Customer Reviews for

The Best-Kept Secret (Reverend Curtis Black Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    DO YOUR THING GIRL

    I LOVE MS ROBY THIS IS A GREAT BOOK. SHE JUST KEEPS GIVING US GOOD BOOKS ABOUT THE ROGUE CURTIS BLACK AND THIS IS DEFINITELY A MUST READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    Fantastic,It ties up Rev.Black

    This is an excellent read!!!!!!!!!I recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2006

    Great Book

    I have the first book, 'Casting The First Stone' and it was truly a page turner. Then I read this book not relizing that there was sequel to the first masterpiece. This book is an excellent book, I couldn't put it down and I am very excited to find out just what exactly happened in the second book. Good job Kimberla.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2006

    What goes around comes around

    This is a very good book, If you have read the first two book, you've GOT TO read this one. Curtis seems to have changed his ways and it is an everyday struggle, but he still has to pay for his sins of the past he had 2 good wives and mistreat both and let us not forget all those church members he deceived, so what makes him think that he could just move away, married charlotte and live happily ever after. Not saying that Charlotte is right, because I'm sure she will be paying for her sins in the next novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2006

    Great Novel

    This is my first book by Miss Roby but it won't be the last. She can sure tell a story and have you trying to keep your eyes open so you can finish the last page. From now on I'm going to read everything by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2006

    Don't Stop Because I Haven't Had Enough

    Poor Curtis. I truly felt sorry for him this time. Charlotte is a lying, conniving, low down.... I hope that Charlotte gets what she deserves in the next novel. How can a woman be so low? Don't stop Kimberly because my book club just don't get enough of your good writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2005

    marvelous

    I could not put it down.So much drama.I would love to read more of her material.Bravo Bravo darling!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2005

    Great Writing

    I have read all three books casting the first stone, to much of a good thing and best kept secret and I have enjoyed all three books kimberla lawson roby is a great story teller looking forward to reading more of her books keep it going Girl!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2005

    DA BOMB

    If there was a way that I could give her 10 stars I would. This book was so excellent. I was in grad school and I almost flunked a couple of papers because I could not put it down. Curtis Black is a piece of work but the dang Charolette (I don't think that is spelled correctly) was off the chain. But after reading this book you just know that this is not the end!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    Gotcha Bruh!!!!

    Curtis Black got his back!!!! It was a great read. Now it is time for Charlotte's scheming behind to get hers as well. Curtis messed up with his first wife Tanya and now look at him tricked by a trick. I loved it! Curtis went soft in the book but I hope he bounces back in her next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    Excellent book

    I couldnt wait to read the next sequel to Casting the 1st Stone. I was wondering what happened to Curtis Black. ... I am now wondering if a Part3 will be made to state that Charlotte's baby girl is not his. I knew that he would start back cheating again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2005

    Kim Roby has done it again.

    Once again, it has happened again. Kimberla Lawson Roby at her best. She brought Curtis Black down to earth, this made him think about his past indescretions. The secret was indeed 'The Best-Kept Secret'. Charlotte is thankful that she did not lose her life in the fire. I am waiting on the next installation, I just know that Baby Marissa is going to be become ill and is going to need blood and Curtis is willing to donate but he is not a match. The baby belongs to Donovan or Aaron whomever he wants to be. Charlotte is going to learn the hard way that money does not make you happy after all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    Roby Has Exceeded Herself Once Again

    I did not want the story to end I could have read on and on. I pray Ms. Roby do not end the saga with The Best Kept Secret there has to be more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2005

    CAN DISH IT OUT, BUT CAN'T TAKE IT

    MS. ROBY HAS DONE IT AGAIN. THIS BOOK WAS SOOOO GOOD. IT'S TRULY A PAGE TURNER. BOY DID THAT SECRET HIT CURTIS WERE IT HURTS THE MOST, IN HIS HEART. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALL THREE. THEY MUST BE READ IN ORDER; CASTING THE FIRST STONE, TOO MUCH OF A GOOD THING, AND THE BEST KEPT SECRET. APPLAUSE TO YOU MS. ROBY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2005

    Bookworm of MD

    what goes around,comes around. i read in 2 days.You have to read too much of a good thing before this one. Go Kimberla and keep up the good work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2005

    What a Powerful Story

    Wow... this Book I read in 1 Day You really out done yourself what a ending...Charlotte was Let's just Say this is a Must Read Book Please Continue this ....Kimberla You are a Great Story teller....I can't wait till ....Hurry with the next saga of Rev Black....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    This book is one that you will read from start to finish in one sitting!

    I read The Best-Kept Secret by Kimberla Lawson Roby in one sitting. I only took a break to eat... I strongly recommend this book. When you read this book you won't stop until you get to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2005

    head sprung

    i was able to read this book in 4 days, which says a lot for someone who hasn't read a book in 5 yrs. ms. roby keeps you wondering what mrs charolette is up to and what dirty secret is going to come out next. however i have to admit i loved charolette for knowing when to love a man and when to get what you deserve and move on. for anyone struggle with this matter, this book will address more than a notion of life. it was the ultimate brain rush since 'coldest winter ever'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2