "Buy my next book". At this point, who cares?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Horrible ending to a boring book.  Jeffrey Archer is now crossed

    Horrible ending to a boring book.  Jeffrey Archer is now crossed off my list of must-read authors.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Very Good Read

    I love all of Jeffrey Archer books. I started my love affair with Kane & Abel, moved on to Sons of Fortune and have read everything else. He's such a great writer, makes you feel like you are a part of his character's lives.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    A disappointment...... The first two books were excellent - I do

    A disappointment......
    The first two books were excellent - I don't know what happened here.
    I can only hope that there is another book to follow. This was a terrible
    ending to a pretty good trilogy. Please don't disappoint us again Mr. Archer.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    3rd book????

    Really!..... how could you not even offer the hint of a follow up book when you have that kind of ending!.... i think i am done with this author......

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    Best Kept Secret is the third book in a series. Unfortunately y

    Best Kept Secret is the third book in a series. Unfortunately you have to read the first two books in the series to fully enjoy this story. It would be best if Archer gave a little synopsis to remind readers of the characters and plot.




    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    This is an absolute must read!

    If you are not yet a fan of Jeffrey Archer (and I can't imagine anyone not being a fan) I highly recommend you read the Clifton Chronicles. This is the absolute BEST series I have ever read. Each installment ends with a cliff hanger. I read all three books in order (recommend you do this) and cannot wait for #4. Jeffrey Archer is a true master of suspense and his eye for detail and intrigue is amazing. Get your hands on every Jeffrey Archer book and you will never be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    as with the others in the series i am left with a longing for th

    as with the others in the series i am left with a longing for the next book
    Can't wait

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    This was my first Jeffrey Archer book and I had a hard time putt

    This was my first Jeffrey Archer book and I had a hard time putting it down. The ending was a "WOW"! My question for other readers is whether or not it matters that I have read the Best Kept Secret before reading the first two books in The Clifton Chronicles? I didn't know that this was the third book in a trilogy, and I'd like to read the first two books in the series. I'd appreciate input from Jeffrey Archer fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    The Best Kept Secret is the third in a series by Jeffery Archer

    These 3 books are so well written it is very hard to put it down. This third book includes 2 generations of a wealthy shipping company. lots of happenings to this family, good and bad. I am hoping there will be yet another book in this series by Jeffery Archer......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Highly recommend

    I have not read an Archer book I have not thoroughly enjoyed. He is not a "cookie cutter" writer. This novel continues the story as excitingly as the first in the series. I'm anxious to read #4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Great series.

    I like Jeffrey Archer's writing, and this series is very, very good. Can't wait to start on #4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Excellent!

    Awaiting next book and I understand it will not be published until 2015. The writer is fabulous and defines each character in much detail. I would gladly pre-order the next book whenever it is supposed to be published.'

    I enjoyed his books so much I am looking at other books by him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    still reading

    a little drawn out on this one. three pages of what a town looks like is a little much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly Recommended!

    Best Kept Secret is the 3rd book in The Clifton Series and Jeffrey Archer continues to weave an intricate web connecting the lives of all the characters. As always, the end of each book leaves you WANTING MORE. I can't wait to purchase the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    If Your Read the First Two, You Must Read This One

    Book three in a four book series. Not as good as the first two. Very little action and poor character development. Really enjoyed the first two. Look forward to the fourth book due out in March 2014.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Love this series and can't wait for the next book to come out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7